We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is one of the old motels with outdoor room entrances which Best Western has remodeled recently, and seems to have done a very good job. For the price, you're likely not to find a better stay. The highlite of this stay is the breakfast; multiple choices, and probably better quality than the area breakfast buffet restaurants. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elbojbb
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Than You for staying with us , we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the Great value here at Best Western Fredericksburg !. We hope to see you again !

Lake Grove, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is absolutely the best hotel in the area but please don't tell anybody it's our little secret stay some where else if you don't like really good and comfortable beds and the breakfast is the best

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank You !!...but We think your secrets out !!...please come back soon !

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Upon arrival there was no one. We waited over 15 minutes, the manager arrived, apologized and explained he was solo. Once we checked in, my wife put away her things and to her surprise a clothe iron from the top of the coat rack. It hit her on the top of her head. We called and complained to the manager....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy M
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, yes unfortunately, our staff member was assisting another guest, we are sorry you had to wait as we know it can be inconvenient. I did in fact try to telephone on two separate occasions to discuss with you.

Ormond-by-the-Sea
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this Best Western in the past six months, and once again, we were not disappointed, The rooms are clean, nicely decorated (yes, I noticed the new bedcovers!) and comfortable. The Internet connection is easy to access, and we were able to get a good, steady connection. Breakfast is excellent, a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacqueE53
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting your review, we are glad you liked our new bedcovers, we are always trying to improve and refresh for our guests. Thank you for your business!

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Best Western is a brand that delivers consistently, and this location is no exception. It is conveniently located right off I-95, clean, and comfortable. The bed offered a great nights sleep, and reading the complimentary newspaper while eating the complimentary breakfast was a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lotslock
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, and your business, we hope you will stay with us again .

St. Augustine, FL
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

...by how pretty, well maintained/updated, cheerfully staffed, even though older style motor court. Beds are excellent, wifi strong, and clean as a whistle. Location is also pretty good, not from setting but close to family restaurants, fine dining, and lovely historic district by the river. Surprisingly quiet, too. If you are debating this facility vs the further south Thornburg BW...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PedroSpiller
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, and more importantly your business, we are glad to hear feedback on our new 'Simmons pillowtop beds" after all we all could use a good night's sleep!. We hope you will stop in again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Kings Dominion park and enjoyed a wonderful visit! The staff was friendly and informative...the room was just as it looked like in the pictures. Clean and modern with all the necessary amenities. Overall this is one of the best hotels we've stayed at in a long time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ac-0321
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments, we are glad you chose us while in the area as we know there are many choices for hotels, we hope you can return and spend time enjoying our Great little town, and surrounding historical sites.

Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stopped here for the night before Thanksgiving as the traffic was horrendous. The desk person was friendly and helpful. No reservations, but we got a room that was a typical hotel room. I think the linens could have smelled fresher, but they were clean. The desk person told us a good place to eat and he was spot on with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GiGi0626
Loris, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Usually pet friendly hotels are not the best but this one was very clean, the beds were super comfy and the staff was very friendly. We would certainly stay here again if we are ever in the Fredericksburg area again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 316monal
Fredricksburg, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Staff was excellent except for breakfast staff. Food gets to you in a few hours. This has happened three stays with them this year. Never again!! Rooms are good and price was good. Location was excellent to highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronaldhZ1280VF
47084, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Review must be for another facility as we serve a deluxe hot continental breakfast and do not have servers. Food is self serve and available at all times during our breakfast hours

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
537 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
589 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Road, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Paxton, Massachusetts
1 month ago
Attalla, Alabama
Georgia
8 months ago
Tonawanda, New York
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the quieter rooms on the back side of the hotel. However, the pool is also here, so perhaps in the summer this is not as quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles JacqueE53, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a ton of luggage, ask for a room fronting the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles GarthG51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor feel safer”
 of 5 bubbles lizmD3636SB, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check the plumbing. If it is not working right don't settle make a change!”
 of 5 bubbles theflo22191, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are pool orientated, you might ask for a pool side room, but I preferred the convenience of parking by the door..”
 of 5 bubbles LuvThe'Banks, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5