We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Central Inn

CancelonUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 734: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Central Inn
 Click to rate
Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second night here and no complaints. This is not a downtown 5 star hotel but for the price it's great. Rooms are quiet, clean, seem fairly updated. Easy to get anywhere we've wanted to go so far in Savannah. Check in was very quick and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mom2Rocky
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We look forward to serving you with another stay soon.

nc
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a motel. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a motel but weekend prices in savannah are too high. Anyway, this is a high end motel--as far as motels go. The Excellent: bed linens are excellent, soft, new, clean, high thread count; the owners seem to be on site and working, which i really respect. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chatternc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Chatternc, I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return for a...

Danville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

2 plus 2 (Savannah & Charleston) Total four nights at Best Western. Full Breakfast. Nice and decent Rooms. I would say it was a practical place to stay. Close to activity but would have liked to been closer. All in all I believe I would choose Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 989ronaldk
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Ronald, Wonderful to hear from you and we appreciate your kind and detailed review. Glad to know the guest room met your needs and our location worked great for your plans to explore the area. We are elated to know you will be returning for a future stay when back in the area.

Moscow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had seven families at the hotel for a long weekend ago to explore Savannah. We enjoyed sitting at the school, enjoying our friends and watching the kids swim in the pool. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and amenities were what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Valerie, Thank you for sharing the fun experience that all families in your party enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Central Inn. We are elated to hear you were able to get out and explore and that the kids also enjoyed the pool! We thank you again and hope to have you all back for another memorable trip.

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Things were gairly good here with a good nreakfast also. The amenities taken for granted are a good clean quiet nights sleep and thats what we got. We had a reg. Sized minifridge but with no freezer compartment to refreeze our reuseavle ice blocks. I had to use ice machine ice in the cooler for that. If you wish a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill , Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cleanliness and attention to detail throughout this hotel was wonderful, and the hot breakfast was a welcome treat and carefully tended to by the staff. The rooms are large, mine had a king bed and a nice lounge chair plus a microwave/fridge. I will certainly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy T
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could rate this hotel a negative then I would!!!!!!! This has to be the worst experience that I have ever encountered at a hotel. They paint the picture that this hotel looks nice, but it REALLY is not. We stayed in room 210, and found several spiders (large and small) in the room. We let Charlene (I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felisha P
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Felisha P, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to Savannah for a business day trip and decided to stay at the Best Western Central Inn. I'm so glad I did. It's a clean property, inside and out. The room was very clean. It had a large flat screen TV, a microwave, and a mini fridge. The bed and pillows sleep great and my sheets were CLEAN....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chechelabei
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear chechelabei, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The area was definitely seedy. Gas station across the street had bullet-proof glass and barred windows. We arrived at the motel, walked in, and immediately started killing roaches. After killing about a dozen in three minutes, we called the front desk. While on the phone with them, we killed two small bugs crawling across the headboard of the bed. Gross!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kricket M
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kricket M, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. Rest assured that we respond to all claims of a pest issue with prompt and professional action. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort to improve upon the guest experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I visited Savannah on a last minute birthday trip for me. It was fully booked everywhere until I saw this hotel. When we arrived it was very clean and pleasant looking. Our room was nice and clean. It had all the essentials. After a night out on the town and touring all the historic sites, we came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperPeach1
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear SuperPeach1, We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality,cleanliness and compliment to our breakfast layout. Thank you again for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We...

358 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
951 reviews
15.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 113 in Savannah
465 reviews
15.6 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,266 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $101 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Central Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Bakewell, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
Draper, Utah

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward White Bluff seem quieter”
dmikey, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room diagonally opposite the Reception.”
438kennethc, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel offers a shuttle service that brings you to the old district, very handy.”
suzanneb19, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a 2nd floor room, park by the STAIRWAY nearest to your room -- not the parking space nearest your room.”
Grammy-513, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like planes flying over your head at night, the bottom floor may be better than the top floor :)”
  • Ottoman with footstool
F8509FUannag, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$111
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates