We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hamilton-Turner Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,147: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous rooms in a great position with helpful staff. We were kindly upgraded to a room with a lovely view of the park. If you have lots of luggage you may wish to try one of the larger rooms which do not have a view. Breakfast was a different offering each day, there were delicious afternoon tea cakes and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mookiandsam
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We love to hear when someone has enjoyed their time here with us. We try very hard to make each experience unique and personal. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arriving after a long evening to port or tea, We shall never forget these memories. Our pillows turned with cookies and cream, Even the church mouse was sure to dream. Of the days long forgotten and sent to sea, there's no other place we'd rather be. Awakening to the most important of meals, with Chef Al's hand behind the steel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brice P
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica and Brice. We are happy to hear that your visit was everything that you hoped it would be and that you loved all Savannah and the Inn had to offer. We hope the spirits will lead you back to us one day.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A Bed and Breakfast like no other in the city, the Hamilton Turner Inn is everything you've read about and more. Picturesque at every nook and corner, you truly feel lucky to have chosen this B&B. We were three in the Earl of Chatham Junior Suite, which was incredibly comfortable with its double beds. The photos on the website do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francepants
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Inn and to the beautiful city of Savannah. We hope to see you again if your plans bring you back.

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have always stayed in the carriage house as we travel with two other couples to spend New Year's Eve in Savannah every few years. I must say this year was disappointing. First, we were informed that we were to be the last guests in the carriage house before complete renovations begin this week. Fine, but it was almost like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gator68
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

While I am sorry to hear that we did not measure up to your expectations on this visit, I am happy that we had the chance to speak in person so I got a full understanding of what your concerns were and please know that they will be addressed. As you noticed, and we did as well, it was time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely inn! Our stay was delightful. In addition to the inn being gorgeous and in a perfect area in the historic district in Savannah, they served a bed and breakfast style breakfast each morning. The food was artfully prepared by Tim, the chef. A very special place indeed. We'll be back, for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathi C
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to having you join us again in the future!

Winston Salem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lovely inn, great staff, beautiful setting in very walkable historic district. park the car and walk everywhere or ride in a horse-drawn carriage or one of the hop-on-and-off trolleys, all with narration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose to spend a potion of your holiday with us and hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a girls night out/staycation, our anticipated fun was elevated beyond expectation. We were attended to with the greatest level of detail I have ever received at an Inn or hotel. Upon arriving, no detail was overlooked, as we were brought a bucket of ice, glasses, and champagne to kick off our fun. The historic inn is jaw-dropping gorgeous. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linngresham
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Linn, we loved having you here with us and pampering you and Leah :) Come back anytime!!!

Titusville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Historic building is located in a perfect spot on Lafayette Square. When you walk in the front door you are transported back to a time long ago with all of the original finishing. We were greeted upon arrival by Susie Ridder and her staff who all were inviting and very helpful. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, even though it was a little chilly to start! We love Christmas at the Inn and love to have our guests enjoy the beautiful decor...perhaps we will see you for the holidays next year as well. Until then.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is a beautiful house with rooms that match the character of the location . our bed was so high it had a two step ladder on each side and was so comfortable we didn't move all night. breakfast was tasty and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The stairs are a little steep for large luggage but worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam m
Scotland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Situated on Lafayette Square near the Cathedral, this is a super location for visiting Savannah historic district. The guest house provides breakfast which is "set" every morning. We were offered a choice of an 8.30 or 9am breakfast sitting. The service style is different to Europe so we had to adjust to hot food being set down while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blackies321

766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
James Oglethorpe Suite (69)
Viewed
Mary Telfair Room (38)
Viewed
Noble Jones Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,330 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 113 in Savannah
2,781 reviews
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $352 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamilton-Turner Inn staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Harrison, Ohio
over a year ago
Monticello, New York
over a year ago
Spring Hill, Tennessee

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton-Turner Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a bad room in the Mansion”
 of 5 bubbles 556bricep, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms near the office get better wifi signal”
 of 5 bubbles CarolM490, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All of the suites are wonderful it is a matter of how many stairs you want to clime.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesL725, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“With 3 floors and a carriage house, there is a room for everyone.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondalc3, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The website gives you excellent descriptions as well as pictures of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mudgesdad, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay