We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Save
Share
100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$259
FindHotelUS$259
Marriott HotelsUS$259
eDreamsUS$259
Orbitz.comUS$259
TravelocityUS$259
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (216)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (315)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 22/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Updated 22/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marriott Savannah Riverfront is a recently renovated, full-service hotel in Savannah, Georgia located directly on the historic riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street steps from our hotel and conveniently connected to us via the Marriott Riverwalk. Enjoy easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment at our hotel. Relax on the beach at nearby Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. Self Parking is available for $30/night. Stay charged on the go, our Tesla charging stations are on-site.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
777Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 434
  • 149
  • 88
  • 52
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Smiles4miles wrote a review 22 Sep
Tallahassee, Florida1024 contributions495 helpful votes
+1
Having been to Savannah several times, I knew before I booked our hotel for my husband's birthday that location was extremely important for this riverfront city. Close to the water can mean close to all the noise and difficult parking. Too far from the river can create inconvenient walks whenever you want to sightsee. The Marriott Riverfront solves all issues. It's on the river but just past the intersection of East Bay Street and East River Street where it sits alone, reachable, convenient and quiet all at once. When checking in you can pull your car up to the front of the hotel where you can have someone unload your luggage, then pull into the Marriot garage for convenient covered parking. This is much easier than many of the Savannah hotels where I've stayed where parking is such a hassle. Parking has a price but so worth it. The attendants and front desk team are extremely customer-service oriented and their commitment shows. As an example we were leaving one afternoon and the attendant who was already off duty in his street clothes rushed back to assist us even though he was off the clock. He insisted on staying to help. Another example: our room was not ready when we arrived and the desk clerk immediately refunded our parking fee without being asked. In other words they get it! The public areas of the hotel are light and spacious, and the bar offers a great place to have a couple of cocktails and appetizers. Our room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the riverfront without all the noise you experience a few blocks closer to the center of River Street. You can walk to restaurants in about 5 minutes; 10 to 15 minutes to numerous restaurants including our absolute favorite, Olympia Cafe, directly on River Street. We walked to Forsyth Park one afternoon...just far enough to feel like we'd had good exercise but not so far that we felt like we'd been on a trek. It's a beautiful park and a great place to people watch. Plan your walk and you can pass through numerous Savannah squares. Be sure to visit Skidaway State Park while you're in the area and if you want some of the best barbecue you'll ever put in your mouth go straight to Wileys Championship Barbecue. It requires about a 10 minute drive from the Marriott but definitely worth it. All in all, the Marriott is wonderful: comfortable, clean, convenient and customer-service oriented. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Savannah. Thanks for making my husband's birthday celebration weekend perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Smiles4miles, Wishing your husband a very Happy Birthday! Thank you for celebrating with us and for choosing us. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. With our incredible location in the heart of the city's historic district, our Southern hospitality, and all that we have to offer it is always our goal to provide each guest with a memorable stay. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you and your husband will make the Savannah Marriott Riverfront your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Candice D wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
Kay was the sweetest Savannah Marriott Riverfront employee who served us at the bar. She was very social and fixed us the best Lemon Drop Martini and 1792 Bourbon drink mix. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 325candiced, We are flattered by your kind review of the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. Team members like Kay are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value, and we are delighted that our caring hospitality was the highlight of your stay. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Asiatraveler007 wrote a review 20 Sep
Hong Kong Island, China91 contributions137 helpful votes
I would never again stay at this Marriott Savannah Riverfront. The biggest downfall is the front desk staff. Contrary to the best of 4 and 5 star hotels, the front desk staff take a special delight in saying "NO." Do you have an umbrella I can borrow? “NO” Can my room be cleaned today? “NO” Is the Executive Lounge open this evening? "NO." Really first-rate hotels, nearly always find a way to say "yes." Speaking of the Executive Lounge, it is only open during breakfast and closed completely on weekends. Housekeeping services are practically non-existent. There is an unfriendly vibe from nearly all employees. Here you are treated as a nuisance rather than a welcomed guest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Asiatraveler007, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were sorry to read about the issue you encountered with our front desk and that we did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we would appreciate you giving us another opportunity so you can experience our hotel as you should have on this visit. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Leo G wrote a review 18 Sep
Palm Coast, Florida4 contributions
I completely understand about being under staff, and having a convention on the weekend, which I believe just added to it, but if you can provide the service that is expected from your Brand, lower your price or have a disclosure at booking. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away from it. Better hotels available in Savannah.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear whaler180, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for any service issues which inconvenienced you. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to our area to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
nicki n wrote a review 18 Sep
12 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived at this hotel with no reservation due to having a horrible night at another place, I told the receptionist when I walked up and she stated they had a room ready then , we where able to check in at 11 and enjoy a nap before heading to lunch reservations, she was very sweet and accommodating. Overall great place to stay, very quiet, great view of the river which my husband loved ! Only down fall us paying 12.95 for wifi daily and 30.00 daily for parking. Otherwise fantastic property with very nice staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plan to pay to park and for wifi
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nicki n, It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. We appreciate you mentioning how much you and your husband enjoyed our relaxing accommodations and beautiful river views. However, we regret not meeting all of your expectations. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$163 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott savannah riverfront hotel savannah, savannah marriott
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
387
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Nearby attractions include The Waving Girl Statue (0.3 km), The Pirates' House (0.3 km), and Emmet Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pirates' House, Cha Bella, and Pacci.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Marriott Savannah Riverfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Does Marriott Savannah Riverfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (1.8 km), Sorrel Weed House (1.3 km), and Fort Pulaski National Monument (7.3 km).