We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
370 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Official Hotel
US$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
US$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Booking.comUS$269
Hotels.comUS$253
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (309)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)

About

#20 of 110 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Bottled water
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Italian

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
92Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1255Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 658
  • 358
  • 104
  • 59
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Toby G wrote a review Nov 2022
Tobaccoville, North Carolina10 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed four nights and the prices per night were: $500 (fri) $600 (sat) 200 (sun and mon). Very nice people at the front desk unfortunately our room was not ready until 2 ½ hours after check in time. Would not have been a problem except that it was pouring rain. This is a new building so I expected it to be quiet but in fact it was noisy -we heard way too much from neighboring rooms. Coffee maker was a Keurig machine, not what I expect at this price. The floor was extremely slippery after showering. No housekeeping service during our stay in November 2022. As I mentioned we liked the staff but the hotel itself was disappointing -will look elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 1 week ago
Hi tobyg669, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We want to apologize for the check-in issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. We want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All front desk clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and were very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; We hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cmsartisan wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
needed last minute booking in a specific location and found this hotel on Trip Advisor. The entry to the hotel and the lobby are not the most welcoming. However, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable and the mattresses wonderful. When I needed some minor items (water and coffee), the response was immediate. Very very pleased with the stay. The staff was terrific.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Hi CMsartisan , Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica J wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Andrew was absolutely awesome!!! He was patient and listened to what I needed and worked to provide what was needed for my reservation. I'll be sure to advise on how the full experience went once complete!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Hi 106ericaj , Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We will happily share your comments with Michelle and we look forward to seeing you soon! Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Felicity D wrote a review Oct 2022
Blaine, Minnesota72 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night. We arrived before check-in time and they checked us in immediately. It was very nice to get in immediately. Room was clean. There are many restaurants a NY block away along 5th Ave. Prospect Park is about a mile away. Subway is close. The front desk guys were quick to get us ice. Everybody was really friendly. They printed my cruise luggage tags. I left my water bottle on the front desk and it was still there hours later. I hadn't even realized I left it. Chairs for the balcony would have been nice but I can understand why if there has been a party issue. We slept well. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Hi Felicity , Your five-star review means a lot to us! We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. Best of luck on your trip and we look forward to seeing you when you return. Take care and stay safe as you travel back home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlin M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The price point and pictures of Hotel Le Bleu lead customers to believe they are getting a hip Brooklyn experience. However, you are getting a view of a UHaul parking lot, a hotel with an uncomfortable “concept” (the glass enclosed lobby is awash in creepy blue light), and an unclean room where the “450 thread count” sheets are old worn and pilled, pretzels can be found randomly on your floor, doors are filthy with grubby hand marks, and there is human hair on your bath towels. This is for a room that is $440 before fees. My husband and I took one look at the room, walked out and stayed at the nearby Ace Hotel where we had a magnificent, clean, and calming experience for the same price point. Other features of this hotel that make it feel uncomfortable: signs warning guests that the hotel is not liable for any damage to cars parked in the private hotel parking lot, and required hotel security deposit (what?!), and signs warning customers that there was no partying allowed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Hi Simmscm , Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations. Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Some aspects of this hotel were lovely, but I cannot give it more than two stars for a few of reasons. One is that the bath towels were seriously not much larger than the hand towels, and were in extremely poor condition including being stained and frayed. I thought about asking for new towels, but then saw "fresh" towels on a cart for room service, and they were all in terrible condition. I am a fairly small woman (American size 6), and I could not wrap the bath towel around myself. The second major issue with this hotel is that the bedding was also in terrible condition. The sheets were pilled and not entirely clean looking. I found hairs and lint in my bed, which completely grossed me out. The mattress was also extremely soft and sinking in the middle. Basically, all of the bedding and linens need a major refresh. The rooms are actually very well designed and attractive, but there are many issues that need to be addressed, including the fact that the bathroom door would not stay closed (it's like a barn door, but it just kept sliding opened and there was no way to latch it closed), and the toilet paper holder was broken. If these issues could be dealt with, I would happily stay at this hotel again. I do think it has a lot of potential to be very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Hi G5918SC , Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the linens, towels, and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. It is our primary aim to give you a five-star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila K wrote a review Sep 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
When in town for a wedding, I researched local places to stay and Hotel Le Bleu seemed like exactly what I was looking for. I did read some negative reviews, but it's impossible to please all people and so I figured I'd give it a shot. I'll start with the good: the staff was lovely and professional and the location was excellent for being accessible to places in Park Slope. The hotel itself was reasonably quiet. It ends there, however. Despite the overwhelming scent of cleaning fumes when I walked in, the floor was filthy- within a few minutes of walking in socks, they were completely black on the bottom. Exaggerating cleanliness when there's a pandemic going on? Not great! Little things were missing that add up to a positive experience- specifically, there was no clock, no trashcan outside of the bathroom, and a noisy wall unit for air conditioning. The door to the balcony didn't open. There was no in-room minibar whatsoever- I had to call down for whatever I wanted, which is fine, except I was told that there was no more alcohol (ANY alcohol) because "they had just gone through the last of it the previous night." I saw zero signs of bathrobes or the "oversized 100% cotton bath towels" that they claim they have. There were so many things where, if one or two of those things popped up I'd just roll with it because every body/every place has an off day, but there was too much going on to be any sort of coincidence. I was really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Hi Kells218 , Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area. Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MitchAsia wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California10 contributions14 helpful votes
room clean used to have a microwave, no more used to have continental breakfast, no more very frugal with towel supply staff accommodating near many restaurants and stores convenient parking lot bar and restaurant on 8th floor has been closed for years
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hi Mitch , Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping, and our friendly and welcoming staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area! Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue S wrote a review Aug 2022
Worcester, Massachusetts1 contribution
This hotel is nothing but a scam. They offer a swimming pool and they DONT have one. They offer parking and they have about 10 spots so if they are full then NO PARKING. The staff is rude, immature, arrogant, disrespectful and they hang out in the front with their friends at the main desk and The only one who tried to help was the door man. Tall (pass 6’) heavy built gentleman was the only one who had some common decency. The floors are filthy, you can’t walk without socks because your feet will be black, I’m so serious (included pictures of my sons feet. No ice machine. Mini fridge doesn’t work properly, drinks still warm after hours in it). The toilet paper holder was broken. AC works when it wants to, buttons missing. Balcony is a small square no walk room, fits 1 chair. This neighborhood makes the hotel seems decent but it’s basically a 1 ⭐️ motel. I can only imagine the amount of people they have scammed with their false advertised amenities. So disappointed however lesson learned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hi Santiago , Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these maintenance mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future . Best wishes, Margaret Sowa General Manager Hotel Le Bleu 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn , NY 11215 gm@hotellebleu.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We chose this hotel because of the convenient location as we have family living near by. However, this hotel is terrible. Here are some issues we encountered on our 5 day stay. We had two rooms and both had the same issues. We had to pre-pay for the hotel so we had no leverage and the staff didn't seem to care. - Dirty when we arrived. My white socks were black, there was clumps of dust and debris on the floors. Surfaces were not wiped down. Could not walk barefoot on the floor as it was sticky. - Bugs in the shower. Every day before I showered, I had to spray the bugs off the walls into the drain. - No cleaning service. We would ask every day and they came 2 times and only made the beds. - Every day we had to call, ask for towels and then go downstairs to the front desk and get them. - The cleaning team or hotel staff left our room door open one day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hi Qmichelleg , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your bathroom. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. I am also very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le bleu hotel, le bleu brooklyn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynGowanus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LE BLEU: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 441 Photos (Brooklyn, New York) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Bleu
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Bleu?
Nearby attractions include Mission Dolores (0.4 km), The Bell House (0.4 km), and The Owl Farm Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Bleu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Bleu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Bleu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Bleu?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Bleu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza, Stone Park Cafe, and Baba's Pierogies.
Does Hotel Le Bleu have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Bleu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Bleu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Bleu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.8 km), and Ellis Island (5.2 km).
Is Hotel Le Bleu accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.