We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Savannah Desoto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Savannah Desoto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Savannah Desoto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,842: English reviews
Yorktown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2015

From beginning to end my experience was a 10 from the staff, hotel, location, service...everything was fantastic and the staff, everyone I encountered had that southern hospitality we should all strive to achieve.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again in the future. More 

Dutchess County, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I made a reservation through Priceline and I so regretted it. We pulled up to the hotel and although everyone we dealt with was nice and helpful, the hotel is not up to my standards for cleanliness. The moment we stepped into the lobby I noticed an odor and dirty floors. After checking out our room after checking in, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Feetinsandforever
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered. This should not of happened and I am addressing your issues. More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Our stay at the Hilton Desoto was nice. The room was nicely decorated and it was in close proximity to all the places we wanted to go. However, the air conditioning went out during our stay and they were unable to repair it, and they were full so we had to just deal with it. They gave us a box... More 

Helpful?
Thank hippychick77
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the issues with your AC. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel is perfectly placed in the heart of Downtown Savannah. In walking distance to many restaurants and attractions and only a few block away from city market. Staff could have been nicer but at least the bartender made up for all there hiccups....Ill come back soon.....thanks!!

Helpful?
Thank KIngOfTours
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad that the bartender made up for any hiccups. More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Overall I would strongly suggest you stay in any other hotel if going to Savannah. Pro: location, location, location. Con: everything else!!! I booked a "city's-view, non-smoking" room and was initially placed in a pool-side room that smelled like cigars (smoking room), after complaining, was moved to a room on the 5th floor that was not clean & did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DHomerMD
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you encountered all these problems and hope you will give us another chance. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Finally stayed in town after a couple of stays on the outskirts. Glad we did. Easy walk to lots of nice restaurants and pubs. Very friendly staff. Solid walls, not much traffic noise from street or other guests. No HHonors Exec Lounge, which is surprising and disappointing. But a nice cafe and bar area.

Helpful?
Thank alohaallen
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and your loyal to the Hilton family of hotels. More 

Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

As a business traveler who does at least 50 nights a year, I usually need 3 things in any hotel stay: 1. Strong Wi-Fi. 2. A Quiet Room. 3. Good Plumbing. Amazingly, the Hilton Desoto fails in all 3 criteria, going down as one of the most unfriendly hotel for business travelers. I'm 2 nights into a 4 night stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the issues that you encountered and will look into them. Do you mind letting me know what room you were in so I can address the issues. More 

New Orleans
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

no complaints other than the night time level of noise. our room was close to some bar whose patronage spilled into the street, but that was my only complaint. We stayed one night to visit the Savannah College of Art and Design, then we wandered around town in the evening, including strolling through the cemetery that became a park.

Helpful?
Thank anonymous12357
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that overall you had a good visit. I hope you stay with us in the future. More 

Albany, Ga
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of just about everything in Savannah's Historic District. This is an older hotel, so be prepared for thin walls and traffic noise. However, with that being said; it's location outweighs the negative. The staff was very helpful about suggestions about restaurants and places to visit.

Helpful?
Thank retiredAlbany_Ga
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We agree with you completely about how great our location is. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future More 

Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Clean, courteous, convenient, comfortable and competitive pricing. Whether you are looking to visit for business or pleasure, this is the place to stay in Savannah!!! It is close to everything, dining, shopping, tours, etc. You just can't beat it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I look forward to you staying with us in the future. More 

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#28 of 113 in Savannah
2,366 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $226 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think of this Hilton as a Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles L4777AEpaulad, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When booking, ask for the newer remodeled rooms. I know the 4th floor was remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles ktdking, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites w/22 in room number have private balconies/view.”
  • View from room 822 private balcony
 of 5 bubbles jodiec664, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“North side of building looks toward river”
 of 5 bubbles randgust, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1012, 1112 and 1212 have the best views, roomy with corner balconies”
 of 5 bubbles _gemas96, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay