We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (54)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(178 reviews)
“nice hotel”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,291)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
625
348
172
78
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
625
348
172
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhistoric districtnice hotelshort drivebreakfast buffetfitness centertybee islandsouthern hospitalityriver streethgipublixkeurigabercornhamptonconciergegaaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was a very nice hotel. very clean. They were very helpful when it came to helping with directions for the city..How ever it was little more expensive for hardly any accommodations. And if you want breakfast it is extra $10 a person..More

1  Thank Don H
Response from ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah MidtownResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Don H, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I’m glad you enjoyed our cleanliness and friendly service. I regret that you did not find us to be a good value and will take your comments under consideration. We...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our weekend in Savannah. We were in town for our University's Homecoming. Our class chose the hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Midtown helped to make it a great stay! We were on the 2nd floor; around the corner from...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David K
Response from ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah MidtownResponded 3 November 2016

Dear David K, We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Chris Floyd General Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good price for savannah, far from the historic district, next time if possible I would stay closer. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Only complaint is we had a connecting room and I could hear the guests next door. Other than that I would...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank laurenbee2016
Response from ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah MidtownResponded 3 November 2016

Dear laurenbee2016, We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly service and value. I'm sorry that our location was not your ideal. Thank...More

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Not clean and very outdated! Don't expect a relaxing night! Get toilet paper before you need to use the restroom! The towel racks are inside the shower! The toilet paper is located way underneath the vanity. Plan to use your cellphone data plan and not...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 21stewart
Response from ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah MidtownResponded 28 October 2016

Dear 21stewart, I’m sorry that our amenities and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages improvements for future stays....More

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Not quite up to par from what I'm used to with Hilton Garden Inns. The parking is a huge issue if you're going to be out later than 8-9pm because parking is severely limited! You're forced to park in a parking deck BEHIND another hotel,...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric C
Response from ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah MidtownResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Eric C, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Hilton Garden Inn. I'm sorry for the issues you had parking later in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savannah
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bookseller
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from 264douglasw | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure I did not see any pets other than service animal I would definitely call and check
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Room was near the elevator yet quiet on 4th floor."
Read review
"Balcony rooms over the main street come with ear plugs! We stayed in one of those rooms and never had to use..."
Read review
"Higher rooms from the ground floor are quieter."
Read review
"all rooms are excellent.. no street noise was great..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing