We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Show Prices
#20 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,509: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night. The location was great. The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint we really had was the beds were too soft. We like a firmer mattress. The breakfast was adequate. Our eggs were cold, but a nice selection of different things to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaisyFay79
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One elavator not working for a long time. Takes for ever to get around hotel. Stairs partially blocked with chairs. Clean room, ok breakfast, very nice staff. Great location. Windows do not open. Bathroom dated, but large. Stayed here because I thought they were associated with the Planters Inn in Charleston , NC. Not the case. Web site makes you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnlane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

pinch nerve in back going up and down 5 flights of stairs was tuff. make sure elevators are fixed people working there complained they have been having problems with them ask for discount the first clerk said no then 2nd one we complained to gave us free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian w
TGIF29, Manager at Planters Inn on Reynolds Square, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments and suggestions. I would like to mention however that both( highly unusual) our elevators went out on Dec31st at 7:00pm due to an electrical surge. We immediately contacted the elevator repair company to repair. The repair person was here from 9:30pm until 1:00am to attempt to repair the problem. The particular parts were not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great property with an excellent supportive staff. The rooms are excellent and the Inn is just a block from the water and everything fun to do there. It is situated next to the Pink House for a great dining experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve A
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While it has all the shabby elegance one would expect from an old hotel in Savannah, it seems as if management has given up on this hotel. This hotel has NO working elevator (and hasn't for at least 3 weeks). The 6-floor slog to my room with my luggage was unforgettable. When I checked in, the front desk had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
TGIF29, Manager at Planters Inn on Reynolds Square, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments and suggestions. I would like to mention however that both( highly unusual) our elevators went out on Dec 31st at 7:00pm due to an electrical surge. We immediately contacted the elevator repair company to repair. The repair person was here from 9:30pm until 1:00am to attempt to repair the problem. The particular parts were...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely decor, Love the wine and cheese hour, breakfast could be a little better! We love the convenience of the Inn. You can just walk across the street to eat! Beautiful lobby with comfortable places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdl49
MAPLETON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From check in staff to concierge, valet, breakfast staff, front desk help with tips for sightseeing and restaurants, we were well cared for. However, this Inn needs some upgrading including having both elevators working. The location is wonderful with many amazing historical sites to see and explore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOWARD A
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, charming old Inn, friendly staff. Nicely decorated for Christmas. Just don't look too close. The inn is in need of clean up and repair. Breakfast was of minimal quality, as was the wine and cheese.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EclecticTravlr
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew that the location was superb by looking at a map. I knew the rooms would be comfortable by looking at the pictures. What I could not easily foretell was how very friendly and knowledgeable the staff was. We appreciated all of our service... and especially Karen who continued to give us tips on good places to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding location,very friendly staff, good quality rooms . Great free wine party in the lobby late afternoon. I did not eat breakfast because it is served in a cave. Park the car yourself and save ten dollars, it is all of 100 feet away. Nice spot on beautiful square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin a

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen with Fireplace (33)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 112 in Savannah
2,330 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 112 in Savannah
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
2,781 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $195 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Planters Inn on Reynolds Square staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Planters Inn on Reynolds Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many rooms look out on the parking garage which is not scenic, but best to be out of your room anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnyT_Houston_TX, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the newer hotels. There are plenty of them in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles claudia392, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Depends on the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SSI_7, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View of Reynold's Sq.”
 of 5 bubbles cdl49, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The two queen bed room was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles annebG5128CG, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay