We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We aways stay at the Fredericksburg/Central Park Hilton when my kids and I take our mini #paycation 's we absolutely love the staff, and the hotel itself is ALWAYS CLEAN and well maintained. I highly recommend you stay here!😋😊😎

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558carrieannh
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, 558carrieannh! We’re so glad to host you and we very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us a recommendation, it was so kind of you to do so. We look forward to hosting your kids and yourself when you visit us next and we hope that the weather cooperates so...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 December 2016

After an exhausting day of travel, we stopped here. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and friendly upon check-in. We were checking in as staff was changing. Both people at front desk assisted with our requests. High floor, and we had frozen food that we needed to be kept frozen. They totally accommodated us. We ate at the restaurant for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrych
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello abrych; Thank you for your review and especially for taking the time to tell us of Ms. Kelci’s service! I’ve passed your compliment along and could tell that she very much appreciated it – I’d like to thank you personally for allowing me the opportunity to make her day! We pride ourselves upon the quality of our staff and...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel needs serious updating! Felt like I was in a cheaper motel! The bathroom was old and felt dirty. They didn't have my correct number of rooms. The staff was helpful in correcting shortage of room, but they can't do anything about the old looking rooms!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethlV8033LL
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth; I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. The bathroom is an integral part of any hotel experience and it’s apparent that we fell below both your standards and ours in that regard. Please, feel free to reach out to me at michael.eldridge@hilton.com or by calling 540-548-6167 so I might attempt to make this right with...

Ottawa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My partner and I just had a terrible experience at this hotel over the weekend. We booked with points and thought we would be getting a King leisure room, but when we got there, they didn't have these rooms available. We didn't sleep the first night because our room was located on the side of the hotel next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandblair
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello Bandblair; I’m sorry you didn’t have a good experience with us! There may have been some sort of mix-up in the booking, I’m afraid, as we don’t have any rooms we refer to as King Leisure rooms? That doesn’t excuse the fact that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and I’m sorry that you didn’t feel like the...

Festus, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great, clean hotel with friendly personnel. The hotel was very responsive to every need. They made sure that you were happy with your stay. This hotel gets 2 thumbs up for the great experience that they provided.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwE8638DY
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Michael; Thank you for your review! I was so happy to read your complimentary words about our staff and I’d like to thank you for taking the time to mention your great experience with the world, it certainly means a lot to us.

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Was convenient for our group. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice. The in room coffee selection was great. Very nice breakfast with helpful staff. Pre-arrival selection of room and checkin was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6722ZZwilliamw
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to mention our staff, especially the breakfast staff! I’ll pass your kind words onto them. We at the Hotel appreciate a good coffee, so we try to offer the same to our guests. We’re glad that you enjoyed our selections,...

Madison, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great staff, clean hotel with great service. It was a very easy check-in late at night. The only thing I can even comment on, is we didn't care for the breakfast this trip. Everything else was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 231deannaw
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

231deannaw; Thank you for your very complimentary review! We know that when you’re checking in late it’s often because you’ve had a long and exhausting day so we’ve made it a particular point to concentrate on providing the best experience possible for our guests coming in “after” hours. I was sorry that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast with us! Our...

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving. My room was quiet and conveniently located. Staff was courteous and helpful. I had no trouble accessing the Internet on my computer, phone, or tablet. The location was convenient for shopping and fast access to I-95. I will stay here again at Christmas.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prudence T
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Prudence T; Thanksgiving is the perfect time of year to spend with family, and we’re privileged to have been even a small part of your celebrations. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return, Happy Christmas!

Reviewed 28 November 2016

The staff is very friendly and have the guest interest in mind. You can get a pass to a local Gold's Gym to workout instead of using the onsite limited gym and the breakfast is quick and delicious. The hotel is close to a bunch of restaurants and very close to old town Fredericksburg (about a 5-8 min drive), which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach O
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Zach O; Thank you for your review and your loyalty! We do always try to keep the guest interests in mind and we’re glad that showed in our service, it’s very kind of you to take the time to mention and we certainly do appreciate it. We look forward to having you return and hope to keep hosting you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Great business travel location in the Fredericksburg area Front desk staff was exceptional, room quality was very good. Disappointed that there was no shuttle to downtown to meet my colleagues. Overall it was a typical Hilton Garden Inn, many restaurants nearby. But I still had to drive downtown to meet my colleagues, the expo center is right next-door that was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2643XOmichaelm
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. It was especially gratifying to read your feedback on the Front Desk, we appreciate you taking the time to make your good experience known! I was sorry, however, to read that your experience with our internet was sub-par. We’re regularly making tweaks and updating our Internet to better meet the ever-growing demands of our...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
346 reviews
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $177 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fredericksburg, Virginia
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms the face parking lot as one side of hotel faces I-95 and you can hear traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Retiredtraveler65, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jmfinn, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking parking lot probably quieter than the I-95 side.”
 of 5 bubbles 625billp, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn next door.!!!”
 of 5 bubbles P9281VRkarend, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles FromAway67, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay