We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I will start with the positive about this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and accommodating The rooms were very clean. However, our bed was very soft and squeaky. Anytime we turned over in bed we were awakened by the noise. Furthermore, we were in a connected room with a locked door between us and the next room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynn G
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Glynn, I apologize for the restless night you experienced at our property - we would have been happy to move you to a different room to allow a better night's rest. I am glad that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and the cleanliness of your room. I hope to earn back your business on a future trip...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This time we booked the jacuzzi suite for our visit. Pretty sweet! This is our usual go to hotel when we come to town. Doors to balcony open, for fresh air, and morning coffee. On my birthday I saw a fox roaming the grounds, and was awakened by a murder of crows. Delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emesaga
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Emesaga, I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of our special jacuzzi suite for your stay! The balconies featured on some of our rooms is a great way to relax and take in the morning or evening from the comfort of your own room. We look forward to serving...

Richmond, California
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Except for the elevator breaking, the time in the Hospitality House was fun and the staff gracious. Breakfast buffet was rather lame. Oatmeal would have been a good addition. The room was clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anmleyez
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Anmleyez, Thank you for your visit and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator but wanted to let you know that it is back up and working just fine for a future visit! I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the addition of oatmeal...

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed with a group for a reunion and only had breakfast there. The hotel is low-rise but with quite a few rooms so you walk a long way to get from the back of the hotel to the front desk and restaurant/bar. If you prefer not to walk so far, ask for a room closer to the front. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackX729
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for your visit with us for your reunion. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to serving you on a future visit. On your next visit please request one of our rooms close to the front perhaps with a pool view and take advantage of our freshly-made breakfast. Sincerely, MacKenzie...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 8 July 2015

An older property with a large green area and pool. Room was fine,clean and very quite. Several restaurants within walking distance. Check in was easy and friendly. Close driving distance to various civil war battlefields.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darel M
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we are glad that you enjoyed our pool, courtyard and quiet rooms! We look forward to serving you on a future visit to Fredericksburg.

Reviewed 30 June 2015

This may have been a landmark hotel in its day but now just shows its age with some nostalgia. The worst part for us were the creaking and swaybacked beds. Housekeeping never noticed a burned out bulb in a room lamp, and the rooms are moderately dark without all lamps working. Some public areas were noticeably dusty. Public restroom in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to review us. While we are a bit more spread out than most hotels, we do have plenty of parking available for guests as well as rooms close to our main lobby and also our conference center so as to accommodate specific requests of...

VA
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I stayed for over a month off and on, and had the best service from Cori, Bryan, Brandon and Jennifer. The rooms were just what I needed while waiting for my house closing date. Thank you to everyone for being helpful, and putting me in great rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaMystery
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear VAMystery, Thank you for taking the time to review your extended stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and our rooms while your house was in the process of closing. Please consider us for any future hotel needs in the Fredericksburg area!

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

If you have a noise complaint about the room next to you, be ready for the front desk to ask you to move to a different room with your two sleeping children and a crib. They were rude and incapable. The downstairs turns into a club at night. the sink falling apart, the holes in the wall, and the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purple1014
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Purple1014, I want to apologize that you did not have a restful night at our hotel. While we always try to quiet other guests who may be noisy, we also strive to ensure that other guests are comfortable and may try to move them if possible. Please be assured that I have passed your comments to our Front Desk...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

My wife and I stayed here while on a shopping trip to Fredricksburg. The desk staff are friendly and helpful and quickly had us in our room. The room was a little worn and we quickly discovered our air conditioning unit didn't work. To the hotel's credit, within 10 minutes of my call to the desk, we had a maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and service and that maintenance was able to assist you in getting your air conditioning to work quickly. Based on guest feedback we are always striving to improve our guest satisfaction and will take all of your comments...

Middletown, CT
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I was heading to Fredericksburg to run the Marine Corps Historic half so was looking for somewhere close to the start/finish. After searching external booking sites, I went through the race website to select the hotel. Frankly, it was the closest to the start and the cheapest available when I booked. Generally I am VERY easy to please as long...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne M
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, I want to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory during your visit over the Marine Corps Half Marathon weekend. Please know that I have forwarded your comments regarding housekeeping and room cleanliness to our Housekeeping Manager and General Manager for follow-up. In regards to the free breakfast that we advertise, we do have complimentary breakfast...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
644 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#7 of 42 in Fredericksburg
363 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
612 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 42 in Fredericksburg
176 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Fort Meade, Maryland
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms seem like a good choice.”
timothyf436, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room on first floor otherwise you will walk forever”
1814Sailor, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing pool/courtyard are quieter and more scenic”
AnneG1964, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the suites which had a living room with a pull out couch. This was great for the kids to have a separate room.”
jostreet, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“call hotel direct and staff will help”
achdulieberhwm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5