We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 779: English reviews
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I-95 La Quinta is an older hotel with only two floors. Pet friendly of course. The rooms are small but so is the cost per night. About 30% less than other hotels if you book online early. The best feature is it's is only about 2 minutes off I-95 which we use to drive to our place in Florida. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. We are an older property, but we are scheduled for a renovation in 2017. We do have a wonderful staff here, I will certainly pass along your kind words to them. They... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We normally stay at this chain in Florence SC and very pleased especially since they are doggie friendly so we decided to stay at this location coming through. This makes Motel 6 look 5 star! Wbere to begin....no microwave, room is very small although bath is spacious. The "work station" has no outlets. The 2 adjacent do not work (plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di R
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Di R, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. We do have some rooms with a microwave refrigerator in them. I am sorry that we were not able to get you in a room that had a microwave. We preparing for a renovation in 2017 which will refurbish the guest... More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room very clean but buildings and room needed some TLC No refrigerator or microwave I stay at LaQuinta Inns and Suites on most of my trips and I was a little disappointed with this one. Every LaQuinta I have stayed at before (King room) has had a refrigerator and microwave

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank I2720UFrobertb
North Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An old motor hotel that has been renovated on the outside, but not so much inside. I had old broken plumbing fixtures, carpet peeling up at the edge, and cheap door lock, etc. I have stayed at new LaQuinta hotels and they are great, but this one is a ittle run down. Good price for the location and decent military... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KleinAgain
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear KleinAgain, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. We are looking forward to a renovation in 2017 that will update and refresh our property. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as... More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stay at this property a few times what I like about this property is it is pet friendly and they do not charge for pets the bathroom was extremely too small. and the breakfast was lacking in the amount of food I am accustom to seeing at all the laquinta I have stay before.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Danford49
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Danford49, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you and your pet enjoy the La Quinta Brand. I am sorry that the selection on our Bright Side Breakfast was not what you were looking for. We do have waffles, hot and cold cereal, Danish, eggs and... More 

Greer, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two rooms booked. They were old and in horrible repair. The one we were in was not even cleaned as there was hair in the bathroom and towels from a former guest left hanging on the door. When I walked into the hotel lobby to check in, I was "greeted" by the staff fussing about other guests or... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank julieo315
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has a very good location with easy access to and from I-95. Rate is reasonable and night stay was very pleasant. Would stay there again. Pet friendly facility and sometimes a little noisy at evening hours when guest arrive. No complaints, very nice upkeep, a lot of fine Restaurants and shopping in walking distance, Gas station across the... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank GabiGeorgia
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy and run-down. Mildew/dirty bathroom, ceiling fixtures held in place with tape, curtains falling down, stained carpet/walls, grimy light switches. Rude staff. The worst La Quinta I've ever visited.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank brucew459
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Brucew459, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Savannah I-95. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s... More 

Brecksville,Oh
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very busy stop on I-95. The entire area outside, in the front desk area, and in the room looked very tired. Our room looked clean but the bathroom seemed to have stains that could not be cleaned. The upholstered chair in our room was too dirty to even sit in. The breakfast was very minimal. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank KieranR
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear KieranR., Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. We are currently scheduled for a complete renovation in 2017. I am sorry that we did not have the renovations complete before your stay with us. I hope that in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older "motel" style La Quinta with outdoor entry to the rooms. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. However, our room (148) had a very distinct cat urine odor. We choose La Quinta because of their pet friendly policies so expect to find some pet odor in the rooms occasionally, but this was far above the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Micki M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Helen S., Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Savannah I-95 La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. We are scheduled for a total renovation in 2017 which will include all new furniture, bedding, carpets and wall coverings. I am sorry that we did not have the... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#47 of 113 in Savannah
1,172 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 113 in Savannah
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
7 months ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles 401DennisM, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont know if there are any good rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles animaleyedoc, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This was my first time visiting this hotel so I can't compare the rooms. Plus there were only 2 floors total.”
 of 5 bubbles Krista798, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No views of anything. Its a I-95 stop only .”
 of 5 bubbles nolaw234, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room if you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles MitchB770, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay