We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Wedgewood Resort

Save
Share
212 Wedgewood Dr, Fairbanks, AK 99701-1728
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$239
Hotels.comUS$239
PricelineUS$239
Agoda.comUS$239
FindHotelUS$239
eDreamsUS$239
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (159)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (132)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wedgewood Resort
Updated 24/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 26 hotels in Fairbanks
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Tucked away on 105 acres, Wedgewood Resort is an ideal location to experience the natural beauty of Fairbanks. Surrounded by a 75-acre wildlife sanctuary and a 2,200-acre waterfowl refuge makes Wedgewood the best destination for travelers wanting a quiet getaway while they explore Fairbanks. Seemingly miles from anything, yet just minutes to shopping and attractions. Wedgewood is minutes from downtown and an easy walk to the Fountainhead Antique Auto Museum located on the resort property. Spread out in an expansive residential-style one or two-bedroom suite with fully-equipped kitchen or relax in a spacious guest room at Bear Lodge, which has an onsite restaurant, bar, and Café offering during the Summertime (No food on-site during the winter).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hiking
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
404Reviews13Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 163
  • 138
  • 52
  • 24
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Doc Gavin wrote a review Oct 2021
Steamboat Springs, Colorado1 contribution1 helpful vote
Service sucks, people are rude at front desk and with customer service, room stinks with some strange odor. promised to clean your room every four days and all they brought us was towels. I come to Fairbanks about four times a year and this is by far the worst place I have stayed. There are much better places to stay, pick one of those
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: good somewhere else
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbie Flynn, Marketing at Wedgewood Resort
Responded 20 Oct 2021
We're sorry to hear about your stay with us. Thank you for all of the feedback, as it will help us to investigate and solve issues for our future guests. We wish you safe travels.
Read more
Shivani A wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We needed a 2 bedroom stay as we were gonna work from the hotel. The staff is cold, area is nice but the rooms were stinking, not very clean and they are very old so the carpets are very dirty. It was a fine stay but not worth the money that they charge. They show an upgraded room on their website and there is only one room that has been upgraded. It is a misleading as there are no other rooms looking like that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbie Flynn, Marketing at Wedgewood Resort
Responded 20 Oct 2021
We're displeased to hear about your stay at Wedgewood Resort. Thank you for the feedback and we will look into any issues that you had during your stay.
Read more
Mika and Mochi wrote a review Sep 2021
Kotzebue, Alaska2 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived and checked in, and we were told that each room has an assigned parking space and to park there. The parking spot for our assigned room (along with countless other parking spots) was blocked off for maintenance. That was not a problem; there were several other parking spaces available. When we entered the room, it was a little cool, so we turned the heat on. (The thermostat indicated the inside temperature was 61 degrees (F). We turned the thermostat up to about 70 (just to take the chill away), but nothing happened. We ended up turning the thermostat up to 80, waited for half an hour, and the heat never turned on I ended up calling the front desk, and their answer was, "We can bring you plenty of extra blankets." That was not an option; the forecast low temperature was 17 degrees, and it would likely have gotten down to 50 degrees (or even lower, as it was a room on the top floor with walls that lots of exposure to the outdoors. After going round and round with the person on the phone, they agreed to allow us to move to a different room. They even drove over and brought us the keys to the new room and offered to drive us to the ned room (which was in a different building). When we entered the other room, we experienced the opposite problem: the room was hot (75 degrees), but the thermostat was set at 65 degrees. Fortunately, we were able to open the windows to cool off the room, but it took a while for the temperature to go down. (We keep our thermostat set between 63 and 65 degrees at home during the fall, winter, and spring months.) The rooms were decent and had plenty of room, but, for the price, we should have received better customer service and been treated with more respect. Other issues: They advertise having a workout room, but the workout room is closed for use (due to Covid, even though other hotels in Fairbanks have their workout rooms open). There is no restaurant on the grounds, so one will need to plan ahead for meals. The auto museum is only open two days a week. The pillows were awful, and the mattress was no better (as it sagged in the middle). The room had a musty odor (and there was a faint hint of cigarette smoke, which I find disgusting; I am allergic to tobacco, too.)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbie Flynn, Marketing at Wedgewood Resort
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Thank you for the in depth feedback. We're very sorry to hear the temperature of the suites you stayed in were not pleasant. We will investigate this issue and we thank you again for taking the time to leave us the review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fairbanks.
Read more
Derik M wrote a review Sep 2021
San Antonio, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
We were lucky to get housing with a short notice; and we were extremely pleased. It was more like an apartment: Huge living room, Giant Screen TV with balcony, and kitchen was great. It's right at the Wildlife Sanctuary; great 30 to 45 minute walk around a lake. Also, if you come when the the Aurora is active, you can go 15 minute down the street to Creamer's Field.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbie Flynn, Marketing at Wedgewood Resort
Responded 4 Oct 2021
We're happy to hear you were able to stay here at Wedgewood Resort on such a short notice. It was no trouble for us to get you a suite! Thank you for staying with us and supporting local.
Read more
GSL wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
My family rented 3 separate rooms, one of which reeked horribly of cigarettes. We asked for a room change and we’re told there were none. We were handed a Febreze. Being that it was Labor Day, we were stuck. The next day we asked for fresh towels. It was early in the day and we were told they’d deliver them to our room. We were told this again in the middle of the evening when we asked again. We were awakened to pounding on our door at 11:30 at night with our towels. In the middle of the stay, I asked to speak to a manager and none was to be found. I then asked them to please have them contact me but none did. I had to stop at the front desk on check out to find one. He seemed unaware of our terrible service. I’ve NEVER reviewed anything on Trip Advisor but used it countless times. I tried very hard to resolve this with management but Kurt dismissed my complaints with “Neither rooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke to me, but I am well aware that everyone’s sense of smell is different.” I guess in his opinion I’m wrong and he’s right. But that implies all six of my family would have to be wrong. There was no effort to resolve this before,during or after our visit or to make things right. At least a little empathy or an I’m sorry would have been nice. But I guess I’m highly critical and simply wrong. My next move, though, will be to give 5 stars to the Car Museum with a shout out to Steven. This is owned by the same people of Wedgewood Resort and is on site of this hotel. That museum is wonderful and Steven was terrific.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abbie Flynn, Marketing at Wedgewood Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Hello, guest comfort is important to us, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback, of course, and thank you for your review. We will look into issues you may have experienced while staying with us and will work to resolve the issues at hand. Safe travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wedgewood resort fairbanks, wedgewood hotel fairbanks
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaFairbanks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wedgewood Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Wedgewood Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fountainhead Antique Auto Museum (0.03 km), Creamer's Field Migratory Waterfowl Refuge (1.0 km), and Wedgewood Wildlife Sanctuary (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wedgewood Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Wedgewood Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wedgewood Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Wedgewood Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wedgewood Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho House Noodle & Grill, Irashai Japanese Restaurant, and Geraldo's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wedgewood Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wedgewood Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Wedgewood Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wedgewood Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Wedgewood Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wedgewood Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alaskan Pipeline (8.7 km).