We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Fredericksburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Fredericksburg North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

very poor customer service. Came with my family for the night, we where treated very poorly and decided not to stay, Asked for a refund but was denied and lied to about there policy. Called the next day to talk to a manager and was lied to even more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donald v
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

As per our policy we do not refund after 15 mins of check in. But if there is anything wrong and guest is not happy with that we refund full amount at anytime. We checked your reservation, it was non-cancelable and non-refundable. So we were not able to refund you. We are sorry for that. We humbly would like to...

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly customer service. Have stayed by myself many times just to get away and always feel safe. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Lots of fast food,delivery,and sit down restaurants near by. Prices are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy P
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to serve you again in coming days.

Fredericksburg
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, great staff, cleaned daily. Has cox cable tv with HBO and free wifi. 40 in flat screens is also a plus. I wold definitely recommend staying here. The price is very reasonable nightly and if you stay weekly it's even better. Convenient to 95 rt 1 and right off 17. Many stores within 1-3 miles

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry W
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

This is a very pleasant place and has kind front staff. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Housekeeping is very polite and very countable. The area and location is very convenient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family if ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chardonney w
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and hope to serve you in comings days also.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

i jus left the knights inn and it is a very nice hotel. they have great service, everyone there was extremely friendly and ready to help. the rooms are a nice size and the bathrooms are very clean. it is in a great location right off 95. best part is they are at a very good price. one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas j
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and hope to serve you again.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the worst experience ever at a hotel.Opon check inn we were not greeted in a warm and friendly manner but more like we were an inconvenience and disturbing them.The property is not maintained. Huge pile of carpet padding and other random trash is what we had for a view.When we entered room we were greeted by an abundance of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon S
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

We are sorry that you are not happy staying with us. Every room has 2 towels, two hand towel and 2 wash cloth. If the guest needs more towels on request we provide it from 7 am to 11 pm. But you booked room for 2 adult and now saying party of 4 people. Just to remind we only start...

Colonial Heights, Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to the location I had business. The new management, security, housekeeping, and front desk were excellent as well as the breakfast. Quiet rooms made the experience really pleasant. I will look forward to staying here on my upcoming trips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChadCar
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and hoping to serve you again in coming days.

Reviewed 17 January 2016

i stay here couple of days... room r very nice.. the place is quiet n perfet.. i m enjoying with my family..n staffs are very frendly and supportive.. i would like to reccomended to my all frens n relatives to stay here... price are rigionable in comprasion on other area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep K
Dinesh J, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and hoping to serve you again in coming days.

Irvine, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The water was hot, the toilet flushed, fridge and microwave worked and the cable television package wasn't bad. However, both nights I was there I was awakened in the early evening by somebody in a nearby room using a drill or other power tool on the floor or wall. Considering this, it's easy to understand why some people choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stopped here as out halfway spot on way to Myrtle Beach. This place is an economy hotel. It has a bed hot shower and everything was clean. The beds were hard in one of the rooms but the other ones were soft. So its hit or miss in that regard. The walls are a little thin we could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff B

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
160 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
48 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#33 of 42 in Fredericksburg
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#12 of 42 in Fredericksburg
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 386 Warrenton Rd, I-95 & Warrington Road (U.S. 17), Fredericksburg, VA 22405-1336 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Fredericksburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Fredericksburg North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Fredericksburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the the back are nice in quiet.”
mariapB3191DI, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“the back of the motel next to the woods is best for a quite and peaceful stay”
548robertw548, 2 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at back were a little less noisy”
506LindaR, 21 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Breakfast is poor, so keep some good stuff in the provided fridge to cut down on eating out.”
VanessaC857, 10 Aug 2012 | Read review
“defiantly read reviews before checking in to hotel”
non662, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5