We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Vincennes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night for a wedding in neighboring town. Nice accommodations, think the desk clerk could have been more helpful and informative, just sign here and hers your room card. Never told me about breakfast hours , where the elevator was, and when I asked about the pool he talked so low I could not make out exactly what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irenejwesley
Jay E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we do like to address issues good or bad. The front desk clerk in question is relatively new, and we are working with him on being a little more vocational. The breakfast problems you encountered, they do their very best with what the breakfast attendant has available. With ball teams in house, it is sometimes... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We like this inn, the morning cinnamon rolls, the shampoo, etc. Unfortunately the experience was marred by the poor internet connection. Generally getting online was not tough but staying online and using links was too challenging. To be fair, we've had this problem at each Holiday Inn Express we've visited-- Aberdeen, SD, and, the worst, O'Neill, Nebraska. Pity, as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank deb W
Jay E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

We are sorry for your Internet problems. We are aware of the issues, and a full upgrade of our routers and access points has been scheduled for the end of the month. I am confident you will have a great Internet connection should you choose to stay with us again. More 

Tuttle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very clean, very friendly staff. They have a nice pool and fitness center. Breakfast was your average Holiday Inn breakfast. We stay in a lot of hotels and this one was one of the nicer ones for sure. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi tub which is huge and nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank okiemama1923
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate them, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
270 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived around 10pm and walked in with two females at the desk walked up and the one said over there and pointed to the other saying "she is in trading" was the first words out of their mouth. Later the two of them were outside on the bench smoking in their cell phones and feet on the bench. Let me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger47993
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Roger47993, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast selection. However, it is very unfortunate that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the condition of the room and its amenities, the level of service you received and the internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies... More 

California
Level Contributor
314 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We arrived to a totally useless front desk receptionist named Michelle. Not only was she unfriendly and not much help but every time we went through the front door she was outside with the phone, smoking. Not a good first impression. Our room was SO cold when we entered, we had to turn the thermostat off. The room overlooked a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsies-on-the-go
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you experienced problems at our hotel. Michelle is very new and I have spoken to her about setting an example, as far as standards are concerned. All our rooms are set to 70f, and while some may not like that temperature, we find it agrees with the majority of guests. If it does not, the... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I chose this hotel expecting a similar stay as others in the same category. I was so wrong! Note I travel on business not for sightseeing so I expect certain things to manage my weekly travel, understand others may not care: There are no outlets for all the gear I need to charge, phone tablet, laptops, etc. Had to pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank BorisMurchant
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear BorisMurchant, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the layout of your room and its amenities. We also apologize for the response you received from our staff which did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,... More 

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The place is full of working people that stay hear each week. That should tell you something. Quality at a value price. For the area that is what you get hear. Everything exceeded expectations and the place was extremely clean Wi-Fi work great breakfast was great definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it. Please come and stay with us again any time. More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here one night in September 2016. It was average for Holiday Inn Express which should get it to four stars. The bathroom floor had long black hairs on the floor. We cleaned it ourselves. The bathroom fixtures were covered with lime. It was easy to wipe them off but they hadn't. Other than that, the hotel was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear Ed J, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that pool facility is well to your liking and breakfast selections were at par. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the... More 

Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The room was dirty and had a smell to it. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned. There were stains in the carpet. I didn't feel like I wanted to touch anything. The smell was the worst. It smelled like mold, but also had a sour smell to it.

Helpful?
Thank landers580
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear landers580, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

Ames, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I would not recommend this place. The front desk was far from friendly. The rooms were less than perfect. The a/c fan was very noisy. It didn't have enough outlets. The bathroom was a nightmare starting with the toilet that was difficult to flush. The rainfall shower head sprayed all over, and the hair dryer put out only warm air.... More 

Helpful?
Thank janetmickelson
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review

Dear janetmickelson, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, IN. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with front desk, bathroom condition and housekeeping. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
56 reviews
3.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
29.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
38.6 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand New Vincennes, Indiana Hotel Boasts Premium Comfort Come and enjoy our excellent Vincennes Holiday Inn Express accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Our hotel in historic Vincennes is just 11 miles from Lawrenceville - Vincennes International Airport (LWV). Families will enjoy staying in our Vincennes, IN hotel, located off Highway 41 in beautiful southern Indiana. Vincennes is the oldest city in Indiana and features many buildings from the early 1800s. The hotel is convenient to many local attractions including the Sugar Loaf Indian Mound, the Old Cathedral and the Harrison Mansion, Grouseland. Other nearby sights include the Red Skelton Performing Arts Center and the George Rogers Clark National Historic Park. Business travelers will appreciate our choice accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Situated in a suburban area, our Vincennes hotel is convenient to major cities that include Indianapolis, Evansville, Chicago and St. Louis. We are close to several large companies, such as Wabash Steel, Gemtron, Hamilton Glass and Golden Rule, so you can make it on time to all your meetings. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier. While staying at our Vincennes hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet access. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Vincennes hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vincennes

Address: 2720 Battery Rd, Vincennes, IN 47591
Region: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Price Range: $176 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vincennes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes Hotel Vincennes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Vincennes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The side not facing the trucks at Lowes”
 of 5 bubbles BorisMurchant, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in Rm. 219 and we could hear the train during the night. Stay on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryannF650, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The third floor has nicer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaChuck, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“North side: the south side is adjacent to Lowe's and early morning forklifts are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 731MaryL, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor room we had was very spacious. Little noise. No maids around until late morning, we liked that very much.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay