We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 729: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Floors in rooms were absolutely FILTHY! Bed duvets did not have covers on and were dirty. When we requested another one we were told there was no more bedding available, so had to sleep under dirty duvets! Breakfast was very poor and had paper plates with plastic cutlery - I have never seen this in any hotel anywhere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natsamd
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natsamd: Thank you for your comments. I do apologize you did not have a good stay at our hotel. Our staff works extremely hard to maintain a clean and comfortable hotel for our guests. I am sorry to hear you did not experience our typical standard. I have noted your comments and will be sharing them with the housekeeping...

Dieppe, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two weeks in our USA road-trip, this is by far the best hotel we've stayed, and the best value. We got room 101, which has its own little patio and is right by the hot tub. The view is excellent. The room itself has two queen beds, has a contemporary vibe and is large. Breakfast is the standard Best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey F
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

A no frills, economical hotel with great views. We could see the whole vista of canyons...so beautiful when the sun sets. The rooms are very large and clean. I love these huge BWs, where I can easily fit my two kids. We were very tired, so we had dinner in our room that night, and it is big enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raweli
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western location. Good location in Page, near the edge of the town, as opposed to being right in the center of it all. Only an 8-minute drive from Horseshoe Bend, and no more than 15 minutes out to Antelope Canyon! WiFi was quick in our room, even though hotel staff said it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos F
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of two Best Western hotels in Page. We know now that this one is the lesser of the two. Basic lobby, fast check-in. The rooms are very basic and not very comfortable. Because of the window in the wall between batroom and bedroom the entire room lights up if someone visites the bathroom/restroom. Very uncomfortable to say the least....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmielMel
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmielMel: Thank you for your stay with us. We do apologize your stay at our hotel may have disappointed you. We proudly features our hotel images online for our guests to freely explore prior to making a booking with us. Typically, we hear good reviews from our guests. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location with fantastic panoramic views of the surrounding canyons (but only if you request the rooms with that view of course) and clean rooms. The bathroom is spacious and I love all the desk space in the room. I also utilized the fitness center, which is much nicer than many other Best Westerns or other hotel chains I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathania N
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathania N: We are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay at our hotel and enjoyed our various amenities. Our team works hard to deliver excellent experience for each of our guests. Your feedback truly complements our team efforts. Please do come back and stay with us in the future. Thank you.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff at this hotel took rudeness to a whole new level. Even if the rest of the stay were all right (it wasn't) I would never stay here again. In addition, the whole hotel (lobby and rooms) smells like an unflushed toilet. Maybe there's a problem with the drains? WiFi did not work at all even in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holida_Golightly
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holida_Golightly, Thank you for your stay with us. We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and will be reviewing them at our next management meeting, so we may improve. We appreciate your time.

Innisfail
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good experience right from the booking(directly with hotel),checkin a breeze with April. Also provided us with info about Page . Our room was clean,well appointed and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was amazing! Breakfast made even more pleasant by the welcoming of the ladies in the breakfast room. Thanks to Falene,Bernita & Melena. Good job ladies keep up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda S., Thank you for your great stay with us. However, I believe you may have wanted to rate us a 5 out of 5 instead. We are glad you had a great time at our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Omak, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleased with our overnight stay. Room was clean, quiet, with great view. Comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator in good size room. Breakfast had excellent variety of hot items and served in comfortable area. Two rooms were available so didn't feel overly crowded. Rate was reasonable for the quality of accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JERRYG448
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room had a nice view of the dam and bridge. The bathroom had a window so if you went in there at night, you lit up the whole room waking everyone up. Very strange smells in room. I think it may have just been a Page thing like water or ??? But I left a day early because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda C: Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We will look into the issues you noted, so we may improve. We appreciate your time to provide feedback to us.

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Three Queen Suite (30)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Queen with Patio (32)
Viewed
Two Queen with View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western 2015 National Interior Design Recipient. Daily Rates inclusive of a generous FULL HOT BREAKFAST buffet served in our morning room with cinematic backdrop of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Downtown hotel location. Convenient walk to area restaurants, shops, and full size supermarket. Convenient short walk to Antelope Canyon Tour Office. Hotel is perched along scenic bluff offering breathtaking views of immense distant lands. View spectacular Glen Canyon Dam (2nd largest U.S. Dam)creating Lake Powell from hotel. Hotel is 10 minute drive from Horseshoe Bend. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs in layered panoramic landscape from hotel lobby, pool/hot tub, and hotel's view side guest rooms. Hotel is within comfortable walkable minutes to restaurants, shopping, and cultural activities. Hotel can arrange hiking tours to iconic area attractions and famed Antelope Canyon. Our guests can relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while making memories and enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range: $85 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
over a year ago
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 has its own little patio!”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyF571, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on first floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles A725GSlindas, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles JERRYG448, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find the room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles chwang3, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2 queen bed rooms are cheaper than 1 king bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jemac2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5