We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Gateway

Show Prices
#59 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Staff very accommodating at a stressful time as we waited to get back home after Hurricane Matthew. Thank you Kevin. You were calm & did a great job juggling so many reservations and cancellations even with most of us feeling quite anxious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corfu608
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback for our property. We are very pleased that you were comfortable with your accommodation in our hotel during the difficult time of Hurricane Matthew. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. Our vision is always to provide the superior customer service to our guests. Your appreciation will help Kevin to provide...

Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My sister and her husband planned an anniversary cruise, which included two days in this particular hotel. The reservations were for October 6th & 7th. Her first encounter was an uninformed employee who told her "they weren't getting no rain" and hung up on her. Her second encounter was the run around between Comfort Suites Gateway and Booking.com, when she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sahsy31
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced in cancellation of reservation. We would like to inform you that we did cancel many reservations without cancellation fee for guest who requested us for cancellation due to Hurricane Matthew. Further we would recommend you to email your reservation details on support@masterkeyusa.com. Once we receive your email we...

taylorsville nc
Reviewed 9 October 2016

First visit to Savannah and first time disappointed with a Choice property! Carpet was nasty,chair had vomit on it. Yes it is close to downtown and River street, but security at this hotel was terrible. Bad experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam55TaylorsvilleNc
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay in our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience regarding your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have been a Choice Privileges member for years. Once Comfort Suites was top of the line, I was Diamond & Platinum CP in the past, currently Gold Level. Like most Choice properties, CS has been sliding downhill. I have stayed in this particular hotel many times and had no complaints, but today's experience was an eye opener. I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjwhite7099
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a motorcycle trip and we're visiting Savannah for a few days. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very rude and short with us when we asked to park the bike under the covered area of hotel. The breakfast was cold every morning and never a manager on duty we could talk to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. The front desk staff definitely failed to execute proper procedures when interacting with guest. The management team takes all guest comments very seriously and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements, which will provide a...

Du Bois, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room was nice and clean, and upon arrival everyone was nice and helpful. However, they tell you that they have a shuttle that takes you to the historic downtown district, what they do not tell you is that you have to be back on that shuttle at 4pm in order to get back to the motel.. things are still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731disgruntled
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite and your stay was satisfactory, however we do regret the inconveniences you experienced. Your comments have been communicated to the management team and they will use them to help us improve and provide a better...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Please be aware this hotel is not located near the downtown area, it is at least a 15 minute drive, the bed was very comfortable and the room was a descent size, it was quiet and comfortable for a one night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twirl34me
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Gateway

Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Mildew smell in room, sticky carpet, no shower pressure, and when I arrived at ~6pm, I waited 5 minutes for someone to see me at the front desk. Had I not had a reservation, I would have walked away. I had plenty of time to look around and noticed that ON THE FRONT DESK, that they had *everyone's reservation paperwork*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GatorDocFL
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. All of the negative aspects of your stay have been addressed with the management team and the entire staff and the appropriate actions will be taken to correct these...

Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

First impression upon arrival at the Lobby and check-in service considered easy and friendly. Selected room was double beds and sofa bed, which made the room overall very tight and hard to move around. Very satisfied with breakfast service - got everything that we could eat and continued our trip heading VA. Due to so many hotels around this location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice I
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, enjoyed the free breakfast and noticed our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. Once again, thank you and we look forward to...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was less than friendly and rudely informed us that there were no rooms left for the rate that was shown in our hotel coupon book. We decided to stay anyway and weren't disappointed. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the amenities offered and our location was adequate to your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.5 km away
No photo provided
14.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#72 of 113 in Savannah
78 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gateway

Address: 596 Al Henderson Blvd, (Gateway Boulevard), Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $146 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gateway Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Savannah Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Hawthorne, Florida, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are only 3 floors with no view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the front of the hotel. It was quiet, nonetheless.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBoyinNC, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on ground floor...woke up at 3 am by cops outside door!”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request for the third level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 773eunicei, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there was a reunion in the conference room, did not affect the room - it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles belcherfamily, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5