We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Gateway

Show Prices
#57 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great room. Front desk staff top notch. Breakfast needs some attention: Hot food is supposed to be just that (HOT). Sausages and "eggs" were barely warm and pretty tasteless. We ended up grabbing some fast food breakfast nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBoyinNC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback of our property. We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms excellent. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. We do help our guests by providing superior customer service. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding breakfast and have discussed this with the management team. We would be happy to...

McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I had the worst customer service I've had in a long time at your Comfort Suites Gateway in Savannah, GA last night. I'm travelling with my wife and 2 kids from NC to Orlando. I reserved a room a few weeks ago. I arrive at 11pm and at first the desk employee argues with me that I do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding your staff experience. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action for such issues. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was here shortly after Hurricane Matthew came through for work, and this was one of the better hotels I stayed in during my business trip. The rooms were very comfortable, and nicely appointed. Kevin was very accommodating of my (and my coworkers') needs and made sure anything he could do to help was done. Fifteen of my coworkers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the delightful review of our property. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed room amenities and our complimentary breakfast. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. As service from the heart...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is your smaller Hotel. Rooms were clean and hotel was quiet. Doors to hotel were inoperative, with the exception of the main doors. Broken HotTub(under repairs) in the swimming pool area. Unfriendly staff in main lobby, specifically Akima.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacratz3
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding your staff experience.We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. We have shared this...

Tenants Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Made reservation through Priceline which said "pet friendly' and found out it was not. Checked in three days after hurricane and all personell were stressed and tired but checked us in with our supposedly prepaid room fee however we were charged again on our debit card. Trying to straighten out double charge now

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247dougw
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Staff very accommodating at a stressful time as we waited to get back home after Hurricane Matthew. Thank you Kevin. You were calm & did a great job juggling so many reservations and cancellations even with most of us feeling quite anxious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corfu608
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback for our property. We are very pleased that you were comfortable with your accommodation in our hotel during the difficult time of Hurricane Matthew. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. Our vision is always to provide the superior customer service to our guests. Your appreciation will help Kevin to provide...

Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My sister and her husband planned an anniversary cruise, which included two days in this particular hotel. The reservations were for October 6th & 7th. Her first encounter was an uninformed employee who told her "they weren't getting no rain" and hung up on her. Her second encounter was the run around between Comfort Suites Gateway and Booking.com, when she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sahsy31
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced in cancellation of reservation. We would like to inform you that we did cancel many reservations without cancellation fee for guest who requested us for cancellation due to Hurricane Matthew. Further we would recommend you to email your reservation details on support@masterkeyusa.com. Once we receive your email we...

taylorsville nc
Reviewed 9 October 2016

First visit to Savannah and first time disappointed with a Choice property! Carpet was nasty,chair had vomit on it. Yes it is close to downtown and River street, but security at this hotel was terrible. Bad experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam55TaylorsvilleNc
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay in our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have been a Choice Privileges member for years. Once Comfort Suites was top of the line, I was Diamond & Platinum CP in the past, currently Gold Level. Like most Choice properties, CS has been sliding downhill. I have stayed in this particular hotel many times and had no complaints, but today's experience was an eye opener. I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjwhite7099
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a motorcycle trip and we're visiting Savannah for a few days. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very rude and short with us when we asked to park the bike under the covered area of hotel. The breakfast was cold every morning and never a manager on duty we could talk to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. The front desk staff definitely failed to execute proper procedures when interacting with guest. The management team takes all guest comments very seriously and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
15.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gateway

Address: 596 Al Henderson Blvd, (Gateway Boulevard), Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $147 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gateway Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Savannah Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are only 3 floors with no view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the front of the hotel. It was quiet, nonetheless.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBoyinNC, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on ground floor...woke up at 3 am by cops outside door!”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request for the third level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 773eunicei, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there was a reunion in the conference room, did not affect the room - it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles belcherfamily, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay