We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

CancelonUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Addison, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, it's a little old, but so am I. Room was clean, everything worked, bed was comfy, plus it's attached to a Denny's! :-) We only stopped in for one night, so I can't comment on staff. Our room was handicap accessible with a walk-in shower, which worked nicely and didn't leak/overflow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our great hotel and our great town and area. We take real pride in our location and our facilities as well as our kind, caring staff. We’ll be here for you when you need us again, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rome, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017

What a dump. only made it 2 nights and checked into another hotel near by. I was sure i would see crime seen tape in the parking lot. dirt in the corners indicate neglect and the razor blade marks on the ice bucket tray says this place attracts a certain clientele that needs to hide what they are doing. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tritowntemp
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

WI
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We were travelling upstate New York and stopped here for the night. It was okay. It was not busy for spring, which was fine, but we were put in a room right next to a very busy main road. Most times the street can quiet down as the night goes on but not here. We heard traffic all night. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyWi
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Our goal is to provide every guest a great place to stay and great service. In addition, we’re always changing and improving the hotel and hope to provide an even better experience next time. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We wanted to go to Turningstone for an overnight stay. The photos of the Quality inn looked nice. Guess what, it wasn't. It was unclean. Shower wasn't clean, corners filled with dirt. We had these half pillows. No regular size pillows. Very disappointing. We didn't dare eat in the Denny's connected to it, figured if they could clean a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeeckstrom
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

globeseeker007
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This place needs work. It is old and worn looking. There were flies in our room and the WIFI was slow and, sometimes, didn't work. The only advantage was there was a Dennys next to it (that is, if you like Dennys). As far as I know, it was the only Choice Hotel in Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I recently stayed here with friends for a bachelorette party. When we arrived at the hotel we went in the room and all we did was get ready. I did not check the room to make sure that it was clean or that the sheets were clean because we were in a hurry and had dinner reservations. We arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally E
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The motel was refurbished two years ago and we found it very clean and modernly appointed. I doesn't offer a breakfast as there's a Denny's in the same building. Our only difficulty was finding the entrance which isn't clearly identifiable. Our AC unit wasn't working properly but was repaired in short order. We were there on a very busy weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorusso444
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We are indeed making changes and improvements because we take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to sleep and rates here were reasonable. This is a 2 story motel without elevators. Luckily we were on the first floor. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The was a small refrigerator that had a small freezer area. Towels were a bit thin. Breakfast is not included. There is an attached Denny's where a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMMcGW
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I’m glad we could take care of things for you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were insure what we would find, as ratings were low. But we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean and comfortable. The man who registered us was very friendly. Dennys is tangent, and offered a discount on meals to those staying at the inn. We'd return here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda N
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed here the night before The Boilermaker 15K road race as there were no rooms available (for a reasonable price) in Utica. The amount of time actually spent in the room was less than 10 hours, so keep that in mind with this review. Having stayed at this hotel in 2014 and having a less-than-ideal experience (room cleanliness left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mongrel08
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
241 reviews
16.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
501 reviews
14.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
22.4 km away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 S James St, at Erie Blvd., Rome, NY 13440-6731
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Price Range: $125 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that has been recently remodeled.”
Mongrel08, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“outside rooms easily accessible”
543bonnieb, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
964miker, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Service ratings based on who cleaned rooms and owner/operator who showed no interest in our comfort. Recommend Microtel !!!”
CoconutQueen818, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible.”
KDurant804, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$92* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$95
QualityInnUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates