We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Fort Smith City Center

Save
Share
700 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Doubletree.com
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Agoda.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$98
ZenHotels.comUS$115
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Wyndham Fort Smith City Center
Updated 10/12/21

About

#8 of 26 hotels in Fort Smith
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Set alongside Fort Smith Convention Center and ArcBest Corporation Performing Arts Center, this informal hotel off Highway 64 is 7 minutes' walk from Fort Smith National Historic Site. It's

10 miles from Chaffee Barbershop Museum.

Modern rooms feature Wi-Fi, TVs, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. Upgraded rooms have sitting areas, some with pull-out sofas. Suites provide separate living rooms. Room service is available.

Amenities include a relaxed restaurant, a bar and an indoor pool, plus a fitness room, a convenience store and parking. Breakfast is available.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
559Reviews13Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 258
  • 128
  • 77
  • 50
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jaime B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel is elegant and absolutely beautiful. There are so many amenities that would be great for families or for a short business trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wayne F wrote a review Jul 2022
Muskogee, Oklahoma23 contributions
Here we are at our favorite hotel in this part of the U.S. The people here bend over backwards for you while Wyndham lets their hotels run down and not fix customer service problems as they are known for. This will be the last time Wyndham will see us. For they screwed us twice now,doing nothing to rectify something in their LaQuinta hotel chain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kolelane2 wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Smith, Arkansas1 contribution1 helpful vote
Honeymoon stay for 3 nights. Terribly hot outside of rooms. Both elevators quit, had to go up and down 9 flights of stairs in an even hotter stairwell. Was not a happy stay. They staff we’re friendly but could not care less that we were having to traipse up and down due to the elevators not working. One worker actually said, yeah that sucks’. We paid full price through the Wyndham site, no discounts etc. We expected better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pferdina wrote a review Jun 2022
Grand Rapids, Michigan163 contributions75 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night while visiting the area on vacation. The location is excellent, the hotel is in the city center as advertised, just a few blocks from the riverside park, Fort Smith National Historic Site, and the Trolley Museum. There are some restaurants and bars nearby, but there did not seem to be a lot of traffic or people around. The hotel offers free parking, either in the lot in front of the building, in reserved on-street spaces, or in the ramp across the street. I was there on a weekend, so the ramp was free anyway, but it was nice to have a lot of options. My room was on the 8th floor, with a view of rooftop HVAC units (not very scenic) and it was clean and tidy. I found it very comfortable and quiet. Even with several large groups (wedding parties, some kind of kids' sports team) staying in the hotel, I didn't notice any disturbances. There is a bar and restaurant on the ground floor in the atrium, but I didn't not try either of them, preferring to sample other local places. My one complaint was that the free wi-fi was not as good as I expected.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
theloys33 wrote a review Jun 2022
Fayetteville, Arkansas2 contributions
Once again another great stay at this hotel. Rooms are clean, people are friendly, and location is central to everything we do. The beds are the most comfortable beds for any hotel I have stayed at in recent years. They also have great rates.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Upwithtrees wrote a review Jun 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma1 contribution
The waterfall is what drew my attention and it the unique set up of the interior was impressive. The dining area was set up beautifully and the bar had sofas and lounging space conveniently located. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. My room was clean upon arrival and the bed was comfortable. I did not find any bugs so that was definitely a plus. I felt comfortable and safe here. Parking was unique but free and I felt safe in the parking garage walking to and from my car in the middle of the night. All in all a good experience. 👍
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tnlbmorgan wrote a review May 2022
Bryant, Arkansas25 contributions
Rooms smell old and musty. I asked to change rooms and staff was very accommodating but the second room smelled just as bad. At check-out the computer was down, staff said they would send me a receipt. I still haven't received anything even after calling.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathi W wrote a review May 2022
Canyon, Texas181 contributions77 helpful votes
The Wyndham is an older hotel in Fort Smith. (We hadn't even realized Fort Smith existed off of the interstate). It was a thriving little town. The hotel could use a little "fixing up" but, the beds were amazing and the rooms were very clean. It is also attached to the convention center so, make sure they don't have an event going on at the same time because they share a parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tgyves2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Air conditioner did not work. We stayed before and after our wedding. Our room was hot and humid. The fan blew air, but not cold air that we needed to relax comfortably. The room itself was very nice, bed comfortable. But no air conditioning was miserable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Robbins, Marketing at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Greetings Tgyves2022! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center. We are so pleased to see that you found our accommodations very nice, but are saddened to see you did not have a comfortable visit. I would like to obtain further information from you, and turn this negative experience into a more positive one. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience using the contact information posted below. It is our hope that you will give us a second chance to make a better impression, as we always aim to outrageously please each of our valued guests, and friends. Until then, Happy and Safe travels! I look forward to hearing from you soon. Most Sincerely, Melissa J. Robbins Director of Sales & Marketing Wyndham Fort Smith City Center 479.494.3769 MRobbins@WyndhamFortSmith.com
Read more
Slipkid77 wrote a review Mar 2022
Mansfield, Texas1 contribution
Want to Fort Smith to look at houses because we will be relocating there. Stayed at the Wyndham hotel. Great location lotta good restaurants and bars. And rooms were very clean and the staff was very attentive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Robbins, Marketing at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Hello Slipkid77! Thank you for choosing Wyndham Fort Smith City Center! We are so pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay here with us. Congratulations, on your relocation into the area. If you are ever looking for some neat things to do, please give me a call using the contact information posted below. Fort Smith is such a fantastic and historical place and we are so pleased that you will be calling this home. Have a safe trip and we hope to see you again very soon. Most Sincerely, Melissa J. Robbins Director of Sales & Marketing Wyndham Fort Smith City Center 479.494.3769 MRobbins@WyndhamFortSmith.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasFort Smith
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Fort Smith City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Nearby attractions include Fort Smith National Historic Site (0.5 km), Fort Smith National Cemetery (0.2 km), and Fort Smith Museum of History (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rolando's Restaurante, Brick Town Brewery, and AJ's Oyster House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wyndham Fort Smith City Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Wyndham Fort Smith City Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wyndham Fort Smith City Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Fort Smith.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wyndham Fort Smith City Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.