We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn

19 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible26%
8 Oct 2015
“Worst ever”
8 Jul 2015
“A nightmare from start to finish!!!!So much so I demanded my money back!Full refurbshment at 6am???!!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)Write a Review
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
4
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
4
3
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is worth $10 a night and should be closed down. The elevator looked like it was builded with matrasess and it was ripped of. I prefer sleeping on the streets. The sheets were smelly and front desk was rude. I do think it...More

Thank Tiffany C
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

A Total nightmare of a stay!!!Firstly booked online and then arrived to be told they don't hold rooms if booked through Booking.Com?!Er hello-I have a Confirmation???!!!!!Rude man at reception argued with me and a passing colleague-totally in his own language-which is rude on any level!!!After...More

1  Thank Confondu
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I read others reviews for this hotel. They tell this hotel is OK, but not. Was a nightmare for my family and me. The worth experience ever. The entrance is dirty and flies all the way and smell horrible. All the customer services are horrible,...More

Thank Pamela G
Response from RCIBROOKLYN39ST, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn BrooklynResponded 30 June 2015

Hello Pamela, First of all We are sorry for the Inconvenience you had while you stayed at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn In your review you mansion about Garbage bag outside of the building , actually our Garbage company come every night to pick up garbage...More

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the sheets was white. I like that the room did not have carpet. I would definitely stay here again the service was great too. I didn't have the breakfast so...More

2  Thank Elissa A
Response from RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn BrooklynResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a positive experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to...More

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The room is clean, and the price was right, but having said that the service was awful! As performers we travel a lot, and have stayed in many different establishments. The service here is a nightmare. We checked in after a show in Manhattan around...More

1  Thank Maryn M
Response from RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn BrooklynResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"pick a room pick any room"
Read review
"Stay at the Best Western at 26th Street, only a few blocks away on 4th Avenue."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing