We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydt57
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Wyndham should be adhamed of this hotel and ehy dont you properly invest to keep standards high Shocking! I am ashamed to be a wyndham rewards customer today Broken furniture Hairs on sheets Stink of smoking room Too late to change corse Still bathing for fear of bugs of all sorts Left without breakfast Shame on you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7079IQannd
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancylZ592XF
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Arrived at front desk at 3:00 on the way from CLE to the Outer banks Checked in, which made me a bit suspicious, drove to room front and immediately smelled urine and garbage opened room door to find the same. Several wood covered windows, filthy, smelly, just all around disgusting. There is a beautiful Country Inn a little more money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MILKSHER
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alansP3247ZG
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Place was dirty beyond description. JUST DO NOT EVEN GO THERE. Junkies walk around, there is stool all over the bathroom. Horrible smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shalanz2016
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Raleigh
Reviewed 5 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely horrendous! We couldn't get into our room so the manager came to unlock our door and told us to not shut our door all the way otherwise we would be locked out. We had fleas in the room and left with bites all over. Burn holes in bedding and stains all over sheets...they were definitely not washed prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Jersey Shore, Pa
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I don't mind dated rooms. But I do expect, to have more than just the dead bolt. Other lock was missing on the door. They did have the part on the door jam not much help though. Could not find an ice machine that worked. People and their little kids running around until 2 in the morning. Seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyJerseyShore_Pa
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include...

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was the dirtiest hotel end of July the pool closed, grass all grown up, rooms smelled, carpets sticky, an yes woke up in the morning and roaches scattered everywhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4509KNmichaelc
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
508 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
156 reviews
6.0 km away
Value Place Fredericksburg
Value Place Fredericksburg
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
45 reviews
11.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $45 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles MILKSHER, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to the motel 6 down the road”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyJerseyShore_Pa, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Hgehman, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled into booking a room at this location”
 of 5 bubbles CBlondie65, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Spend a few dollars more to get a decent place to sleep for the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 720robinm, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay