The Marshall House

The Marshall House

Armoir, door swung open
Traveller (1859)
Panorama at The Marshall House
360
Panoramas (13)
The Marshall House
Videos (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 125 hotels in Savannah
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Marshall House, voted Best Hotel and Best Downtown Hotel in Savannah 2021, is one of the most unique hotels in Savannah. The hotel's 68 guest rooms offer an authentic historic Savannah experience including fun balcony rooms, authentic historic features, complimentary wine and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:⭐$5 Off Parking + Best Rates

Location

123 East Broughton Street, Savannah, GA 31401-3303
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
Hilton Head Airport
41.3 km
See all flights
5,740Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,540
  • 875
  • 203
  • 71
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
April A wrote a review Apr 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful historical hotel with friendly and helpful staff. In a great location with great attractions within walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christopher Caster, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marshall House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! Come back to visit us anytime! Safe Travels Always, Your Marshall House Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle Kenney wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I took a road trip to Daytona, Jacksonville and Savannah for my 35th birthday. We absolutely fell in love with Savannah and the Marshall House hotel. A friend had stayed there on a family girls trip with her sister, mom and aunt and she recommended I look into the location. From the moment we arrived, I knew why. Everyone from the bellhop to the front desk attendant treated us with excellent hospitality and they were very informative on what to do around town. The hotel was beautifully historic and charming. To get immersed in the local culture, this is just the type of place you'd want to stay when visiting a city such as Savannah. Personally, when I've booked "older" hotels, I've had a fear of lack of cleanliness. That fear immediately subsided when I entered Marshall House. Everything was clean and comfortable. They also provided entertainment on certain nights. One night they offered complimentary wine and snacks while a harpist played. Now, watching a harpist has never been on my "list of things to do" but it was different and quite entertaining! Its also worth noting that I am a bargain hunter when it comes to travel. I always do my research to find the best prices and The Marshall House absolutely fit the bill.

Overall, we absolutely loved the Marshall House and would recommend to any and all visitors to Savannah!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marshall House, General Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Dear DKenney716, Firstly, thank your to your friend for recommending you to us!! Also, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your birthday road trip from Daytona! It is great to read that even though we are a historic hotel, that our service, quality, & cleanliness have provided an excellent comfort during your adventures in Savannah!! We hope to welcome you back on your 36th!! King Regards, Melody Campbell Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeacekeeperMB wrote a review May 2021
West Palm Beach, Florida88 contributions92 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I decided to leave our Covid Cocoon and visit Savannah. After viewing the various hotels on the internet we decided that the Marshall House would best meet our needs. We weren't wrong. From check in to check out, I have never dealt with a more polite and professional staff. This was southern comfort at its best. The rooms were beautifully presented in the old style of the south as well as the bathrooms with their black and white tiles on the floor and faux white wood on the walls. The beds were very comfortable. In the evening there is always an event in the lobby accompanied by free wine.
Many of the tours you desire may be arranged at the front desk and the tour bus companies will even pick you up at the hotel to begin your tour. Easy peasy. The free breakfast was quite good.
The River, parks and restaurants were all in close proximity.
I have two tips. If you are over forty you might try to request a room that has a shower as the beautiful bathtubs are not easy to get in and out of. Also if you are driving to the hotel and plan to not use your car for a few days, there is a large municipal garage right around the corner which charges $14 a day to park your car rather than pay the $39 hotel fee for the valet parking.
I can only say that this was a fabulous hotel to spend my time in Savannah. I would heartily recommend this establishment to everyone. There is also a well known bar and restaurant in the hotel but I did not have time to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitch Linder, General Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Wow!! Thank you so much for this amazing review!! We are honored that we could be your first trip out and your top choice!! The Marshall House is full of historical beauty and elegance that we love and we are thrilled to have guest that admire these features too! We hope to be your future home away from home when your adventures bring you back to Savannah! Thank you again for your review & lovely compliments about the Marshall house! Kind Regards, Melody Campbell Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saradoodles wrote a review Nov 2020
Jacksonville, Florida12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So many choices in Savannah to stay-how to choose. I've done VRBO places that were just fine, but if you want a beautiful, historic experience with outstanding service from the valet parking service to the front desk to your room choose the Marshall house. You will be treated well by everyone who works there. The location is ideal and they will help you decide which tour you might want to take. After taking the trolley and walking all afternoon after, settling into our delightful rooms, and the wine reception, we chose a pedicab to take us on a short tour before delivering us to the Old Pink House.

In this era of Covid-19, Marshall house follows all the rules of sanitizing your space in your room, the lobby and the elevator. They have a sanitation center near the front desk which includes gloves.
The front desk person can also help you choose the best tour for what you want to do. They can arrange for you to be picked up at the hotel or very close by. I lost my I Phone and they helped find it for me.
The included breakfast in the lovely atrium offers a menu of many choices. It was wonderful and we were so full when we left we didn't want lunch.
What I love the most about Marshall House is while the service is all First Class, it is not pretentious or 'stuffy'. It's a friendly, warm and cozy place to stay while enjoying the historical neighborhoods and squares in Savannah. It's also close to all the fantastic bars and restaurants in the area.
Can't wait to visit again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitch Linder, General Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We strive to make every stay special and I am so glad that your stay was great. We cannot wait for you to return to Savannah again soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ugadawg wrote a review Aug 2021
Athens, Georgia14 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 3 nights in the Juliette Low Suite, Room 223. The amenities are fine (but no q-tips, or shower cap). The shampoo, lotion, conditioner and shower gel were fine and the shower was good. We had to ask 3 times for a cloth bath rug. The towels were good. There is no makeup mirror and it is very hard to put makeup on in the bathroom as the lighting is low and the sink is too wide, keeping you away from the mirror. The hairdryer worked just fine.

The bed slept fine but there is very very little room between the bed and the wall. We had to rearrange the furniture to make the bedroom functional, as the small TV is all the way at the end of a long room and unseeable. There are not enough hangers so bring your own. There are plenty of pillows but they are high. The worst thing about the bedroom is the extremely loud AC unit. When it comes on, you cannot hear conversation. It is unlike anything I've ever experienced before. There is a ceiling fan. The living room is comfortable. The minifridge is fine but there is no microwave. This suite had a view of the alley and the dining room, therefore we could not keep the curtains open at all.

Some of the staff are very helpful and some of the staff seemed to care less. Expect the variety. Breakfast was fine but the service was iffy and sometimes the food was cold. The selection is limited. One day the cleaning staff cleaned our room but forgot to clean the bathroom. Seriously.

Valet parking is great. Our car was always there when we needed it and there were always spaces right out front of the hotel.

The location is great. Just a few blocks from the waterfront and in the middle of the historic homes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cindy Roberts, Marketing at The Marshall House
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Hi @Carol P, We're so sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. We are working hard to provide excellent service, and it seems we fell a little short this time. Please accept our apologies for the service and breakfast issues particularly, as we pride ourselves on taking good care of our guests. We're very sorry we missed the mark during your stay. Thanks for being so detailed with the shortfalls you experienced. Your detailed review will help us improve on the things we can make better. We do appreciate you mentioning the valet service's good work. The valet team does a great job, and we appreciate them! It's good to hear your car was there when you needed it. Again, please accept our apology for your less-than-perfect stay with us. We do hope you'll return and give us an opportunity to do better. Best regards, Cindy Roberts Director of Sales & Marketing The Marshall House
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
familytravelinstyle wrote a review Feb 2020
Durham, North Carolina54 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful hotel for our trip to Savannah. The staff at Marshal House very graciously accommodated the nuisance of my mobility scooter during our January holiday. The kindness and attention to detail of their valets was particularly helpful and went well beyond professionalism; I felt genuinely welcomed. The hotel’s location was perfect for easy access to downtown Savannah’s excellent sidewalk culture, the public areas of the hotel are lovely, and our room was generous in size and very satisfactorily equipped. We will definitely join them again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SAV_HISTORIC_INN, Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Hi familytravelinstyle: Thank you for staying with us at The Marshall House. We appreciate the awesome review of the hotel and the staff. We ensure that all of our guest accommodations are met including talking care of your scooter. We hope to see you again very soon! Best Wishes, Talisa Pinckney Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzyQu15 wrote a review Sept 2021
Brooklyn, New York1,539 contribution504 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything about our 4 night stay was excellent, from check in to check out. We requested early check in since we had a very early flight, and were so happy that our room was indeed ready as it was a rainy day. The staff here is amazing; competent and professional, yet friendly and happy to answer any questions or requests. This is an historic hotel with interesting history. The location is ideal: a short walk to the riverfront, museums, historic houses, the beautiful squares which make Savannah unique, and the many restaurants it has to offer. In fact, the excellent 45 Bistro is housed in this hotel, and the famous Leopold’s Ice Cream shop is across the street. The historic charming ambiance sets this hotel apart from modern, cookie cutter accommodations. Our room was wonderful, with antique wood floors, roomy shower and comfortable bed. When there was an issue with the room on the second night, we were promptly upgraded to an even nicer one. Another special thing was the evening wine reception hosted by the fabulous concierge, Wayne. Our first night featured a very interesting talk by their resident historian, followed by trivia nights and musical entertainment. This is a nice way to meet and interact with other guests should you choose. A generous breakfast is included, served in the lovely enclosed courtyard by the always pleasant staff. An amenity fee of $30 per night is charged, but worth every penny. Every staff member we came in contact with was wonderful, special mention to the aforementioned Wayne, Michael, Kia, Jack, Patty, and Miss Melody (management). I have been to Savannah several times before and this is the best hotel by far. Pure Southern hospitality! Looking forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We faced the Main Street and there was no issue with street noise. Air conditioning was slightly...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitch Linder, General Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Wow! This is such an amazing review!! We are truly thankful you choose to stay with us at the Marshall House!! We are thrilled you enjoyed all of our amenities. Our goal is to always give the best service & hospitality to all our guest and visitors! We are over the moon that from start to finish, your stay was fabulous! Hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Melody Campbell Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We overall enjoyed our stay at the Marshall House Inn! If you love historic inn’s then this is a great place to stay. Our first night we encountered a couple of inconsiderate guests who stood in the hallway shouting for a while until finally someone asked them if they could take it into their room. However, they went outside onto the balcony where they continued to make lots of noise and even moved the table in front of our room to their room. This caused a lot of noise as well and was inconvenient for us because they never moved the table back. This was of course no fault of the hotels but it left us with a bad experience for the first night. Be prepared to hear ever little noise while staying here, the hotel offers ear plugs as they are aware they are on a busy street with night life. This didn’t seem to be a problem though once the rude guests subsided. The staff were friendly and accommodating while the complementary breakfast buffet was excellent and convenient if you are trying to save time/money. Our hotel room was nice and clean (we had a balcony room) and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. The location is great and close to most attractions/landmarks, the only long walk was to St. John Cathedral and Forsyth park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SAV_HISTORIC_INN, Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Hi erinjack456: Thank you for staying with us at The Marshall House. We apologized for not having access to the tables on the balcony due to other guests. We wish we had known that guests were not acting accordingly,because we believe in each person should have a positive memory of their stay at The Marshall House. The staff appreciates all the kind words. We hope to see you again. Best Wishes, Talisa Pinckney Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CherylJax wrote a review Mar 2022
Oakland, Michigan109 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Marshall House in Feb., 2022. Staff was wonderful. We were hoping that since we were a longer stay that we might be upgraded, as we couldn’t get the grade of room that we wanted due to selling our, but oh well. We still enjoyed our stay. I love ghosts, so we requested 4th floor, but instead received cozy little room 302. This room was tiny and strangely situated (window in the little hallway of the space, so the room was very dark, even during the day. Biggest annoyance was the major slant in the floor. This room is far from level!! Even with shims under the head of the bed, I had to ask for extra pillows due to my reflux issues the first night. The bathroom has a surprisingly spacious shower, but amenities are a tad inferior. I hated the few of the hand soap and the shampoo was very harsh on my hair. That could be improved.

Breakfasts were nice, but kind of limited choices for healthy eating. I only ordered the fruit one morning as it was not the best. Biscuits and gravy were divine as was the quiche. My husband had more limited options as he is a marathon runner, so stuck with oatmeal and fruit most mornings. Adding the option of egg whites would have been extremely helpful for people with egg yolk allergies and health conscious guests. The staff were all very sweet and helpful, and the wine flows at the wine happy hour. Note that they no longer serve any cheese with the wine, so proceed with caution.

There were some mild one-time annoyances, as there is major construction going on, and the water was turned off for 12 hours. We were forewarned though, so could prepare.

As to haunting a, we did have one small thing happen - our faucet turned on and off one night by itself. Pretty cool.

Baggage holding was great both on arrival and departure, and you can have as much bottled water as you want. My husband appreciated the room temp water and I loved the ice cold, so we were both happy.

Overall, I would stay at the Marshall House again, but would definitely plan ahead and George either a balcony room or insist on a 4th floor room. I had really hoped that they would accommodate that request for this ghost hunter.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitch Linder, General Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your stay at the Marshall House & taking the time to leave us this review!! We truly appreciate your honest feedback and have taken notes to consider. Some aspects we can control such as amenities & breakfast, unfortunately with the historic nature of the hotel the floorboards & layout are original. Next time you visit, please contact us directly & we can help make sure you have the perfect room for you! Kind Regards, Melody Campbell Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DeborahD wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at the Marshall House in Savannah, Georgia, per a recommendation from friends. The hotel was once a union hospital, and much of its history has been lovingly retained. Make no mistake, the hotel is also comfortable and welcoming. Every member of the staff engaged us personally, with justly famous southern charm( which we Kentuckians appreciated and reciprocated!) while meeting our every need. To that end, I’ll recount my personal story. During an afternoon of lovely Savannah shopping, I misplaced my phone. The front desk staff, in short order, retrieved my husband’s phone from our car(valet parked and safe), took my IPad, which I can operate only marginally, and located my phone( at the great sock shop near the horse carriage/ trolley stop). Crisis averted and vacation continued with no interruption! I can’t say enough about the people who staff and run the Marshall House. They were kind, helpful, and made our stay a memorable one. Of course, I should also mention the lovely dinner we had that evening at the restaurant- more precisely, sitting at the bar and being taken in hand by our New Jersey transplant bartender, full of sass and great recommendations. We left a bit of our heart in lovely Savannah, and will be back -and we look forward to a longer stay at the Marshall House. Next time we’ll book a second floor room, so we can step through the window, take a seat on the balcony, and watch the world go by with a drink in hand!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SAV_HISTORIC_INN, Manager at The Marshall House
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Babysims33: Thank you for staying with us at The Marshall House. We are so glad that you stayed with us while visiting Savannah. We are so proud that the staff helped you locate your cellphone. 45 Bistro is such a wonderful restaurant and bar and we are glad that you enjoy the drinks and the bartender. We hope to see you again very soon! Best Wishes, Talisa Pinckney Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Vicky W
Orlando, Florida39 contributions4 helpful votes
We drove from Florida, so I didn't even know about a train station. Their personnel are fantastic. Please call them!
Answer from Lisa S
Knoxville, Tennessee25 contributions3 helpful votes
There was a fridge in our room. It was in the nightstand.
dak0ta19 asked a question Jan 2022
Kansasville, Wisconsin8 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there in room coffee makers?
Answer from WorkingMomTraveler
Moraga, California104 contributions58 helpful votes
I don't recall but coffee/tea was readily available downstairs 24 hrs. They do have frig in rooms too.
Answer from Julie H
Port Saint Lucie, Florida23 contributions
Yes I believe they do
Answer from Stephen F
118 contributions35 helpful votes
Our room actually had two adjustable thermostats. One for the sleeping area, and another for the living / bath area. That was helpful to combat any moisture from the shower area getting the room overheated. There was never an issue.
DiverBob_7 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Houston, Texas695 contributions147 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not get a Classic King room"
Read full review
markbres wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sudbury, Canada104 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You want historic this is the place to be!"
Read full review
Katie wrote a tip Feb 2024
Richmond, Virginia75 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use SpotHero to get more affordable parking! "
Read full review
Rodrigo G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Norwalk, Connecticut188 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location"
Read full review
452Mariarosa wrote a tip Jan 2024
Norfolk, Virginia83 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice to be able to have breakfast right there"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savannah area.
PRICE RANGE
S$320 - S$475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marshall house hotel savannah, marshall hotel savannah
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MARSHALL HOUSE: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,319 Photos (Savannah, GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Marshall House
Which popular attractions are close to The Marshall House?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.03 km), Webb Military Museum (0.4 km), and Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marshall House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Marshall House?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Marshall House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Marshall House?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marshall House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Wright Square Bistro, and River Street Sweets.
Is The Marshall House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Marshall House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Marshall House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Marshall House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (0.9 km), Flannery O'Connor Childhood Home Museum (0.7 km), and Olde Pink House (0.1 km).
Is The Marshall House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Savannah HotelsSavannah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SavannahHotels near The Marshall House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire