We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 - Savannah

TravelocityUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 - Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 - Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Charleston
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I chose this place by accident, I normally stay a block away at another hotel, do not book hotels while you are drinking!! I showed up at my normal hotel and was advised I didn't have a reservation, so I looked on my computer and found I booked the wrong hotel, I couldn't cancel because it was after 4:30 pm,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cam442
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with savannah suites . We would like to apologize for The issues you had with your lock. IT has has been addressed with our Maintence department . we would like to thank you for your patronage please visit again.

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have never been to a hotel like this in my life they dont have anything extra on hand no towels nor sheets nothing the staff was kind but the is a ran down whole in the wall got one room the sheets had cigarette stains we asked for more sheets they had none so they gave us another room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kuyshondra b
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with savannah suites .the cleanliness issues that you experienced while you were here have been addressed with our housekeeping department . our goal is to provide a clean and safe environment for all our guest and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. we hope you will give us...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Website looks great, but the room was simply disgusting. We paid $60 to sleep in someone's closet. The room was dirty, the beds tiny, and the bathroom was atrocious. I don't know how the health department allows this place to stay open. Do not waste your time or dignity.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bsimmons2
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay .We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay .the issues that you addressed the cleanliness of your room . our goal is to provide all our guest with clean and safe environment. Please let us know if we can be of assistance to...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2014

You may as well go into the public restroom of your local mall and sleep on the floor. Don't waste your money. It's appalling that the owners think this is okay to rent out to people. I'm so scared to touch anything (so dirty) and I'm scared to walk outside. Straight up creeps and druggies. Stay far far away from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Orchestratic
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay . We take guest feedback very seriously and use it as a way to improve our services.

Reviewed 14 April 2014

First of all, We arrived at about 9:30 pm had to call security to get into our room, (office closed) the when we finally get in there, of course i had to do my inspection only to fine *HAIR* in the beds a bug (silverfish) crawling in one of them. the air conditioner *DID NOT WORK*. The floors were filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Teresa C
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay, we have addressed the issues that you experienced with the necessary departments .Thank you for your patronage.

Lincolnton, Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is the most trashy dump I've ever stayed in. People smoking weed outside the rooms. Booked 3 nights and after the first night we asked for a refund on the next 2 nights and they said no. At one point there were 3 adults smoking weed outside the room with a baby only a few months old with them....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt1019
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us . the issues you mentioned have been addressed with the necessary departments . thank you for your patronage.

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk clerk was very nice, but that is as far as it got. Walking to the room I saw a door with a hole in it and a bad job of repair. As soon as we walked in the room we thought about leaving. If we were staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee D
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on you stay with us.

Reviewed 8 November 2013

The room had a nasty smell, used a whole can of febreeze to make it bare able. There were only 2 tiny towels in the bathroom. Went to ask for more towels and they wanted us to give up the tiny towels we Allready had. We are supposed to have free wifi, well that doesn't work at all. Our refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Erik W
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah. we would like to apologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us .We take all guest responses as a way to improve our guest stays . were hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I think I might have stayed in a worse place but I am not sure. While the front desk was nice enough to call the room to make sure I got settled in ok and if there was anything else I needed, I was afraid to walk barefoot. There were bugs.... Not a huge number but frankly any more than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca C
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thany you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah we try to provide a clean and safe invironment for all of our guest we woud like you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Sumterville, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived late had to call someone to let us in our rooms. One room had no bedding the other room smelled so bad and was dirty. We tried to call someone to see if we could get other rooms. No one would answer the phone. We didn't stay. We left. We are still trying to get our money. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa33585
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for takeing the time to review your recent stay with us and we would like to apologise that your stay was not a pleasant one we are hopeful that your next visit will be enjoyable.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#89 of 113 in Savannah
79 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 113 in Savannah
463 reviews
15.3 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#87 of 113 in Savannah
134 reviews
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Studio 6 - Savannah

Address: 60 W Montgomery Xrd, Savannah, GA 31406-3413 (Formerly Savannah Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 - Savannah 1.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Studio 6 - Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 - Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here!”
BarbaraS647, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
DPA8, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Oh my goodness this question - no”
HAMPTONUNIVPIRATE, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms”
482leed, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“There are no hints to get a good room.”
  • A Bordello wannabe?
  • With the overhead on
Lorelai65, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates