We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Savannah Desoto

0.7 km from Savannah centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Savannah Desoto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,915: English reviews
Columbia, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We went for Labor Day Weekend and had the most pleasant experience ever. I am so impressed with Savannah Hilton Desoto. It was my first time to Savannah, GA and the hotel accommodated our every need/question. The man who helped us with our bags showed us where things were on the map and explained so much about Savannah to us....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over the Holiday weekend. We appreciate you feedback and hope you stay with us again.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This was a lovely, clean hotel. The staff were lovely and friendly. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The pool waa fab. Overall it was very satisfactory aside from the parking. If you want to park at the hotel you must valet which is $25 a night. There is no self park option. The only other option is to park elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee J
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

That you for sharing your feedback with us. Guest feedback is very important to our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay all except for us not offering self parking. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Great location and decent value. Compared to surrounding hotels - this one is defimitely high end. Very fancy. Great job by Anthony and the entire crew working valet parking at the Hilton-DeSoto. Overall, an awesome stay - thanks to an obvious focus on the customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and hope you stay with us again.

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My wife and I had booked our stay via a gift certificate we received from the last stay that was a huge disappointment; needless to say this stay was as well. We were told when we received the gift certificate that the Hilton Desoto would do everything they can to make our 2nd stay correct from the first, including validating...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrence R
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

So Ive stayed at the Hyatt off the river and I have stayed at this Hilton. Both of them are located within walking distance of shoppes and eateries. Savannah has that old time feel and great for couples on a romantic getaway. This Hilton is a Hilton. I dont know what you may be expecting but ask for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KorldTraveler
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your feedback regarding your stay. We value your business and hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The Hilton DeSoto was the host for the 50th Reunion of Charlie Co 1st Cavalry Division-we sailed from Savannah in Aug 1965. The hotel was perfect for us-the hospitality room was on the 1st floor with a patio and our banquet was on the top floor with a wonderful view of the city. Banquet food was great and service was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Savannah Desoto for your reunion. We are glad that we had the opportunity to host your event and are glad that group enjoyed the stay.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The location is awesome! The facility itself was a bit under par though. it's quite old and in need of renovations. We had to switch rooms twice due to maintenance issues. The first room had a leaky roof and the second room had a faulty shower and toilet. I definitely would not expect these types of issues with a Hilton.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katryna C
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that you encountered issues with your room and are working to resolve the issues. I hope you give us another opportunity when visiting Savannah.

Eat Moriches
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is tired. Elevators are slow. Public areas are poorly illuminated (using contemporary standards). Rooms appear furnished from rummage sales. No mini bars or cabinet refrigerators. No bathtubs. Our window sill was pealing and rusted. The staff, however is essentially pleasant enough. With the exception of the evening bartender, who is among the best that I've ever encountered, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you encountered and will address them. We truly value your business and if we can assist you in the future please let us know.

Plainview, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Perfect stay in Savannah, GA at the Hilton Desoto. Concierge service was spot on, absolutely great. We booked tours, dining, etc. I can't wait to go back. Having Starbucks coffee in the morning was fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa V
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Family of hotels and hope you stay with us in the future.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My husband was here for a conference and I tagged along for fun. The staff were great, especially the 3 concierge staff who gave us helpful tips throughout our 4 days here and sold discounted tickets to trolley tours and historic home tours. The room was very clean and mostly comfortable. I appreciated the extra pillow and blanket and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerneedsclean
stephenralston, Manager at Hilton Savannah Desoto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to complete a review on your recent stay here at the Hilton Desoto. The entire team here at the Desoto Hilton appreciates your patronage and valuable feedback, and we look forward to your return in the very near future.

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (73)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Cityview Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,477 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Historic District. When you stay at the Hilton Savannah Desoto, you're within walking distance of so many famous attractions including Riverfront Plaza, River Street and City Market. You'll love the view over beautiful Madison Square from our rooftop pool and patio. Dine in the DeSoto Grille, serving southern cuisine with an inventive flair. Our meeting and event space features panoramic views of the city, perfect for any meeting or wedding reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Savannah Desoto

Address: 15 E Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3920
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range: $263 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Savannah Desoto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Savannah Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#31 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
6 months ago
Seaford, Delaware
over a year ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Savannah Desoto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing north for a better view...I think they are even numbered rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 414jaek, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Use the Hilton app and select a room away from the elevator. You might consider selecting a room on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RCF2915, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best location, clean rooms and great customer service.”
 of 5 bubbles Heidi298, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“for a quieter stay, I would recommend a higher floor on the backside of the hotel. If you need a microwave or refrigerator, get a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Shorty64, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles abbyf23, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5