We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was the worst Courtyard I have ever stayed at. There was one mirror, which was over the sink. The only electrical outlet located there was broken so it made it very difficult to do dry/curl your hair without a mirror since you had to use the outlet by the desk. When the room was cleaned, the maid took all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dottie B
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Dottie B, Courtyard Savannah Midtown appreciates you for taking the time to leave a review for the Trip Advisor Community. On behalf of the entire staff, I sincerely apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the issues that were encountered in the room and review with the housekeeping staff of... More 

Lilburn, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The first room we were given was terrible. SmElled damp & musty and apparently had just been cleaned. We asked to be switched and got a cleaner room but when we opened the refrigerator it was dirty & moldy and we had to ask for it to be cleaned. This morning had to wait an hour and a half for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sammyj0y
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand that we did not meet your expectations-or ours. I apologize for this. I will be sure to address this with the appropriate team members to ensure these issues are corrected. I do hope that you will give us another chance you visit Savannah. Thank you... More 

Oviedo, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk. Our room was mostly clean, bathroom floor looked like it could use a good scrubbing. Was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room and enough coffee for two cups for each of us. The air conditioner was loud and didn't do a great job. It was so humid... More 

Helpful?
Thank patm
Joshua L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not quite a fully positive one. I do apologize for the issues you endured regarding the room. I will be sure to share all of your comments with... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Checked in at 12:30 am, Sunday morning, 8/14/16. Was exhausted, filthy and out-of-sorts from a driving day of hell ( six hours between Woodbridge, VA, and Selma, N.C. A blow-out, and a tow to the Selma Wal-mart, where I had to remove and replace my own tire owing to my having twisted a stud off). Anyway, I wasn't happy about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I have never stayed in a hotel in which I have received such warm, welcoming, and quick customer service. Juhmar and Rakeem truly went beyond the call of duty to ensure I was comfortable and had everything I needed to call the hotel 'home' for a few days. I highly recommend this hotel. My only shortcoming is I believe the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazmyn J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I was so worried about staying here because of the Trip Advisor rating. We usually stay in hotels rated #1-10, so for us this was taking a big chance. We were with a group so there was no choice but to stay here. I was super apprehensive but as soon as I walked in the door, WOW, i instantly felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripsupontrips24
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. However if you are highly sensitive to smells this is not the place. Missing bed linens and pillows. Definite wear and tear. Service at Starbucks is a joke,waited in line for a coffee for 5 min with only 1 person in front of me. Then was told hold on they will be right with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy0817
Joshua L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you endured.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The manager, Michelle, here at this courtyard is awesome. I could write an entire page just about her. She is wonderful!! She has surrounded herself with an awesome staff. Everyone in the kitchen staff are wonderful and professional and so helpful. Great meals every time just the way I wanted it. Loved it DeeDee and Tatiyana at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel W
Stratford NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in an ok spot, but please don't think you're close to the historical district, that's about 15-20 minutes away. The pool needs something, water very cloudy and no towels near the pool, I had to go into the gym to get towels. Otherwise, front desk staff was kind and fast check in.

Helpful?
Thank klotierzo
Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Spent a week here. Is it perfect? No. I have yet to have EVER seen a perfect hotel, and I've seen many. Check in was smooth, and the room was ready. I arrived late in the evening, and even though the Bistro attendant had already started closing up for the evening, she dropped what she was doing and took my... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHotelguy

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#67 of 113 in Savannah
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $167 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsF5103HT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sammyj0y, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a pool balcony view are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Tripsupontrips24, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from pool its a little less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 563miguelw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a peaceful, albeit boring balcony, choose the exterior rooms. The courtyard side is more active, but also has more noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaHotelguy, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay