We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Green Forest, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The lady working was very nice. The rooms seemed to have been recently updated. We rented a suite so our kids would have a bed. The mattress in the fold out couch was horrible!!! My daughter ended up sleeping with us and my son slept on the couch folded up. Linens were not readily available in the room. The king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy S
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the comfort of the new pull-out sofa bed. We do, however, have rooms with two queen beds so that we can accommodate up to four guests. We apologize that our suite did not meet your expectations. We will look into solving that problem. We also apologize that we did not anticipate your needs for additional linen. We...

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The last thing you want to do when you come off of a long motorcycle trip is to walk into a hot hotel lobby and stand there waiting for the lady at the desk to struggle getting you checked in for an inordinate length of time. Breakfast was crazy. they weren't putting out enough food for the number of people...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the temperature of the lobby. One of our A/C units was out during that time. Unfortunately that is something that must be left to a third party professional and thereby is completed on their time. It is also unfortunate that during that time was the annual Bikes, Blues and Barbecue event that sells out every hotel in...

Leland, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel has been recently updated, and the management did a fantastic job of renovating it. The bathroom is modern and has a dark marble-look tile in the shower and on the floor. There are white quartz countertops throughout the room. Bed is comfy with nice crisp sheets. Not only is it updated and comfy, the rates are very budget...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are proud of the renovations ourselves. In our effort to suit our guests, we thought it was time for an update. We aim to be the best hotel in town with the most reasonable rates. Everyone who stays with us should feel at home. We look forward to your next visit.

Rusk, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had no lodging reservations when we started out on our motorcycle from Texas. After 470 miles we decided to find a place to sleep. Stopped in at the Best Western and asked if the have a room' available. The ladies first words were, "Yes, we have a king suite. It usually rents for $99 nightly but I can give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheri L
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay. We encourage our staff to be friendly and helpful. The whirlpool bath can be very soothing after a long ride. Feel free to specifically request the same on your next visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I was pleased with the effort generally of the staff. But they should have offered me a discount or a true savings on my next stay. Keep the customer happy. The poor clerk at the front was having to clean the rooms and didn't show up until 15 minutes later.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the WiFi issues. We are in the process of resolving the intermittent signal issues. Our internet service solutions techs have been notified and are working to determine the issues. We apologize that the issues coincided with your stay. You should have been offered points toward your Rewards account. We will be certain to include, in our next...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel is clean and modern, seems recently renovated. Nice tile bathroom and spacious room. A little bit of noise from outside, but can't blame the hotel for a beeping truck backing up. Excellent bed and pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrazDane
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We are just recently renovated and we thank you for noticing. We also hope you had to opportunity to use our outdoor pool during your stay. Our new fitness and business centers are also available to our guests. We hope to see you in the future...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. We stayed two nights. It had a nice looking pool, which we didn't try. It is close to any stores or restaurants you could think of The breakfast was OK. Not great. If you want to toast a muffin or toast, I would suggest putting in the toaster and then go shower and change....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlena Z
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not get the opportunity to use the pool. With so many options available for dinner, the most difficult thing is to make a choice. We did buy a brand new toaster and apologize that it took so long. Sometimes the settings get adjusted for those who like their toast darker. We are always working to...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Beautifully newly remodeled! The suite we got was clean and roomy. The breakfast was definitely awesome! The Wi-Fi signal is strong. Right in the middle of the Rogers Avenue hub. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. This is the experience we want everyone to have. Did you get to use our fitness or business centers? With so many options available for breakfast, like biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit, it is difficult to miss. Also, we like to provide the "Grab and Go"...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Everything we asked for was quickly gotten and brought to us with a smile. The breakfast was great too and was included in the price. Definitely will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brennan W
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We encourage our staff to attend to our guests needs and we are pleased to hear that it is so. We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Atkins, Iowa
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very knowledgeable staff, VERY clean rooms, and very courteous check in and out. It is a bit hard to find, but there is a light that turns to the right at Chili's that will take you straight in and out with ease. They always great us with a smile and all the employees are very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitakayduvall
GuestRelationsBWQ, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel, responded to this review

We love to hear that. We apologize for the confusing parking lot situation. This is the drawback to being conveniently located in midst of so many food options. We love that you have had a great experience every time you stay with us. We look forward to having you again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
148 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
510 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
6.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel located just off I-540 in Fort Smith is both conveniently and centrally located. The Fort Smith Regional Airport is only minutes away. You are also within walking distance of some popular national chain restaurants or a short trip, via our limited shuttle service, to many other choices. If you wake up hungry, then we have your late night snack needs covered with our new marketplace. Make use of our seasonal outdoor pool and all year indoor fitness center. Wi-Fi and extended cable are free in rooms and in our lobby. Our pet friendly and non-smoking hotel will also offer you customer service that will keep you coming back for all your future trips through the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel

Address: 2900 S 68th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4000
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: $113 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel And Suites
Aspen Hotel Fort Smith
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Smith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Muldrow, Oklahoma
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our first floor room was vwet nice”
 of 5 bubbles FlemingtonDavidb, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles bgfoo1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry, I cannot recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles I539IDrichardb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles PatM749, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor. The ice machine is on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles I539IDrichardb, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5