We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront

Save
Share
611 East River Street, Savannah, GA 31401
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Homewood Suites
US$136
View deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Booking.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
Lol.travelUS$163
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1317)
360
Panoramas (46)
Videos (2)

About

#20 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Experience warm Southern hospitality, great amenities and a fantastic location within walking distance of shops, restaurants and entertainment venues when you stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. Set in the heart of the historic district, this all-suite Savannah, GA hotel offers easy access to museums, golf courses and attractions including River Street, City Market, the Telfair Museum of Art and Fort Pulaski. The Savannah International Trade & Convention Center is just across the bridge from our River Street Savannah, GA hotel. Host an event with 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and stay connected in the free 24-hour business center. Enjoy a free hot full breakfast each morning and Monday - Thursday evenings, relax with a free light meal and drinks* at our Evening Reception.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Poolside bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4992Reviews131Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,006
  • 638
  • 182
  • 83
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diana C wrote a review Yesterday
Hendersonville, North Carolina1 contribution
I am writing this review because we did have some issued when we initally arrived and checked into our room. However, when I went to the front desk, spoke to Regina, who by the way has been absolutely amazing, got us switched to another room in no time. When we walked into the room we moved to you could smell the clean. It was wonderful. I went and found the housekeeper, Spring, to thank her and tell her what an amazing job she did. I also the manager Kelly about the exceptiona job Spring and Regina had done during this time and her patience, understanding and empathy was simply extraordinary. She is a true asset to the Hilton team.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
stajka wrote a review Aug 2021
Astoria, New York96 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in Savannah just for one night on our road trip to Florida . The hotel was easily accessible and very clean . Our room was comfortable and spotless . Complementary breakfast was served buffet style with helpful personnel . Everyone was wearing masks and disposable gloves that were provided for guests too. We were very happy. Location was on the river street but just out of the loud part and we got to see container ship sailing on the river . Kids were very exited .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and for your terrific review. We are glad to know our location was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. It is also good to learn you liked our refreshing accommodations and the hot breakfast we offer. Thank you for mentioning you liked the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn A wrote a review 22 Nov
Pelham, Alabama31 contributions15 helpful votes
First contact was with valet staff, they were friendly, professional and helpful. Check in with the front desk was great with the pleasant, professional staff. The breakfast staff was over the top!! They were busy, but paid attention to all the details! Our room was a suite which was spacious and comfortable. The location of the hotel makes it so easy to explore the historic district...will definitely stay again the next time we visit Savannah!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear LynnA545, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable suites. We will share your compliments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!   Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NJcruiserMOM wrote a review 13 Nov
Princeton, New Jersey37 contributions5 helpful votes
I chose this hotel on a driving trip to Florida as a way to see Savannah for the first time. As a Hilton Honors member I was familiar with the Homewood Suites esthetic. I asked for a River view room on a high floor ( specifically requested 601 or similar on the app) and was accommodated, however , upon learning the eighth floor room was near the elevator and down the hall from rooftop bar I requested a quieter room. Once resettled in a fifth floor River view room I was satisfied. The room was clean and quiet but for some faint music late at night that did not disturb sleep. The decor is darker and less cheery than other Homewood Suites I’ve visited. The breakfast was on par with a Hampton Inn( styrofoam cups, plates, plastic utensils), unlike other Homewood Suites in my recall. For a room priced at over $500 per night this was unsatisfactory. I would not stay here again , but I did notice rooms with balconies facing the River which would have made my stay more pleasant had I known they existed. Too bad the front desk clerk who assigned me the eighth floor room didn’t mention them to me when she said she’d had no noise complaints from my original room. Do not recommend this hotel for anyone over age 25 who doesn’t intend to party on rooftop.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the River, but bring earplugs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear NJcruiserMOM, Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront and for your high rating. As a member of Hilton Honors, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and loved our quiet accommodations. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the allocation of your room and any disappointment you experienced due to the dinnerware we currently use. We will certainly share your comments appropriately regarding your concerns. Without feedback, we cannot improve our service to our guests. We appreciate your patience, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Bryan Cornelius, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maegan B wrote a review 12 Nov
1 contribution
Hotel is dated and rooms were a little grungy. Carpet held moisture from AC and walls needed a good wipe down. Overall the size of the suites is nice. You have a full kitchen. There is construction right next door, so be warned. No signs of bugs in the room or bed. 👌🏼 overall couldn’t complain!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear maeganb449, Thank you for making Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront a part of your travel plans. We are happy to know you had an overall nice stay with us and you were pleased with the size of your suite. However, we regret not meeting your expectations with the condition of our hotel. We have made a note of your feedback and hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you our way. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill S wrote a review 10 Nov
Lakewood Ranch, Florida382 contributions142 helpful votes
The Homewood Suites in the Historic District by the river is a very good hotel in a great location. It’s right by the Historic District and on River Street where there are plenty of restaurants and stores to keep anybody happy. The employees at this hotel are exceptional and very helpful and friendly. Kelly, Front Desk Clerk, was great checking us in and very helpful straightening out our reservations. Pat, In the Breakfast Room, was very friendly and a good dancer 😊. The Housekeeping Staff were also very friendly and always greeted us in the hallways and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. I’ve stayed in a lot of high end hotels that didn’t have great employees like this place does. Rooms were nice and we had a good river view enjoying the ships cruising by. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was clean. We had an issue with the AC Vent not being clean with a heavy layer of dust in it. We notified the front desk and they cleaned it right away. The Roof Top Bar was a great place to hang out and have a drink while watching beautiful sunsets. All in all a nice stay and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear billsI7389RQ, Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront for your stay and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased that you loved our fantastic location, your comfortable room and that our devoted associates took excellent care of you. Your compliments will be shared with Pat and Kelly for doing such a great job. All of us look forward to welcoming you again soon. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina S wrote a review 7 Nov
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts1 contribution
The Rooftop bar and pool were great! Nice heaters on a cool evening plenty of seating options! Rooms average, missed housekeeping services, staff all super friendly! Breakfast had a nice variety too - fruit yogurt - eggs coffee, tea etc.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ginasJ3060EJ, We appreciate the excellent review of our pool and bar area. We are happy you enjoyed swimming in our rooftop heated pool and relaxing later in the evening with cocktails from our rooftop bar with its beautiful view of the river and the city. The fire pits and infrared heaters are perfect for warming a chilly evening, and we are pleased that this area is one of your favorite features. We are also happy that you enjoyed our many selections, all kept perfectly prepared and in generous portions during the breakfast hours. We are grateful for your feedback, as it helps us improve our guest service. We look forward to your next visit with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meg_arita_11 wrote a review 4 Nov
Framingham, Massachusetts38 contributions11 helpful votes
The location is nice -right on the riverfront and once we figured out that we could take a left and immediate left to get to the historic district without having to walk down the uneven cobblestone street every day it was better. There is also a free ferry that takes you to the more upscale other-end of the riverfront which is right in front of the hotel (the hotel front desk told us it was near the shopping area but that was not the case. The room we had was nice, spacious and clean, but do be advised that they allow dogs on all floors and even good dogs bark when people come in at all hours of the night and slam their doors. Construction right next door starts at about 7:00ish, it didn't bother us much but if you are a light sleeper that or a random dog barking might. Rooftop bar / pool is nice and has great views. Wouldn't recommend the food up there, very basic. Breakfast was a step above continental. Pre-made omelets or scrambled eggs depending on the day, potato, & sausage. Bagels/toast station. Dry oranges and red delicious apples or canned fruit. Staff/Front desk was was nice. We couldn't check in to our room until about 3:30 because so many people did late check out-or maybe they don't have enough staff and other people were saying the same thing when they tried to check in the next day too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear meg_arita_11, Thank you for your feedback on the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are happy you enjoyed not only our friendliness but also our comfortable accommodations and ideal location. We are committed to ensuring a great experience for each guest, and we thank you for your additional feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tagunn1965 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We only stayed for one night this time. So glad we stayed here. The staff treated us very well. Our room was very nice. We’ve never stayed at a Homewood Suites. After our stay at this one we will definitely try them again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear tagunn1965, Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. We are glad you enjoyed the service our associates delivered and that you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations. Thank you for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pfindley wrote a review Oct 2022
Winter Garden, Florida3 contributions
This trip was a girls long weekend. We had a fantastic time. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast food but the staff in the area were fantastic. Each day Ms. Pat would great us with a welcoming "Good morning". She made each day of our stay much more pleasant! The room was clean and sanitized when we arrived and the beds were comfortable. Only suggestion - bring your own pillow
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Pfindley, Thank you for your praise of the hospitality offered by all of us at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District/Riverfront. We are happy you enjoyed not only our friendliness but also our comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast. We are committed to ensuring a great experience for each guest, and we thank you for letting us know we were successful. Bryan Cornelius General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT / RIVERFRONT (S̶$̶2̶2̶7̶) S$202: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,741 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Nearby attractions include Savannah's Candy Kitchen (0.5 km), Riverfront Plaza (0.4 km), and The Waving Girl Statue (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include b. Matthew's Eatery, Boar's Head Grill & Tavern, and Debi's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.