We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean and large rooms, renovated. Good value. My only complaint is the place has a faint odor of cleaning supplies. The free breakfast was standard fare, not so appealing. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453kennym
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Cypress, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had missed our exit to the hotel we planned on staying at for a quick night before a very early rental car drop off and flight home. We decided to check out this Best Western - my husband said he never had good luck with them but we didn't want to turn back. The front desk staff was super...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmarie103
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! We cannot thank you enough for sharing your positive thoughts with us. We feel honored to know your stay at our property helped change your husbands view of our brand. Thank you for taking a chance on our accommodations. We are happy to hear our team did a wonderful job of delivering the friendly service you deserved. It would...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a King Suite for $125 per night here. It looks just like the photos on their web site. Very nice, just like a room I had at the Venetian in Las Vegas but less opulent. I was on the third floor and was expecting peace and quiet. But noooo. There was a dog barking in the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UMustBeTrippin
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time and insight that you offered with your thorough review. To have our accommodations compared on any scale to hotels like the Venetian is an awesome compliment. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to neighboring guests. Please know that our staff is available at all times, to help resolve issues like that and ensure...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Searching for a hotel in the greater Portland area, and pricing was very high....Expanded my search and saw this property in Vancouver, Wa. Liked the price, the location and was very pleased with the updated hotel and the comfort of the bed and room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne6355
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, We are thrilled to know that we a slightly expanded search, you chose to stay with us and we were able to deliver location, comfort, and value! We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know, and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First the positives. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was good-sized and clean. The wifi seemed good when I used it. The breakfast spread was good for the price point; hot cereal, a few cold cereals, some fruit, waffle makers, eggs, sausage, potatoes. But, the negatives. My room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it reeked of cigarettes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdmurray
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your helpful feedback! We're glad to hear our staff was kind and easy to work with. Arriving in a comfortable, clean room is always a plus during a getaway. We're sorry to hear your non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes. A quick call to the front desk can usually take care of this. It's so good to hear you...

Owings, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a quick overnight before heading to the airport for early morning flights. East to get to, lots of dining choices very close and a quick trip to the Portland Airport. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a good night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saterry6526
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It's great to hear our location close to the airport was convenient to your needs. We thank you for choosing our accommodations and for sharing your compliments with us. Your kind words to our staff will be passed along. Should you be in the area again, we would be delighted to welcome you back for another quick, convenient stay.

Olympia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff needs to learn how to assign rooms when dealing with large groups of tweeners. Placing them on the fourth floor with no adult chaperones nearby is a bad and stupid thing to do. With large groups of kids put them in one wing of hotel on the lower floors where they can be managed better. Lessons...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for this helpful feedback. We are so sorry to hear you were not pleased with your recent stay due to the large group of young teens staying in the rooms near you. We understand things can get loud in this situation and our front desk could have tried to move you if you had let them...

Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was huge. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent service. Great staff. Good location. Pool was nice and clean. Grounds were very clean and well landscaped. Parking was abundant with easy access to entrances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaskarr
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a very successful stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our excellent service, convenient location, and ideal amenities. Our rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind and it seems we achieved this goal. Thank you for sharing your encouraging comments with us and for choosing our accommodations. The next time you are seeking...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its not only close to office for the company that I work for but its also close to a lot of things to do including the mall and places to eat...not far from Portland and within couple hours of being at the pacific coast for even more to do..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, It sounds like our ideal location helped facilitate many aspects of your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with us. As we are located close to your company's office, we hope this means we will have the privilege of seeing you more often. We look forward to welcoming back your familiar face!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a location that I frequent. I am rarely unsatisfied with their quality of service and quality of the hotel. It's a location that I would highly recommended for a low cost high quality hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Don, Familiar faces are such a welcome sight! If you keep coming back, pretty soon we will consider you family! Thanks for choosing Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall as your preferred accommodations in the area. We are always happy to provide you excellent service along with the comfort and quality you expect. We look forward to your next visit!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
1.4 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
826 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
157 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
8.6 km away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Address: 9420 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: $123 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with the even numbers they do not face the parking lot so it was very quiet,”
 of 5 bubbles JenJen1865, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms I had for the two independent stays were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambiepie63, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A few extra bucks got us a larger room to enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles daler342, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent suite.”
 of 5 bubbles drotert, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with King size bed and non-smoking room is pretty spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles TigerChung, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5