We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated just one mile from Savannah International Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites(R) Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers alike. From residential-style suites with kitchens and living areas to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate this convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. In addition to the proximity to the Savannah Airport, the hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and International Paper, a breeze. We also offer easy access to downtown, shopping and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The new Tanger Outlet Mall in Pooler, GA is within walking distance of the hotel and offers an array of shops and restaurants. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive, or pay a visit to the nearby Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. An updated hotel gym, outdoor pool, and courtyard with BBQ grills and putting green enhance our interior amenities. Complimentary Breakfast: Weekdays 6:30AM-9:30AM, Weekends 7:30AM-10:30AM. Complimentary Social with drinks and eats: Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM-7:30PM. Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. Towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24-hours at the hotel's Front Desk. Rates at Staybridge Suites hotels are generally discounted based on length of stay. Altering your length of stay may impact your rate---contact the hotel's Front Desk for information specific to your reservation. Cash and checks are not accepted at this location. Pets are not accepted at this location.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
163Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 31
  • 16
  • 15
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
There is so much wrong with this hotel and it’s staff i would need pages to list it all - but let’s just say it’s not an exaggeration when I say this was the first time in all my life traveling all over the world that I was actually afraid to eat the free breakfast because it
Read more
I don’t even know what to say except if you want any kind of value of money do NOT stay here - there’s so much competition in this aviation village there’s no reason to have to stay here - it’s in disrepair and if you complain? You better be sure the management won’t care or
Read more
Checked in and was told this was a 175/night room that we could have for AAA & aarp for 104/night. PLUS we had to pay a 75 dog fee!! 212 total for a dirty run down room which incidentally gave both myself and husbands respiratory systems problems! NOT WORTH YOUR TIME & waist
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Hi Daydream658046, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay due to the front office services and room condition. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We were unable to book into Holiday Inn Express for our trip Ny to Fl, as an alternative we chose this hotel, part of the IHG group, otherwise we would not have bothered to book into an extended stay all suites hotel for only one night. The layout of the room was uncomfortable:
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 16 Nov 2018
Hello Steve F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at StayBridge Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler, GA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the decor and the furnishing. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room lay-out. We will look into this concern. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This hotel is mediocre at best. Lobby furniture is full of stains. The room is adequate. The bathroom is in need of updating. Typical airport hotel location. I’ve never stayed at a hotel where there is coffee provided, but the only cream they provide is flavored. Once I located
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Hi, vocalgirl1! Thank you for your stay and leaving feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked the room you received and its cleanliness. I am sorry that the furnishings at the reception area let you down. I also understand that you find the bathroom outdated. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with our hotel staff when you raised your concerns with the coffee creamer provided. I advised the local management of your feedback. We will use this as we continue to look for ways to improve our services and the guests' experience. As we strive to become better, we would love to host you better on you on your next stop in the area. Many thanks, Anne A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Couch and Table with TV and Bed. You would not be able to see the TV while lying in bed.
Looking outside my room window
Housekeeping left women's underwear in drawers. Gross!!!!!!!
Kitchenette in Room
View from the room
PreviousNext
123456
Breakfast is offered 6:30am-9:30am on weekdays. On weekends, hours are 7:30am-10:30am.
0 votes
"Affordable and completely equiped suites."
"Ask for a pool view"
"Free Laundry Facilities, Gym, and Free Evening snacks with Free Beer."
"Choose a room that is accessible via the side entrance where more parking is available."
"Some of the first floor rooms are right next to the parking lot"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites savannah airport hotel savannahsavannah staybridge suites
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing