We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I stay here whenever I am in Savannah, and have reviewed it before. It’s hard to rate this hotel because it’s nice, clean, has a great staff, and comfy beds. But, the location isn’t great. It’s about 4 miles from the historic downtown Savannah area, and during rush hour, traffic is a nightmare. It’s on a very big, main road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tczig
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks again for leaving such an honest review (and for leaving a second one at that!) I like reviews like yours because they are truly honest. Rush hour traffic is a bear at 5 o'clock, but never hesitate to ask us what back roads you might be able to take to avoid the main clogs. Savannah is a fairly easy...

Greentown, Ohio
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel March 13-16, 2015. After spending the day on 3/14 at the St. Patrick's Day Celebration in Savannah we returned to our room at about 6PM to find that it had not been cleaned. No fresh towels, beds were not made, the room was not touched. We notified the front desk and we were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harris9251
Matthew J, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay. I apologize that you didn't receive housekeeping service during your stay. In speaking with our housekeeping team they did try to service the room however on several ocassions the housekeeper tried to service the room with no luck. We apologize about the inconvenience this may have caused. I am glad that my...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Stopped in for one-night while heading south to a conference. This is a nice Courtyard with an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, and small gym. The staff is very courteous and willing to assist you in any way to enhance your stay - be it directions downtown or wine glasses for a beverage by the pool. This location is right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSProfiler
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for leaving us a review! I just wanted to add that we do offer complimentary coffee in the room still. And if you are not a fan of Starbucks, that coffee is a Royal Cup brand which has a lighter brew taste. And our front desk team is trained on all starbucks specialty espresso drinks so we...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

This property does not meet Courtyard standards. Bistro furniture is way beyond worn out. Hallway carpets are dirty. Elevators carpets are disgustingly dirty and give a very poor first impression going to the room. For a brand at this level, there is no excuse to allow this level of decline. Structurally, the bath area is out of the 1950s, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDAWG2
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good evening! I know we have spoken directly in regards to your comments, but I wanted to reach out again to remind of the projects that will be completed in the upcoming months. The fabric just arrived to recover our media pods. This was a manufacturer defect and we are happy to report that we will have all pods finished...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

While this hotel is standard, the customer service is what makes this hotel worth staying. Every employee we encountered offered a smile and a helpful attitude. You could tell it was genuine in each offering. Downtown was about a 10 minute drive, 25 min to beach, few minutes to mall area. My young daughter and I felt safe and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UGAmy
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I love this review! My team is truly amazing and I'm so happy it shows. They are some of the most genuine representations of "Southern Hospitality" that you will ever find in Savannah. I'm glad you had a great experience and I'm so glad you took a second to recognize them. I'll be reading your comment in our morning meeting...

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Yes, the rooms at the hotel are large -- but the property itself, including the rooms and hallways, could really use "refreshing" as they have become worn. If using Google Maps for navigating to the hotel, note that currently they have the hotel on the east side of Abercorn when it is really located on the west. That would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the information in regards to our google maps location! I'll have our marketing team work on updating the information. I really appreciate your help!

Athens
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

My title says it all. I travel approximately 47 weeks out of the year and have stayed in all levels of hotels. We had to travel to Savannah due to a family member being in a tragic accident and was sent to the trauma hospital there. It was a very stressful time for us, but the staff here bent over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethSJ
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Beth! We were sorry for your reason to be with us, but I'm glad my team went out of the way for you. It's never easy to have a loved one in the hospital, and it's our job to ensure you have no worries when you come home. Best wishes and good luck! The entire team is sending hugs...

Massachusettes
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Even though it's not right down in the historic district, this was a great hotel to stay at. Very quiet and clean and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We had to book a second room because our son's reservation at another hotel was messed up and they added his room with no problems and gave him a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travellover290
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We arrived at 9pm and the lady at the front desk was so nice and very sweet. She made us feel welcomed. We wre hungry and we didn't know where to go. We asked the lady at the front desk and she suggested the Bistro inside the hotel or several fast food places. The Bistro was great in every way....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia D
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

If it wasn't for our Bistro, I may actually have to cook one of these days... I love our Bistro food (have you tried the Oat Risotto? Delicious!) Everything is made fresh and we just changed our produce vendor to source more local options! I'm glad to hear our fireplace and Media Pods helped you feel at home. Even if...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

This property is located in the midtown area of Savannah. If you are wanting to be downtown, this is not the property for you. But, the rates are far better. The hotel has had the refurb. The property appears to be in good condition and is well lit. The room was clean and comfortable. This comment is for Savannah in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bulldog82

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#65 of 112 in Savannah
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $165 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsF5103HT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sammyj0y, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a pool balcony view are nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Tripsupontrips24, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from pool its a little less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 563miguelw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a peaceful, albeit boring balcony, choose the exterior rooms. The courtyard side is more active, but also has more noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaHotelguy, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay