We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk, nasty rooms! The beds had dirty sheets and pillow cases on them! I took antibacterial wipes ad wiped the sink, soooo nasty! This place is filthy. The housekeeping is not doing their job. The rooms stinks like male cat spray.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have stayed here several times, and have always had a pleasant stay. Every employee I have encountered has been exceptional. This time I stayed in a double room on the bottom floor, and with the exception of hearing the toilet from upstairs flush, I had 2 peaceful nights. The beds are comfortable, but I must complain about the pillows.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gadawggirl1
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great experience with this stay and the other times you have stayed with us. From the hot breakfast to the in-room amenities we want every guest to have a great stay, every night. We still lack the opulence of the expensive... More 

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

As being part of the Choice Hotel chain, it seems some if not all hotels in this chain share the same decorator, and that is a compliment. Room clean, spacious, and up to date. Underneath the bed was blocked so pets can't hide. Bed was comfy but pillows were small. Hotel personnel were nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Rosalie C
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your "Very nice stay"! Choice does have a certain way they like their hotels and guest rooms to look. I'm glad to hear we didn't seem out of line with any of the others you've experienced. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Savannah, and please come see us on... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute 'mystery' deal from Travelocity. Interestingly, this particular location in Savannah is rated 3 stars where the other locations are considered 2-star. Its most certainly a 2 star hotel. We figured since it was a little bit closer to the historic district perhaps it would be a little bit classed up. Nope. First impressions aren't kind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJackson917
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay... Sooooo you bought a grab bag and were disappointed that it wasn't what you expected? I'm sorry you felt deceived. You said the front desk staff was helpful, the beds were okay, the toilet was clean, it flushed effectively, the towels were okay, and you liked having a... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. The young ladies at check in were outstanding. This was my first time to Savannah, and they were helpful. I had no issue with the cleanliness of the room. I did not know that it had access from the street to the rooms. There were some shady looking characters that hung around there. People had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear the front desk staff was helpful and that you were satisfied with the room! We are an exterior corridor property. We understand that's not for everyone. We have plenty of women travelling solo that stay have stayed with us, and in the 13 years... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Well 60 dollars doesn't get you much and plan on getting just that. The breakfast is hot and fresh best part of the stay. The whole place needs a scrubbing. To the first look it's okay but after a day or two you can see that daily maintenance is not a priority. The coffee maker in my room was broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank noellep792
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and admired the pool! I agree with you that there are better things to do in Savannah than to hang out in the hotel room. Most of our guests drop their bags and immediately explore downtown, Tybee Island or some... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We've been here three times now and have enjoyed all stays. Great location, we always visit Tybee Island. The staff is outstanding. During this last visit, the hurricane was heading our way. Rhonda who was the clerk, found us a great room in Blue Ridge Georgia. She went out of her way to help us with a sweet smile on... More 

Helpful?
Thank parrottrainer
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for the third time in a row!! We are located near Tybee (as close as you can get without being downtown), as well as some of the other attractions Savannah has to offer. We look forward to the... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice, clean room. I stayed two times in one week and both times was pleasant. Nice front desk staff. Very close to food and shopping. There was some noise from the Army Air Base but I didn't think it was bad. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chiefsfan4273
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed BOTH stays with us. As close as we are to Hunter Army Air Field, we do get plenty of flyovers but it's certainly intermittent. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is the kind of place that makes you want to bring the extra sheets and pillow cases. Our door wasn't too secure. The drapes allowed for all evening exterior lighting get in. And a night club at a hotel? I get it to a point, but all that does it make you hold onto your safety in more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donnertal
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear the price was right. Regarding the linens, we change those out between stays with fresh ones from the laundry. The drapes have a blackout curtain that is between the sheer curtain and the window (this seems to confound a few guests). I'm also surprised... More 

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We took a spontaneous weekend get away to Savannah and found this hotel online. The rate was $58.00 per night we stayed 2 nights. The room was clean updated and comfortable although I don't like hotels where you access the room from the outside this one wasn't bad at all. The rate included a hot breakfast with real scrambled eggs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SAG777
Sam D, Manager at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room (despite it being exterior corridor). I'm thrilled that you noticed the REAL eggs. That's part of why we have a picture of a refrigerator full of eggs on our page. We have our breakfast items shipped in at least twice each week, and want... More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
117 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
700 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
15.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#77 of 113 in Savannah
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Midtown caters to the budget-minded traveller. We provide comfortable accommodations at a competitive rate. Located just a few miles from downtown, our guests are able to enjoy plenty of shopping opportunities and a hundred choices for dining within a one mile radius as well as being close to all the locations that have made Savannah world famous. For those that don't want to venture out, we provide a microwave and mini-fridge in every room along with access to Free Wi-Fi, Free hot breakfast, a fitness center, pool, and an on-site lounge! Whether it's exploring the history of downtown, taking a trip to the beach or visiting family at Hunter Army Airfield, Quality Inn Midtown has the location, amenities and rates to provide our guests a value that is unmatched in Savannah, GA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-2406
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jodyp622, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are away from parking, may be a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gadawggirl1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have kids, get a room away from the pool. Noisy at times”
 of 5 bubbles 853dwightd, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms by the pool are great but loud”
 of 5 bubbles 398francesl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles prayerpower4u, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay