We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Savannah Historic District

    412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$167
    US$116
    SAVE US$51
    US$167
    US$116
    SAVE US$51
    US$167
    US$116
    SAVE US$51
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good37%
    • Average21%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “river street” (134 reviews)
    “great location” (231 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Savannah Historic District
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$116
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,422)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Savannah Historic District
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    371 - 375 of 1,363 reviews

    Reviewed 22 February 2016

    Originally planned to stay at a Best Western on outskirts of Savanah, They stated that a downtown hotel would be very expensive, Called and found that this hotel was very reasonable rate. Took a room and it was perfect allowing us to walk downtown for...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Karl W
    Response from GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 11 March 2016

    Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I do apologize for the neighbors lullaby machine, and I am sorry if it interfered with your stay in Savannah. I hope you are able to visit us again in the near future. Thank you and...More

    Reviewed 22 February 2016

    I quite enjoy this hotel. The location is great, breakfast is good. This is our second time staying here as a quick weekend getaway. My husband and I always have such a great time and vow to not ever stay anywhere else when visiting Savannah.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Phalonda G
    Response from GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 11 March 2016

    Music to my ears! We love Repeat Guests! Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager

    Reviewed 21 February 2016

    The hotel is much more a motel than a hotel. Anyway, the location is very good just 10 minutes walking from the real centre of savannah. The price included also a little breakfast. The room is confortable even though a little noise. The people of...More

    Thank Rosario_it
    Response from GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 11 March 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!

    Reviewed 19 February 2016

    Very disappointing visit! Although the beds were extremely comfortable and the room clean upon check-in, the housekeeping staff NEVER came in to clean during our three day stay. We went to the free breakfast every morning which was rather good and left for the day...More

    Thank MJM1613
    Response from GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 11 March 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The issues you mentioned with regards to the way you were treated in regards to stay over housekeeping service is appalling and rest assured I'll speak with those individual directly. Again, I am very sorry...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

    Paid for paying then no spaces were available despite multiple attempts to find a space. Front desk would not refund parking fee or call towing on illegal cars. 2 inch space between bottom of room door and floor. Absolutely no hot water in the morning...More

    1  Thank Ocragal
    Response from GM11205, General Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 11 March 2016

    Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned....More

    Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
    2,575 reviews
    #14 of 114 hotels in Savannah
     
    Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
    139 reviews
    #83 of 114 hotels in Savannah
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
    1,395 reviews
    #27 of 114 hotels in Savannah
     
    The Thunderbird Inn
    1,730 reviews
    #33 of 114 hotels in Savannah
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Green Hotel in Savannah
    • #36 Business Hotel in Savannah
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 89
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Savannah >
    • Downtown
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (62)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (115)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    The Thunderbird Inn
    1,730 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
    139 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
    2,575 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
    1,395 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pie Society
    607 reviews
    .18 km away
    Savannah Candy Kitchen
    292 reviews
    .15 km away
    Vinnie Van Go-Go's
    2,328 reviews
    .15 km away
    Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill
    955 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    First African Baptist Church
    784 reviews
    .11 km away
    City Market
    1,843 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum
    567 reviews
    .19 km away
    American Prohibition Museum
    64 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pete E
    20 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Joanne W | Reviewed this property |
    I suppose we were not there during a busy time. We did not have the noise. We were there one week prior to St Patrick's Day.
    0
    Votes
    Rowena F
    5 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from bdaley847 | Property representative |
    Hello Rowena! You most certainly can leave your luggage with us at the Front Desk and we can place it in the back office, while you continue to explore the Historic District.
    1
    Vote
    Hal157
    24 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Maggie H | Property representative |
    Cancellation policy is 4pm day of arrival
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you are a light sleeper you may want to check out other hotels that is not surrounded by ongoing..."
    Read review
    "Ask for ones on the Street side; Next to the elevator, 206 and 306 were quiet and convenient."
    Read review
    "Request room on front side and plan to visit Starbucks or Tybee Coffee"
    Read review
    "Rooms facing away from the river would have less noise"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing