We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

TripAdvisorUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed overnight while on a short business trip. We stayed here at the recommendation of our even organizer. It was a very active hotel with more than one entrance for the convenience of the guests. Our room had a walk out balcony which led to the parking area to add to the convenince. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennNationalRog
Florence, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Absolutely loved this place. Nice room, good location, and the best hotel pool I have ever seen. We were here to tour Fredericksburg and area battlefields. The location was very convenient for seeing all the historical spots. Highly recommend it if you are vacationing in the area or need a place to stay when traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our Jr. Olympic Sized pool. Thank you for visiting and come back soon.

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Very pleased with accommodations. Good price. Issue with room initially and front desk rectified issue. Would stay there again. Many restaurants and gas stations. Also shops and close to historical attractions as well as shopping. Close to highway but was very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAMAGA
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and surrounding area. Hope you will be back very soon.

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 5 nights here for a business trip and was satisfied. Pros: Not expensive, so they were within my travel per-diem. Breakfast included. Micro and refrigerator in the room. Public Wi-Fi mostly works. Less than a 2 minute drive to numerous shopping stores, mall, and restaurants. A solid 3-star establishment. No major complaints. Cons: Even on the top (3rd)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_2009
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and the breakfast. We hope you will visit again soon, perhaps this time for pleasure. Our charming city features a wide array of vacation and tourism options. We appreciate your patronage! Thank you again.

new jersey
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at the Fredericksburg hospitality house for a soccer tournament. Place is nice and staff is very friendly however it does need some updating. We had a room off the main lobby that was very loud and you could feel the cold air coming in from the sliding glass door even with the blinds closed. Was not happy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyurcho616
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for the noise. As you know, we were very full the night of your stay with Soccer Tournament guests many of whom enjoyed the bar along with other guests. We are pleased you enjoyed our historic property...we hope you will come back soon and enjoy another stay in a restful environment. We appreciate your patronage.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Horrible. My family and several others were kept awake by a few guests in another room who took their physical and loud verbal fighting, partying, screaming and cursing into the hallways and in their room or rooms until 4-5am for two nights in a row. Despite frequent calls by many of us to the front desk and assurances that Security...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pzzzzs
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Recently attended a conference at the Hospitality House and Conference Center, the hotel is sprawling and the corridors are large and long. Signage is somewhat tricky I got confused a few times but eventually got to the Conference Center. The facility is clean, the meeting rooms smell a little musty. My guest room had a sweet balcony overlooking the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting from New York. Please visit again in the Summer when our Junior Olympic Size pool will be open! Our Ledo Pizza is not exactly what you may be used to in New York....but it is really good! We may convert you yet on your second visit. Thank you so much for the review and your patronage.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Was a nice place, the week we were there it was in the 20 to 40 degree range all week and the conference center was very cold, in fact my wife left pretty sick but overall the staff was great and hotel good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil Z
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay when attending the MCL conference. With over 300 people in attendance, our contacts wanted to keep the area somewhat cool so people did not get too hot. We try to keep everyone pleased with the exact temperature but it is a delicate balancing act! We sure hope your wife is feeling...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We held our National Mid Winter Conference this past week end and had a very good time. Our Banquet went very well and the Hotel Staff really cared about us. Everyone was SUPER friendly. The conference e c enter was spacious and met our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

This was our first year with the MCL Mid Winter Conference and what a delight it was to host this group. I had the good fortune to get to know many in the group and hear some great stories! All of our staff is excited about seeing everyone again next March. Thank you for your review and for your support....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Hallways look the same. Too large for property. If you walked each floor once that is 5 miles of hallways that all look the same and the furniture is all the same in the same place. Drab wall paper and hall carpet. Rooms nice, shower weak, no foul odors in property. Personnel friendly. Breakfast buffett luke warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1814Sailor
Bonnie M, General Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Our hallways are quite long....for your next stay, please call me direct so that I can pre-block you in a room that is in a location closest to the event. Our security system does indeed lock down the property at a designated time, and our security officers make constant patrols. Our complimentary full breakfast is made fresh everyday and kept...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
653 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
365 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
622 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
178 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $129 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Fort Meade, Maryland
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get on the 2nd floor...walk out balcony to the parking lot. Sounds funny, but it's true.”
PennNationalRog, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Back or side”
CAMAGA, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms seem like a good choice.”
timothyf436, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room on first floor otherwise you will walk forever”
1814Sailor, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing pool/courtyard are quieter and more scenic”
AnneG1964, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
PricelineUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates