We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff are super friendly, and pool was excellent. About 20 mins from Historic Savannah, but not a bad drive. Breakfast provided is good also. Several restaurants are within walking distance, which is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zarareena
jennie l, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Zarareena, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. I want to thank you so much for the wonderful comment you made regarding your stay we are so delighted we were able to meet all...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night on our trip from New Jersey to Florida. This hotel was clean, provided a good, hot breakfast and the staff was friendly. For its location though, I thought it was a little overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsk567
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear jsk567, Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay, As a valued guest we appreciate you good comments on your stay. I did see your comment on our price for the room. I wanted to let you know that our hotel prices stay in line with our area we do rate shops...

Eastern Shore of Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No problem with the room itself. After driving 12 hours and being a loyal Marriott member - stayed in Fairfield Inns for 5 other nights, I happened upon a coupon at a welcome center for $99 a night $89 during the week for this hotel. Upon check in front desk said they weren't accepting coupons with no explanation other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j m
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear JM, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our location. I would once again like to apologize for the problems with the travel coupon that you encountered during your stay with us. As you mentioned, all coupons for hotel does indicate that they are subject to availability. The hotel can only honor a set number of...

Dunnville, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just opened. Has a few wrinkles that need to be ironed out. Convenient that car is parked on same level as your floor. No recycle boxes in rooms. Some excellent restaurants within walking distance i.e. Bonefish Grill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkbaker
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your survey on your recent stay, However I believe you have the wrong hotel the hotel you stayed in was the new Fairfield Inn in Savannah midtown. Respecfully, Jennie Linares Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here before and were pleased with the hotel . On this visit things weren't as good. First of all the bathroom didn't seem to be as well kept as I remembered from our first stay and that's a shame since their relatively new. My biggest complaint though is the TV we couldn't get reception on any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
jennie l, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Jill K, Thank you so much for posting you review regarding your recent stay with us. As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. Please accept our most sincere apology for the Television in your room not working correctly I assure you this was an isolated incident and this problem has been corrected. Thank...

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a late check-in we awoke to Ms. Thelma in the breakfast area. She is truly a gem! A Savannah treasure that we were glad to have met. She made sure everyone was given a right start to the day with a bountiful breakfast and a warm smile. She made our stay at the Fairfield Inn a pleasant one! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finmate
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear finmate, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete your Trip advisor review regarding your recent stay with us. As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. I am so delighted to hear that your stay was great. We look forward to greeting you in the future. Respecfully Jennie Linares Assistant General...

Naples
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because of the "refurbished" information I found online. We were pleasantly greeted at the front desk. We arrived at 7 pm after a long day on the road. The hotel is smallish.... new carpet in hallways and new doors to enter the rooms....good improvements. The room had only 2 lamps, one on each side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakehouse258
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Lakehouse 258, Thank you so much for posting your review regarding your recent stay with our hotel, As a valued guest your comments and feedback are very important to us. We have read over your comments and we see we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. As you mentioned we are one of the older Fairfield Inns and...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On Sunday my fiancé and I stayed here. We were there for my best friends wedding, which I was a bridesmaid for. My fiancé checked into the hotel around 3:30 pm. He put this things, including a work laptop and suit for the wedding, in the room. He left to get food at a nearby restaurant. An hour later he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpersandi
jennie l, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Jpersandi, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, As a valued guest your comments are very important to us. We have read over your comments and would like to apologize again for the inconvenience of the issue that took place. I was one of the managers that arrived to the hotel when my front desk clerk...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Pros happy lady named Thelma in the kitchen. Jennifer at the desk who changed our room for us Access off highway Room was fairly quiet except for the guy with noisy kids after ten pm in room next to us. Bleah Negatives -- room was facing parking lot, room 124. Looks like the bottom of the barrel - too soft...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parodyqueen
jennie l, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear ParodyQueen, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with our Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South. I would first like to express my most sincere apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. I assure you that this problems are not normal for our location and are not tolerated. I would also...

Portland
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Everyone was very helpful. We want to express appreciation for Nyita in the breakfast room. She served a ratty breakfast efficiently, friendly and courteous. Rooms ready on time, comfortable and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South

Address: 17027 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $173 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Woodbridge, Virginia
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the rear was very quiet.”
784sandyy, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quite rooms and plush carpet and beds!”
ricksmith2005, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second and Third Floor renovations should be complete now.”
E8985ZJdouglasc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is surrounded by other hotels, no views to rave about.”
dwry, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't even think about it.”
jleesim, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
Expedia.comUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates