We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at several La Quinta motels, and have always been pleased by the cleanliness and amenities. Not here. This place was overpriced and underclean. Although the staff was friendly, the rooms were run-down and shoddy. Ours smelled of smoke and the air condioner didn't work. They reluctantly gave us a room that didn't smell and was a bit cooler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Stacey, While I am glad you were pleased with our staff, I am sorry to hear that the rest of your stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know the details of your stay, and we will work hard to fix the issues you have mentioned. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was no shampoo in the bathroom. Coffee and coffeemaker were provided but no cups to put the coffee in. The room card would not unlock the door. We went back to the office twice before we could get in the room. We were on the first floor and the people above...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joycep687
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Joycep687, We thank you for your feedback, Thanks for choosing our hotel, I want to apologize for the missing items in the room, I will talk to the Head Housekeeper and make sure we don't miss these amenities in the rooms again. We will improve from this and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Theresa...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Since we were traveling with our small dog, someone we know recommended that we stay at the convenient La Quinta off Route 95 since they had a generous pet policy. The main building and lobby area was nice. The room was unacceptable though. The room carpet was badly stained and there was still dog hair on the carpet from the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolla33
Savannah, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many hotels - most of which were LaQuinta. I personally have stayed in LaQuinta rooms well over 100 nights - primarily for business. This is, by far, the worst kept LaQuinta I have ever stayed in. I stayed in a LaQuinta in Coral Springs, FL on University Drive four nights a week for...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Brian O, I want to apologize for your stay at our hotel, I will share this note with our maintenance department and our housekeeping department, we will use this to improve and make changes as we can to improve service. Please send me your contact information to lq0932gm@lqreviews.com. Thanks, J.S.

Forked River
Reviewed 19 May 2016

horrible hotel stay anywhere else but here! the hotel has gone down hill fast. rooms were smelly no bath supplies and continental breakfast had no supplies 1st thing in the am I strongly suggest staying in another hotel there are 4 or 5 at this location

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
LQCustomerCare, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thomas, I am truly sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay with us.I would like to speak directly to you about this. Would you please email me at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

West Islip , NY, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Nice clean friendly hotel although the rooms are on the small size.....it would have been perfect if it wasnt for the noisy motorcycle and big Ford truck parked outside when the owners reved them up over and over at 6 AM

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
Vero Beach, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Although an older facility, this LQ is well run. A trainee slowed our check in but the advance registration worked just fine. The bed was the best we had slept in in weeks. PLEASE, if you stay with pets, pick up after them. Too many previous guests did not.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
port charlotte fl, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The staff very nice and friendly. The room very modern with lots of room to move around. dog friendly. .Nice breakfast too. Had a park at the door room on first floor which is what I needed. Made reservations directly with motel to get that type of room. Reservations easy to make. Do recommend.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
PENNSVILLE
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Very clean Comfortable room little small but do able and Very pet friendly. Continental breakfast, friendly staff, Will stay there again when down that way, staff very helpful on things to do around Savannah and places to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed at the property for Georgia Southen University gradation. As a Travel Professional I have never stayed at an property this bad. We had three rooms and they were all Awful! We had to be moved from the first rooms because if cigarette smoke. The second room was so nasty and smelly we couldn't given take a shower. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eacevents
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was very disappointed that your stay was not up to standard. I will personally look into each point that you have noted and make sure that these items are looked after. I would like to discuss this further with you at your convenience and I apologize for not providing a more...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $98 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
over a year ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the other La Quinta in Savannah.”
377laurien, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is better so you don't have steps to deal with, but then you have more noise.”
Yellows2neTraveler, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room where you can park right in front on the lower level!”
New2Sunshine, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
RedMtl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor on the end. Great if you have a pet. It was quiet.”
Z7129VHkenc, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5