We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Save
Share
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“no pet fee”(12 reviews)
“front desk”(87 reviews)
“room was clean”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
296
262
147
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
296
262
147
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno pet feefront deskroom was cleanpet friendly hotelfridge and microwavethe breakfast areayogurtpleasant stayfree breakfasttybee islandriver streetpetsdowntownabercornbaymontfl
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We toured Savannah for 2 days and stayed overnight at the La Quinta Inn with our dog Cody. Very pleasant staff, clean room and clean bath room.and they serve breakfast. Everything was as advertised and I would recommend staying at this La Quinta Inn.More

Thank Howard G
Response from Glenn F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah SouthsideResponded 5 days ago

Howard G, Thank you so much for your pleasant review and feedback! I'm delighted to know that you folks and Cody enjoyed your time with us! It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed our room, amenities and our awesome staff. We hope to see...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Very Clean, very friendly, and everything you need for a restful stay. This hotel has a nice pool area, a well-kept fitness center, and free breakfast with good fresh food. Also in an excellent location for shopping and dining... Don't miss it.

Thank orangepawlady
Response from Glenn F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah SouthsideResponded 16 April 2018

orangepawlady, Thank you for your sweet and lovely feedback! I'm very grateful for the engaging and wonderful comments that you mentioned and I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us! I hope that we see you again in the future! Enjoy your week!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there on are way to Florida since it is pet friendly the price was higher then we usually stay was $30 higher and not worth the extra money hotel is run down,outside is dirty and grass was taller then my dog at the small...More

Thank John J
Response from Glenn F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah SouthsideResponded 1 week ago

John J, Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. If it was over a weekend the hotel rates in this area are higher due to the tourism traffic in Savannah. And it has been raining...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our rooms deadbolt didn’t lock, so you could open it from the outside, unless we were in the room with the hinge lock enabled. Room didn’t appear cleaned with sticky residue and dust everywhere. Tv had a crack in it. Horrible moldy strong moldy smell....More

Thank Dea155
Response from Glenn F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah SouthsideResponded 1 week ago

Dea155, Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is definitely not the type of experience I want my guests to have. I will research the room and have the lock checked and the cleanliness...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not stay here ever again. This property needs to be updated and remodeled. The carpets are disgusting and they need to mop the wooden floors. I have stayedat LaQuinta all over this country; I used my points for this stay.More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandra J C
Response from Glenn F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah SouthsideResponded 1 week ago

Sandra J C, Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize that we are an older building and haven't received a renovation as of yet. I will address your concerns and issues to my staff in the hopes of keeping a closer eye on...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thelrose
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from marmon69 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. Sorry.
0
Votes
Sandra S
15 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Storage_Engineer | Reviewed this property |
No, I believe they do not. There was not one in our king room. Neither the others. We certainly had wonderful service during our week long stay. The hotel is very pet friendly which may or may not be an issue.
0
Votes
Carol G
24 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Glenn F | Property representative |
Yes we are a pet friendly hotel with no pet fees
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You can't go wrong"
Read review
"There are 3 floors and an elevator"
Read review
"Our Friday night hotel run over $150! Wouldn't pay more than $60. We only would stay on 1st floor."
Read review
"Stayed on 3nd floor facing back on building (very quiet)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing