We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Save
Share
201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Hotels.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Hampton.comUS$181
PricelineUS$181
TraveluroUS$193
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (507)
Room & Suite (262)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Updated 07/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3431Reviews74Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,216
  • 864
  • 236
  • 80
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dennisjdurante wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The staff was excellent. Room was very clean. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Pool area on the roof was wonderful. The location worked beautifully for us because the restaurants were all centrally located.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
RogerHayesFord wrote a review Mar 2021
Vietnam99 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Holly and I visited Savannah in March 2021, our first time back here since 1985. Nothing ever changes in Savannah (as it should be), however, this time there was something new, for us, the Hampton Inn at 201 East Bay Street. The hotel was actually constructed in the 1990’s (during our 35 year absence!), but was very tastefully designed and built to fit nicely into the historic architecture of the city. We are very frequent Hampton Inn customers, so we know what to expect and we were not disappointed. In fact, from our first greeting by Tasha at the reception desk we felt welcome and right at home. Our room was on the small side, but more than adequate for a city hotel. It had all the standard Hilton/Hampton amenities, in addition to being spotlessly clean and comfortable. Next, we met Jean, the Concierge. She possesses a wealth of knowledge about her city and transmitted everything we needed to know quickly, and even shared part of her lunch break to give us clear directions to our desired points of interest. Finally, I would be remiss if I failed to mention Jan, the hotel’s Director of Marketing who greeted us with a glass of Champaign one afternoon and invited us to share our feedback about the hotel with her. I am a retired Professor of Management and we are experienced world travelers, but that was a first. Our only regret was that we only had two nights to stay in this delightful hotel in one of America’s most beautiful and historic cities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Finnegan, Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for the awesome and humbling review of your stay with us at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District. It was so great to have you back in our city after 35 years. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you for the two days you were with us - we also wished it were longer! You were both a delight. We are especially grateful for your kind words about our team members. Tasha, our sales coordinator is a gem and works hard to ensure the minute our guests walk in the door they are treated like family. Jean, on our concierge team is also wonderful. She loves to make sure our guests see the true Savannah for all its charm, history and fun. And it was my pleasure to meet you and learn more about your travels. You and your wife really made our day and we hope you will consider coming back and staying a little longer with us. We are here for you and can' wait to see you again!
Read more
John Doe wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Well GSCHLEIFFER one now since I’m not a employee but I was a guest before I wasn’t working I was walking back to my car with my squad after a awesome win by the GREEN BAY PACKERS and yes I had a drink in my hand and actually I had five not three and yes I carry everyday and everywhere I go cause I would rather have my gun in my hands protecting my life and my squad lives then on the phone with police behind a wall hoping they get here in time and have the training to stop the threat and people like you and about the hotel yeah I agree it is musty I wouldn’t sleep in there again either I don’t know why y’all pay that much for a dump there’s probably motels that got better room then here and hopefully you had a nice and safe drive back Florida
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gschleiffer wrote a review 25 Sep
Estero, Florida1367 contributions326 helpful votes
We pulled in to this hotel in the evening and we were greeted by the valet guy who told us he had three beers and we saw he was carrying a side arm. First of all if he had to carry a gun it does not say much about the area and add that to his beer drinking and not a good combo. We were not going to let him valet our car so we had to park in public parking across the street. By the way they charge 39 dollars to valet your car. The room was ok but had a very damp musty odor.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
angelette109 wrote a review 23 Sep
1 contribution
Location of the hotel is great! The staff is friendly. However the rooms need an update. Everything is old and practically falling apart. It rained heavily one day so we had to stay in and the TV is so old and a lot of the channels aren’t in HD. For the price I expected more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Finnegan, Sales at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for sharing your review with us about your stay with us at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District! Love to hear you found our location to be great and our team members to be friendly, We regret you room was not up to your expectations and we have let our management know of your concerns. Your feedback is important to us. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn savannah - historic district hotel savannah, savannah hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahHistoric District - North / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.2 km), Webb Military Museum (0.4 km), and Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Leopold's Ice Cream, and River Street Sweets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.