We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (574)
Room & Suite (305)
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#28 of 125 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ideally placed in the heart of Savannah, Georgia's charming historic district, this hotel is within walking distance to area attractions and features comfortable accommodations and modern amenities. Only steps from the Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District's front doors, guests can discover Broughton Street and City Market which are filled with delicious restaurants, unique art galleries and a variety of shopping centers. Exciting River Street as well as the Savannah History Museum and the River Boat Queen are also only seconds away. The Savannah Historic District Hampton Inn provides guests with modern guestrooms furnished with flat-screen TVs and complimentary high-speed internet access. Guests at the hotel can also enjoy the free daily breakfast as well as the rooftop swimming pool, offering stunning views of the river and the city. This Savannah hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3,623Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,300
  • 896
  • 261
  • 101
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Smurf S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Valet parking is 45 per night. Oversized vehicle charge 78.00. There is no free parking in the public garage across the street not even during the holidays. The street parking is free from 8p-8a that's the only time it's free to park downtown. You pay all this money to stay in this hotel but want free parking make it make sense. If you can't afford it just say that. Don't come here downtown thinking it's going to be cheap because it's not. Do your research before coming so you won't be surprised at the prices. I enjoyed my stay and didn't have a problem with valet parking Precious and Jaden made sure my experience was worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Owner at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
palmtree34 wrote a review Jul 2023
Burlington, Canada4145 contributions59 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My spouse and I got away for our anniversary and chose Savannah. We like to stay in Hilton properties to collect points. We booked the Hampton and were very pleased. It’s close to River Street and all the restaurants are walkable or a very short Uber ride. The concierge was very helpful and guided us to a great happy hour place The Repeal. Best $1 oysters and Asian Brussel sprouts , staff at the bar were very fun. We also loved the HH $1 oysters on the rooftop Sorry Charles . The ordinary was great for HH funky cocktails and fun atmosphere We picked 2 nights with a king bed and sofa room and 1 night on points we had the regular room and I have to say it’s not worth spending the extra money for the sofa couch room . You get a very small bathroom with no countertop. I wanted to point that out because I did not read about any of this on the reviews you had to leave all your toiletries on the counter where you have your microwave and fridge. Hotel was very clean and always offering you bottles of water .The complimentary breakfast was decent . We had a rental car only 1 day but parked it in a public garage down the street for less then half the cost at the hotel . Had a wondeful dinner at The Pink house across the street from hotel. Hilton staff were lovely and accommodating special shout out to Maliki who we adored. When we return we would definitely pick this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Other at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lyne wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Sheila was our "go to" when we needed questions asked regarding places to go in Savannah! She recommended the best places for dining and sight seeing, great work! We would all go back to Hampton Inn on our next visit, the hotel and location are perfect to walk Savannah!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Owner at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelLover63 wrote a review Mar 2024
Orange, Connecticut272 contributions98 helpful votes
The location is perfect. Close to the riverfront and all the restaurants and bars. Comfortable room. Slept like a log on a very good mattress. Quiet. Excellent concierge service. Best place to buy your trolley tour tickets. Ample area for breakfast. Breakfast food was fresh. The valet parking is very convenient and competitively priced. The front desk experience was one phenomenal. Front desk representative Marie is the BEST we have ever seen. Her manner and expertise should be the model for every Hampton Inn, every Hilton property, heck every hotel. Management, DO NOT LET HER GET AWAY FROM YOU!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early and watch for the cancellation policy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Owner at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C4Life wrote a review Mar 2024
Matthews, North Carolina109 contributions87 helpful votes
Overall this hotel is a good place to stay based on location and room, despite the issues and inconveniences that occurred. The Location- It is walking distance to Riverwalk and many other stores and restaurants in the area. The Room- it was located on the 7th floor with an excellent view of the river. It was also clean, with comfortable beds and seemed updated recently. A small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker also made it very convenient. The Issues- As a Hilton Member and app user, I expected better customer service. First didn’t receive the usual thanks for being a member and bottle waters that we usually get. The staff was friendly enough but more importantly just not helpful solving the problems with the room keys (digital and physical). I was prompted to receive the digital key before we arrived and then told to stop by the desk, which was expected because I know my credit card needed to be updated. However the digital key did not work when arriving to the room and after calling the number that showed up on the app, it just directed us to go to the front desk to fix. However these associates didn’t help nor get someone who could other than saying they didn’t know what to do and just said it’s a “Hilton’s problem”. No number or further assistance was offered and 2 physical keys given. However throughout our 3 night stay the physical keys also kept getting deactivated to when we had to keep going down from our 7th floor room to front desk to receive the same bewildered response to our complaint and receive another set of keys. This happened about 4 times so with the long wait time in line, verifying etc. we basically checked in 4 times. There is nothing more unsettling to arrive to your room with a handful of items or by yourself and not be able to get in. The Inconveniences- I know they happened but I’m mentioning because it would be something I would have wanted to know. -Slow check and was told had “new system” -Very slow elevators -Front entrance is extremely too small for drop offs and valets are slow to move cars to make room making it difficult for those not using high price valet service when self parking available right across the street. -Air condition and TV controls were not working efficiently -Room doors slam loudly which effects sleep late at night and early mornings -We never saw housekeeping
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Save money by self-parking in garage across the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Owner at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomad wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions
Warm reception at check-in. Complimentary upgrade (due to our Hilton Gold status) to a Riverview room on the top floor. Great location. Friendly breakfast staff. Would certainly come back. Just goes to show that just because you are a 3 star hotel doesn't mean you can't provide 5 star service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Other at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 16 Feb 2024
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lawrence S wrote a review Jan 2024
Yeadon, Pennsylvania22 contributions17 helpful votes
The pillows had no substance. I could not get with two pillows. The television was substantial. House keeping left something to be desired. We asked for room cleaning and it didn't happen. the free breakfast was good and plenty. Hotel is right on a main street and if your room faces this street expect noise from traffic
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Other at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bushmckay wrote a review Jan 2024
De Pere, Wisconsin270 contributions134 helpful votes
Giving this place a 4 is over rating it. But it was better than a 3 star. Pros. Good location for exploring Savannah’s historic section. Clean (highly appreciated) and plenty of towels. Maid service every other day if desired. Staff were professional and cheery. Cons. Very loud as it’s on the corner of two main thoroughfares, Oglethorpe and MLK Jr Blvd. B’fast was free but very mediocre (I know, you get what you pay for). $30/night park yourself parking. We found a public ramp nearby at significantly lower pricing. Couldn’t get a hot shower. Sink faucet had really hot water. Shower barely registered tepid. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 1st floor room was very loud with traffic. A room higher up would lesson that. Or an odd...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Other at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cruisingrightalong wrote a review Jan 2024
Morristown, Tennessee666 contributions80 helpful votes
Jovena at the front desk was wonderful! We got there early and she told us where to get tickets, put our luggage in storage, and all around great personality. The hotel is located though in the city so if you don't want noise (like street noise) book the backside of the hotel. Hey it is in a city! The room was great and comfy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Sibert, Other at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stay23765548759 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
We are currently staying at the hotel. Had an issue with housekeeping. I had requested my room be done during my stay. Apparently this was not communicated with the housekeeping department. After a long day of walking around Savannah we wanted to come back to the room to relax for a bit. The room was not done so I called to inquire, and they said they were working diligently to get the rooms done. I understand it’s a holiday weekend so I gave them the benefit of the doubt. We left the hotel again for another few hours but finally decided to come back since we were exhausted and wanted to rest before getting ready for our dinner reservation. Again, the room not done. I called down and the manager tried giving me the same story. I’m sorry, but I was ok with it the first time but it’s now almost 4:30 the room isn’t done, and we want to relax and not have to worry about them coming in while we are trying to get ready for dinner. There’s no toilet paper, garbage full, no coffee like I had requested earlier, to which the girl said she would be sure I received. I ended up going down to the front desk because while I was in mid-question with the manager on the phone, she hung up. At this point I’m angry and just want my room done. She still could not give me an ETA. This is ridiculous. They finally arrived to do my room and left me no toilet paper again. So I understand you’re busy but when you offer a arrived and I pay for that service I expect to receive it. And by the way both people I spoke to said they would get back to me, one being a manager, but never did.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bryan Hale, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback on your stay. We would love to learn more about your experience. Please email eric.sibertjr@hilton.com so we can work through the issues you encountered.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savannah area.
PRICE RANGE
S$329 - S$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn savannah - historic district hotel savannah, savannah hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannahHistoric District - North / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN SAVANNAH-HISTORIC DISTRICT: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 790 Photos (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.2 km), Webb Military Museum (0.4 km), and Savannah Supernatural Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Wright Square Bistro, and River Street Sweets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.