We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Savannah Desoto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,965: English reviews
Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to find that the hotel is in the midst of renovations. The looks from both the inside/outside is true to this! The swimming pool was out of commission as well. Front desk attendants were more interested in their cellphones then they are taking care of guests standing at the counter. The parking attendants are young and absorbed in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, or ours. We are committed to delivering outstanding service, so we are sorry this was not your experience. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we hope to have another chance to earn your confidence when you return to the area. Jeffrey...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Best thing I can say about the experience: great location, close to Forsyth Park and easy walking distance to most everything Savannah has to offer. My friend and I were in for a half marathon and a little work on the side. While the race location and packet pick up were great for the hotel, our ability to work was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GeneticsMom
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

GeneticsMom, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. Our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations, and I apologize for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand your frustration with the water pressure in your room that occurs with a construction project, and we thank you for your patience in this...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hilton Desoto has done renovations since my last visit. Still doing renovations in the evenings. Ask for a city view. Ok hotel. Good breakfasts and service at restaurant. A few glitches but reasonable. Close to pubs and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thom S
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your experience once again at Hilton Savannah Desoto. It is great to read you liked the food we serve and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will stay with us every time you return to Savannah! Jeffrey Kmiec Managing Director

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let's just say it has taken me some time to get over the incompetence of the valet staff that I encountered while in Savannah at the DeSoto before I wrote this. I couldn't even understand the lingo these young guys were speaking to me much less to each other, such disrespect. They had no gumption to help me with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keibashyou
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Keibashyou, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review about your stay. I apologize for the level of hospitality you encountered during your visit. We take these concerns very seriously and what you encountered is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. Our associates are trained to deliver the high level of hospitality Hilton is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I bet this hotel was once a great property, not so much anymore. Housekeeping must have been on strike the day I was there. 1 1/2 hours in the temporary hotel bar waiting for my room to be ready (add $45). Many others were checking bags as well. All the little things in the room were missing. No shampoo, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remi V
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Remi V, thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback on your recent stay. We know traveling is not always easy, and we are sorry we failed to make you as comfortable as possible. Your comments were shared with our team in an effort to prevent such mistakes going forward. We value your business and want...

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to the southern US from western Canada for the first time to attend a conference in the hotel and added some extra days for visiting Savannah. I have booked conference hotels recommended by the company in the past and been pleased so I did not do any additional research. It was a long day of travelling from the west...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welcoragile
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Welcoragile, thank you for being our guest and for kindly sharing your experience. We understand that first impressions are important and we want all our guests to have a seamless visit with us. Therefore, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced due to our renovations. We understand your frustrations with the internet connectivity and our facilities, and...

Memphis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days beginning of April. I was highly disappointed. There was old food under the dresser, the tv did not show all of the channels, and one day we had no housekeeping; beds were not made and all of the towels were still in the room. We had to call twice to get new towels....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn H
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn H, It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I went for St Patrick's Day not knowing that Savannah has the third largest SPD celebration in the country! Despite the crowded and craziness the young woman at the front desk gave us a wonderful room with a balcony (where we could actually see the parade) and we were still able to have a great stay despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hilton Savannah Desoto and for letting us know that your St. Patrick’s day with us was a memorable one. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in anyway, so we are glad our Front Desk team made that happen for you. We will...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was horrible. Showed up to check in at 3:00 p.m. I was told my room was not ready and the Front Desk would text me when the room was ready. There was about 15 guests milling around all being told the same thing. One guest had been waiting for 3 hours. I am not sure if their housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rbeelerm
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Dear rbeelerm, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share feedback. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, or ours. Your comments were shared with our team in an effort to prevent such mistakes going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can extend the level...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This newly renovated hotel is in a great location a few blocks from the civic center. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and the room had wood floors. I've never seen this in a hotel, but I loved it. The carpets in hotel rooms is always gross (even the nicest hotels) so I really appreciated this feature. Ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
00gc, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Donna, thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and its location. Thank you so much for highlighting our property, especially the rooms with wooden floors. It's wonderful to know our guests are loving our new look! It was a pleasure having you as our guest,...

473 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#20 of 113 in Savannah
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $273 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
9 months ago
Seaford, Delaware
over a year ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River side on the upper floors”
bospe394, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms overlooking Drayton are great”
csr944, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 1213 great view of the church and city”
F6392MRstephanieb, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
rbeelerm, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city view.”
  • View from the 7th floor balcony.
EmmeMED, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5