We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wedgewood Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wedgewood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Wedgewood Resort
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are really big and have pretty big kitchens too. I was able to cook during some of my time there which made the entire vacation much more affordable. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staff were able to answer all of my questions about the area and things that I shouldn't miss. Definitely check out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren F
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words - we are pleased that you enjoyed our auto museum. We look forward to seeing you again. Shane Arnold, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff are friendly and very helpful. The Resort grounds are absolutely beautiful, summer or winter. The on site Auto Museum is a must stop for everyone whether you like cars, art, clothing or all things mechanical. The large rooms with kitchens are great for extended stays or those that want to do some of their own cooking....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick F
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our auto museum! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Shane Arnold, General Manager

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Only two words necessary to describe our visit: "Bed bugs". I could say more, the people were nice, but when you find bed bugs its kind of gross. Not only that, but when we called to speak to the manager, his excuse was, 'don't you know it's an epidemic in Alaska." No, we didn't. Sorry, that's a lame excuse.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CSharp907
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! “Bed bugs” – two words every hotel manager hates to hear. Unfortunately, bed bugs have become an issue for all hoteliers in the past few years. Hotels don’t have bed bugs, they arrive with guests as silent hitchhikers. Our guests are innocent accomplices in this crime. Bed bugs hop on luggage...

niceville
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The Wedgewood is an extremely clean apartment hotel. An easy 7 or so miles from the airport and maybe 3 miles from downtown. Elizabeth, at the front desk, is full of good local info. If I go back to Fairbanks, I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna b
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are proud that our experienced staff was able to help you. We look forward to meeting your lodging needs in the future. Shane Arnold, General Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had been to Alaska twice before. Always in the summer. We wanted to see Alaska in the winter. We decided to spend our 50th wedding anniversary in Fairbanks in December. We had always stayed at The Wedgewood Resort when in Fairbanks so we opted to stay there this time. The Wedgewood is always clean and neat. The people there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George N
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on 50 years! We are flattered to be your choice hotel for such a special occasion. We look forward to your return Shane Arnold, General Manager

Fort Greely
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very happy I had a comfortable place to stay before and after out patient surgery. I called the hotel to request ground floor room. Thank you for listening. Having a kitchen helped to have food and not have to leave to go out and eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702lynettef
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to have been able to accommodate your request and provide you a comfortable place to stay. Shane Arnold, General Manager

Washington
Reviewed 8 December 2016

It's hard sometimes to tell how large or small rooms are in pictures, but we stayed in the 2 room suite and it was like a small apartment, I think the main bedroom walk-in closet was even bigger than mine at home! The suite was just perfect for what we needed. I came up to Fairbanks to spoil my Army...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi G
GuestRelationsFbx, General Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story ~ it's awesome that you were able to spend Thanksgiving with your son and we are happy to have been a part of that. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and putting our spacious suite to good use. Shane Arnold, General Manager

Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We come up to Fairbanks every winter to spent Thanksgiving. We always stay at the Wedgewood Resort. The room is more like staying at home than it is being at a hotel. The suite is clean, expansive, and has all the things we need to put on a Thanksgiving dinner with our UAF son. The adjoining sanctuary is a jewel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay! The staff are friendly and helpful. The decor is a little date but the room is clean. There is great trail that leads in wooded area and open to lake. It's in a good location. The auto museum is right next door with some antique autos locate in various places around the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My wife and I travelled here for the northern lights. We knew the hrs would be mixed up, so I needed a place to stay that had a kitchen. This was perfect, kitchen,dining room,living room,two queen beds, plenty of parking. The price was low, maybe off season,but perfect for me! Close to any shopping and the hwys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
6.9 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
253 reviews
5.4 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on 105 acres, an ideal place to experience the natural beauty Fairbanks has to offer. Surrounded by a 75 acre wildlife sanctuary and a 2,000 acre migratory waterfowl refuge, Wedgewood Resort is the perfect destination for travelers wanting a quiet getaway, but the convenience of being minutes from shopping, attractions and cultural events. The resort is the perfect base to explore Fairbanks. The spacious residential-style one & two bedroom suites are thoughtfully appointed featuring a fully-equipped kitchen and separate living and dining room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Resort

Address: 212 Wedgewood Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: $134 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wedgewood Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wedgewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Resort Fairbanks, Alaska
Wedgewood Hotel Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
West Jordan, Utah
New York City, New York
1 month ago
New York City, New York
1 month ago
Oakland, California
over a year ago
Hayward, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay herd”
 of 5 bubbles geralds247, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No idea. I was in the Pedro building. It was gross.”
 of 5 bubbles Boatchick9, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there are stairs everywhere so if you need ramps/elevators, let them know at booking to see if they can accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles dianey146, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a building closer to the lobby & Bear lodge”
 of 5 bubbles miffie98, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose first or second floor rooms since there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles NJY74, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5