We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn

Save
Share
181 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3003
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Booking.comUS$157
Fairfield InnUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
TripadvisorUS$157
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (71)
Videos (1)

About

#24 of 112 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Brooklyn, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Brooklyn Heights Promenade (1.4 mi) and Green-Wood Cemetery (1.7 mi), guests of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn can easily experience some of Brooklyn's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn features 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking.

While visiting Brooklyn, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Peter Luger Steak House, The River Cafe, or Junior's Restaurant.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Barclays Center (0.4 mi), Brooklyn Tabernacle (0.7 mi), and Park Slope (0.9 mi), which are some popular Brooklyn attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Brooklyn!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Game room
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
74Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
831Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 368
  • 304
  • 88
  • 29
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SB1114 wrote a review Dec 2022
Irvine, California685 contributions210 helpful votes
This hotel worked well for us on our recent visit to relatives in the area. A bit of a walk to the subway, but not too bad. Bed was comfortable; we had a refrigerator, but no microwave. Breakfast was adequate, but they were always running out of stuff even though the staff was working hard to keep up. There’s a great rooftop area, but it was too cold to hang out in; no heaters up there. Some very good breweries in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor facing downtown Brooklyn
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Keri wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Convenient location, many cafe and food delivery options nearby. Walkable neighborhood with several close by breweries. Easy access to Brooklyn Botanical Gardens and Prospect Park. Easy access into Manhattan.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joe R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Hotel was nice, but staff at the front desk took my card details for suspicious reasons at the start of our stay (I had already paid via booking.com) The day after I returned home, they had taken $1400 from my credit card. I queried this and the customer service was shocking. A mixture of ignorance and incompetence from someone claiming to be the person responsible for dealing with these sort of errors! They took an additional two payments a week later and again denied any knowledge of it. Fortunately I have a record on my bank statements. Need to escalate further now. After a nice trip, this leaves a real sour taste in the mouth. Very stressed thanks to the (incompetent at best/dishonest at worst) staff at this hotel. Avoid for peace of mind.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leynette Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Mr. Joe, I hope this email find you in good health. I have spoken to you and explained to what took place. You made 2 reservations through a third party in 2 different names, I found out what happen and immediately credit your money back. Again, I apologize for the confusing. And hope that you rethink your decision about stay with us in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H wrote a review Oct 2022
Kent, Ohio60 contributions45 helpful votes
No issues at this hotel. I didn't know the area of Brooklyn, and it did feel a little far from the subway, but the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The person who did my check-out was so kind too! No issues overall, recommend if you're comfortable walking to the subway or have friends/family in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Montse M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
In February 2022 we confirmed a reservation from September 7 to 12 for a double room whose price was US$872.39. When we arrived at the hotel they informed us that THEY HAD UNILATERALLY CANCELED OUR RESERVATION with the excuse that our credit card did not work (with that card we made the reservation and paid absolutely all the expenses of our trips, including the hotels we stayed in, both in New York as in Boston)... They didn't have rooms to give us either since it was full... THE TRUTH IS THAT THEY LEFT US ON THE STREET, WITHOUT MANAGING ANOTHER HOTEL OR PROVIDING ANYTHING TO US... They informed us that they were very sorry but that the reservation was already canceled and rented to other clients... I imagine that their move was to sell our room at a better price, since looking at the mobile to find a new hotel we saw that both their prices and those of the other hotels had rates much more expensive than the one we assure with Booking.com. In the end, at 2 am (New York time), we found another hotel further away, of less category and considerably more expensive. Leynette Jones as general manager and the person ultimately responsible for the cancellation should have replied to my email but, so far, she has not deigned to answer. The Empathy with the customer is pathetic
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leynette Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Responded 29 Sep 2022
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience of cancelling your reservations , but an email was sent to the email address on file. When booking third party reservations, your dealing are directly with the third party and not with the hotel directly. If you would like to discuss further about the decline credit. Please reach out directly to the hotel. You may also reach out to the booking source that you used. I am available Monday through Friday 9am- 5pm for further assistance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara G wrote a review Sep 2022
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan48 contributions52 helpful votes
We booked this room for location and price for an extended stay in the City, but found more great features that would have us come back and recommend to others. Although rooms are on the small size and sometimes housekeeping requests were slow or required follow-up, the staff was friendly, and the rooftop patio is amazing. The rooftop offered great views of Manhattan and even the Statue of Liberty can be seen. We sat out there every morning and every evening. Complimentary breakfast every day was a real plus, but it didn't stop there. Four nights of the week, they offered a complimentary dinner. Not gourmet, but sufficient and welcomed when we just needed to "park" for a night. Also, stores and restaurants within walking distance on 5th Ave in Brooklyn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Had a room on one of the higher floors near the stairs. Was relatively quiet. No great views from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Irene S wrote a review Sep 2022
Cherry Hill, New Jersey111 contributions56 helpful votes
Check in was pretty smooth, but the man checking us in told us breakfast was only until 9am and all the signs said 9:30am. He did give us a room on a higher floor which we wanted. Even though our room was right near the elevator it was pretty quiet. The rooftop area was pretty cool with great views. The gym was pretty decent. They had weights from 10lbs to about 60 or 70lbs. There was a bench, a yoga mat, a treadmill, elliptical and a stationary bicycle. They also had towels and a water cooler. There was also paper towels and sanitizing spray. The breakfast was decent. They had assorted milks, juices, teas, coffee, yogurts, breads including bagels, oatmeal, eggs, turkey and pork sausage, home fries and a few other things. They were refilling right up until the end of the breakfast. Surprisingly they didn't have any water which I found strange. I also wish in the evening you could get hot water for tea. The room was small, but fine. The bed and pillows were comfortable. They had charging stations on both sides of the bed. The TV was okay. We could not get the Netflix to work and one of the Showtime channels either. There was a mini frig, but no microwave. They also had a pod coffee machine. The bathroom was fine and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TomShorewood wrote a review Jun 2022
Shorewood, Wisconsin21 contributions12 helpful votes
Fairfield Inn Brooklyn Complaints about my 7 night stay. Tue, 5/17 - Tue, 05/24 2022 What is the “Fairfield Guarantee, a simple promise” (on glass to left of the hotel’s front door)? Since my first complaint on Mon, May 23, 2022, the General Manager, Marriott Customer Care, or CEO has NOT answered this question. Fairfield Inn Brooklyn ROOFTOP IS BEAUTIFUL. You can see in distance the Statue of Liberty, skylines of New York, Brooklyn, and Verrazano Narrows Bridge. A great place to bring you breakfast, dinner, or to spend any time day or night. STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR FOR 45 MINUTES. On my last day in New York May Monday, May 23, 2022, I was stuck in the Fairfield elevator for 45 minutes. I initiated a number of calls to the staff to find out how I was going to get out and who was coming to help. No one contacted me or updated me. I was panicked and tried to keep calm. The General Manger did not respond to my emails, but when I returned after 6:00 pm, Ian / Front Desk told me my seventh night would be credited to my statement and it was. HOUSEKEEPING THREW OUT MY FOOD BAG. At the end of Monday, May 23 - also my last night, I returned to my room to find it cleaned. Housekeeping had thrown out my food bag. It was under my suitcase next between the desk and my tote bag. What if had been my souvenir bag? Here is a photo. Photo provided. The blue circle is where my food bag was. I had just been to Whole Foods and was going to have dinner on the roof. I had some of my dinner things in the food bag and what I would need for breakfast the next morning since I was leaving at 3:00AM. I told Ian rather than going back to Whole Foods I could use some things from the breakfast area. He pulled some apples and some bread but there was no peanut butter and some other things. He also gave me a bottle of water from your convenience store by the front desk. Trina said housekeeping was supposed to go out and buy what else I was missing. She went to them and came back and told me to go buy what I needed from the store down the street and give them the receipt. I just bought a small jar of peanut butter there and got reimbursed by Ian. My last night in New York with an early departure the next morning, I was trying to keep things simple. I spent more than an hour working on this and around what happened before dinner. 7 NIGHT STAY WITH VIEW ISSUE & NO REFRIGERATOR. Staying for seven nights, I expected a better room view which I asked for when I checked in at 11:00 am, Tue, May 17, 2022 Fairfield Inn Brooklyn advertises great views. My Tuesday, May 17 Room 516 had a view of the construction site next to the parking lot. I asked Tian on Wednesday for a better room and he moved me to room 812 and I enjoyed a better view looking down 3rd Avenue and seeing the Verrazano bridge. However, this room did not have a refrigerator On Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, I asked a number of staff for a refrigerator and they told me they could not move one into my room. They kept telling me they did not have one. If I had had one, I could’ve put food in there and housekeeping would not have thrown it away . I used an ice bucket to keep some things cold. On Friday, May 20, I needed to refrigerate some pizza and other things. I had thought the front desk may have an employee refrigerator that I could share. Instead Trina told me to put my bag behind the ice cream in the front desk convenience store bottom shelf freezer. I used that freezer space Friday through Monday. GETTING TOWELS & THINGS FOR ROOM. Getting towels, soap, shampoo, and plastic bags for garbage usually took multiple requests. People took down my Room number. What I asked for did not arrive. Going to the front desk and waiting for what I needed worked the best BREAKFAST HAS VARYING AMOUNTS AND VARIETIES OF FOOD OPTIONS. PLAN AHEAD IF THEY HAVE WHAT YOU LIKE. HAVE A FOOD BAG - HIDE IT. (See above for details.) FRIENDLY STAFF WHO CAN APOLOGIZE, BUT NOT PROBLEM SOLVE WELL. The Fairfield Inn Brooklyn staff is friendly and apologized often. I wish they were better problem solvers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Moseby wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is relatively convenient for downtown Brooklyn, Park Slope etc but the immediate surroundings of the hotel are a bit grim and perhaps not safe for walking after dark. The view from my window was a derelict building. The room was okay but for a three star hotel, it felt basic and not well maintained (stained carpets, smears on the headboard of the bed, etc). The breakfast is so-so. Mostly I thought the hotel was misrepresented by reviews and over-priced for its level of quality. It seems to be entirely staffed by teenagers who didn't know what they were doing – they were perfectly nice but a bit incompetent. But it has one saving grace: the roof terrace has fantastic views, almost but not quite enough to make it worthwhile.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leynette Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Moseby686, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Leynette Jones
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessicaedie wrote a review Feb 2022
Brooklyn, New York115 contributions78 helpful votes
This place stuck of marijuana. I complained 2 nights in a row and nothing was done… I wasn’t offered a new room- I was told security would take care of it but that clearly didn’t happen. The location is so-so and there is a storage place next door with signage that can be seen from outer space that lights up the room even with the blinds closed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They have a lax policy on partying
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leynette Jones, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Good Evening, Jessica, Marriott has been a nonsmoking hotel since 1996. There is a $250 smoking fee if we find any evidence of smoke. We do have to investigate to find where the smoke is coming from. I apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay and can assure that this was an isolated incident.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites new york brooklyn hotel brooklyn, fairfield inn and suites new york brooklyn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynGowanus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES NEW YORK BROOKLYN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 291 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Nearby attractions include Kick Axe Throwing (0.2 km), Gotham Archery Brooklyn (0.3 km), and The Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dinosaur Bar-B-Que, Bricolage, and Bogota Latin Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.