We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 911: English reviews
Start your review of Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
 Click to rate
Reston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved staying here. The room was great, the hospitality was even better, and the location topped it all off. Our room was quiet, yet located close enough to the historic district that we could park our car (parking included in the room rate) and walk the entire time we were in Savannah. The breakfasts were yummy and certainly enough food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Savannah, we decided to stop here as we were headed back home from the Florida Keys. We stayed for two nights. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating, our room was beautiful, breakfast was great, we even had the opportunity to meet some new people during breakfast. We loved the location as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa3318MCM
Deland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ambiance of the Inn was perfect and quaint! We loved the courtyard out back with tables, trees and flowers. The breakfast, snacks, and milk and cookies were the perfect touch of home. Parking was not an issue at all! We stayed on a Fri & Sat night and although there are some restrictions for nightly street sweeps we had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MArrington17
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We satyed in Connor House, which was probably a mistake for us, being only a couple. Would be great for a family, or even two families. Not sure why we didn't know it was so big. It was a little tired, and could definitely use some upgrades. The toiel dripped so I had to turn off the valve. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been periodically visiting Savannah for decades and look forward to a different B&B each time. We are glad that we tried the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn. It's location, just off Chatham Square, is on a quiet street only a half mile walk or so to most everything that interested us. And, our room was quite too. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Dighton, MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had confirmed reservations for 2 nights, to find out, the day before arrival that only 1 night was available. We stayed 1 night in Oriental room. No elevators and we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs to our room. Cookies at night were great! Breakfast was good but small portions Bacon & Pancakes were tasty! Convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jptreacy
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location on Chatham Square within walking distance to all major sites of interest. The friendly staff helped with recommendations for dining opportunities that were very nice. They were very flexible with booking date changes when our plans change. Fabulous breakfast made to order Eggs Benedict! Comfortable beds and clean room. Wonderful experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdavid_494636
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We and some friends spent 3 nights here and where truly disappointed compared to other B & B's we have stayed at. Before I get to all of the disappointing things the best thing to tell you is the location which is great. Now having said that let's get to those things that should have been better. 1. The check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman J
Mary_McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us and wish that I had known about this while you were here so that we could have addressed your concerns. The overwhelming majority of our guests have a very positive experience. Our webpage is very clear on the fact that there are many stairs in...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just would the wonderful time, my wife and I had at the bed and breakfast in savannah. I live in savannah all of my life, but we have a quiet getaway just for 2. Some magnificent art. Staff really made me at home and want to return. The wife elizabeth was speechless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcaper_545804
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Reservations were made easily and Apollo gave advice on local attractions and restaurants to choose while in Savannah. Our room was called the John Wesley and it was perfect for our stay. Beautifully painted green walls with 4 post king bed with about 9-10 pillows (i forgot to count, lol), rugs, paintings, and decor made this very enjoyable and relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
General Jackson Suite (101)
Viewed
Ivy Cottage (61)
Viewed
Library Room (23)
Viewed
Ogelthorpe Room (44)
Viewed
Red Cottage (49)
Viewed
Telfair Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Tomochichi Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,441 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $288 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Largo, Florida
9 months ago
San Francisco, California
Spring Hill, Tennessee

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the 31 rooms seemed great.”
 of 5 bubbles CyndiS572, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure you have reservations guaranteed”
 of 5 bubbles jptreacy, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tree Top room is great value as long as you don't mind climbing three sets of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles EricL49, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the Mary Musgrove room but all rooms are unique.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithO517, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful for the location of the rooms....there are stairs with some rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieC377, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates