We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fredericksburg

TravelocityUS$37*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$43*
US$37*
US$43*
US$37*
US$43*
US$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Fredericksburg
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The check-in was decent and as I expected, for the price the decor was modest. I did not feel comfortable however, using the spread and though the sheets may have been laundered they were past there "use by date". Finally the room's roach problem was OVERWHELMING. I left most of my things in my car the rest I wrapped in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j3bS3365XO
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear j3bS3365XO, I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to check in at 1am and we were only too happy to find a $44 non-smoking room available. We didn't expect much on a 2-star hotel but this was by far the worst I've been to: CONS - scratchy towels - burned out outlets - some lights not working - loose metal door stopper (where the chain is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orihime0517
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear orihime0517, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

NYC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we stopped was not a great looking motel but I m usually satisfied. Few towels, no Kleenex, Terrible carpet. No breakfast. Not what I expected from Wyndham.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272willardc
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear 272willardc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far...

Newport, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst overnight I've had in a long time. When we booked, I had no idea they would put us in a room that would have dirt on the walls, outlets with wires exposed, streaks and stains in the bathroom, a counter worker who didn't seem to care what room he gave us... that room was a total...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jane P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I reserved based on a 25% off Earth day special. I did not check reviews on trip advisor as I usually do. Sure I didn't expect much for less than forty dollars, but this hotel was utterly disgusting. Trash in halls. A lot of trash! The ice room was scary. Dirty carpet and counter in my room. My bathroom paper...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This hotel is a scum bucket and horrible staff. Do not even bother staying here. Rooms were horrible and had bed bugs. We both got eaten alive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakobm356
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear jakobm356, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon...

York
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I should have known better. A hotel that was sub-$40 usually is a warning to stay away. But in this case I knew that it was just a rest stop and better than sleeping in the car. My first impression was from the locked door to the lobby - I had to use a secure booth to check in -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickhull123
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear nickhull123, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This hotel is getting worse. They need much help. All sorts of bugs. Very literally, the first bed had a bed bug. So I switched to the second bed. It also had a larger bed bug. It was big enough to fully recognize it. I killed it and my blood came out. The breakfast is toast and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldlG2231RH
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear donaldlG2231RH, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

You would think that with all the terrible reviews for this place, management would do something to rectify the problems, alas but no. They must get some kind of perverse pleasure in keeping this motel to this poor standard.I stayed here for a couple of nights recently. To begin, the exterior door handle was held together with a bolt, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRED S
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear FRED S, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place is the pits! Dirty, dark, musty, dingy and has roaches. Its nasty. I booked a late reservation n couldn't cancel. Asked for non smoking. Gives me two rooms both must with smoke. I had my 7 yr old with me. The beds weren't made. We had plenty of our own covers. We kept all our stuff on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie J, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
161 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
234 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#15 of 42 in Fredericksburg
119 reviews
11.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
176 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $51 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
nickhull123, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
donaldlG2231RH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing whatsoever.”
freds814, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
stephaniejD3532UG, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here”
MILKSHER, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$37* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$37
Hotels.comUS$37
TripAdvisorUS$37
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates