We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 697: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel is located close to airport and not to far from downtown Fairbanks. The room was large and beds were comfortable. The issues we had were first the room was stifling hot. I was told by the front desk clerk to unplug the heater which solved the problem..Mind you it was below zero outside. Second we did not receive room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teetaduffy
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as apologize on behalf of my staff. As a general manager I rely heavily on guest feedback. We have taken both some preventative and corrective action on the described inconveniences in order to improve guest experience. We hope to see you in the...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Room was comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly but overworked. Our room was not serviced due to hotel being short staffed. Not enough plug in's for all the cars on a subzero night. Watch out for when it snows. The parking lot is a nightmare. We could not get out of hotel parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresa d
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as apologize on behalf of my staff. As a general manager I rely heavily on guest feedback. We have taken both some preventative and corrective action on the described inconveniences in order to improve guest experience. We hope to see you in the...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks fairly new. It's clean and they serve breakfast everyday. The rooms are nice sized and comfy. All that for a decent price. One point for those who are light sleepers. The lobby area is open to the second floor and when breakfast starts (or noisy people come in) you will hear it if you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as apologize on behalf of my staff. As a general manager I rely heavily on guest feedback. We have taken both some preventative and corrective action on the described inconveniences in order to improve guest experience. We hope to see you in the...

Bahamas
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel has large rooms. The location is good, very near to the airport, walking distance to Walgreens and grocery store. The breakfast is good. Now for the bad, housekeeping is horrible. We have been here for 3 days so far and we have 3 rooms. The housekeeping does not ever make the beds. You have to find the housekeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrennaB1
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as apologize on behalf of my staff. As a general manager I rely heavily on guest feedback. We have taken both some preventative and corrective action on the described inconveniences in order to improve guest experience. We hope to see you in the...

Homer Alaska, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

very clean and modern considering Fairbanks does not have a plethary of good hotels....decent breakfast....very friendly helpful staff....convenient location near the university and airport. The internet was slower than I am used to in a hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us! As a general manager I rely on guest feedback in order to both improve my hotel as well as guest expectations. We hope to see you again! Happy Holidays! Warm Regards, Tiler Moore General Manager

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly check in experience, fresh clean lobby and elevator, clean room and bathroom with everything in working condition, friendly efficient check out. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, shopping, and restaurants and is less than ten minutes from the Downtown area. Three complaints. The side door into the hotel was not working I discovered at -22 degrees while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you personally for choosing to stay with us. I am extremely sorry for any inconvenience you had with the doors. We are currently working on an improvement with the outdoor key entry since they are freezing because it is so cold out. I will have my staff make sure they let guests...

Reviewed 25 November 2016

I travel to Fairbanks a lot for work and I won't stay anywhere else. The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and the beds are comfy. I've stayed several dozen times in the last few years and of course every once in a while room service gets missed, but I feel like every stay can't be SUPER PERFECT. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magen J
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for your repeated business. As a general manager I rely on guest feedback in order to both improve my hotel as well as exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Tiler Moore General Manager

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Friendly and Knowledgeable staff with a beautiful hotel right on the China river. Excellent choice whether visiting in summer or winter months. I recommend speaking with hotel staff about activities around town they were very helpful and friendly for all of my visits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew L
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you personally for staying with us as well as writing a review for us. As a general manager I rely on guest feedback in order to improve and exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again if visiting Fairbanks! Happy Holidays! Best Regards, Tiler Moore General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We had a pleasant 3 day stay here. Our room was spacious, well equipped and very clean. Hallways and stairways were wide, nicely carpeted and very clean. Front desk service was efficient and polite. Breakfast was way above average for a freebie. The night clerk offered to ring our room if he spotted Northern Lights during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NeilfromDayton
BestWestern C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us and offering feedback. As a general manager I heavily rely on the feedback of me guests to ensure that we are doing everything to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again. Tiler Moore General Manager

Anchorage
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Had one of the tines here. Their staff is amazing. They did have to mo e us to a different room cause the fire alarm had a low battery was going off. However they moved us to a room right away. They were great. Also their free breakfast is always great. This is a much try if your going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean H
Tiler M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us. We trust that your stay with us great. As a general manager I value your feed back in order to continue to give guest a excellent experience while staying with us here at Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge. If at any...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.4 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
969 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
349 reviews
5.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
5.5 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Alaska hotel offers friendly service and modern accommodations all within minutes of the airport and bustling downtown Fairbanks. Feel right at home at this recently opened Fairbanks, Alaska hotel with modern furnishings and generous amenities. The sizeable, tidy and smoke-free rooms at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge offer high-speed Internet access, a refrigerator, a desk, cable satellite television and a coffeemaker. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with a complimentary full continental breakfast.This Fairbanks hotel's business center allows business travelers to stay productive. This Alaska lodge also offers meeting spaces accommodating up to 15 people. Unwind after a long day of sightseeing or out-of-town work in the fitness center at this Fairbanks hotel.Vacationers can enjoy convenient freeway access, allowing for quick and easy visits to nearby local attractions - such as the Museum of the North, Alaska at 40 below, the El Dorado Gold Mine and the Ice Museum - most of which are only five minutes away. Families vacationing at this Fairbanks, AK hotel will be delighted to spend the day taking a cruise on the Riverboat Discovery or playing at Pioneer Park, Alaska's largest amusement park. This Fairbanks, AK hotel is the closest hotel to the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, making this the perfect location for visiting parents, students and staff to stay. Guests can rest assured, as a hospital is only five minutes away. The Fairbanks International Airport is also only a couple miles away from this Alaska hotel.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Fairbanks, Alaska, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge

Address: 1255 TVSA Way, Fairbanks, AK 99706
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: $102 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chena River Hotel Fairbanks
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
#2 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to have room that faces back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles teetaduffy, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to airport”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaG3353, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The second floor rooms by the mezzanine are affected by noise from the reception/breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles 119wendyw, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of trees in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 956merleg, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back side away from the Airport Way highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisw354, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5