We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Naniboujou Lodge

    20 Naniboujou Trl, Grand Marais, MN 55604-2141
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand MaraisSee available hotels in Grand Marais
    Traveller (63)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good20%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “dining room is” (17 reviews)
    “state park” (21 reviews)
    “rooms are small” (11 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Grand Marais hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (147)
    There are newer reviews for Naniboujou Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 147 reviews

    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    We were driving past and our friend had stayed here as a young girl so she wanted to see it again. This place is fantastic. The history, the lodge itself. It is so unique. We looked around and then had lunch. The food was fantastic!!...More

    Thank Jodi B
    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    What a trippy place. I've driven by many times over the years and never stopped. My wife and I stopped by for a quick meal and were enthralled by the decor - how strange and out of this world! It was neat to see the...More

    Thank chris w
    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    Such a unique experience. We are planning to go back again next summer or fall and share the experience with friends. Best kept secret. Hospitality is wonderful. Even if you cant stay there, try and check out eating in the historic dining room.

    Thank tagw
    Reviewed 13 February 2017

    We had a weekend geaway with friends. The food was wonderful and the setting serene. If you are thinking of staying be aware that you will be totally off the grid. No Wifi no cell service (and therefore no hotspot) , no TV no phones...More

    2  Thank mvann4
    Reviewed 12 February 2017

    I recommend staying here at keast once, it is truly unique. So much history and the settung is amazing on Lake Superior. i didnt like no air conditioning, no wifi and no alcohol. Three reasons we wouldnt stay there again. Food was good st restaurant.

    1  Thank Christine B
    Aspen Inn
    68 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Grand Marais
     
    Spruceglen Inn
    20 reviews
    #10 of 10 hotels in Grand Marais
     
    Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites
    963 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Grand Marais
     
    The Shoreline Inn
    112 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Grand Marais
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Minnesota >
    • Grand Marais
    • Also Known As
    • Naniboujou Hotel Grand Marais
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Dining (13)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Aspen Inn
    68 reviews
    24.23 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Superior Inn & Suites
    963 reviews
    22.31 km away
     
    Spruceglen Inn
    20 reviews
    24.44 km away
     
    The Shoreline Inn
    112 reviews
    22.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chicago Bay Marketplace
    29 reviews
    6.89 km away
    World's Best Donuts
    837 reviews
    22.51 km away
    Grand Portage Lodge and Casino
    30 reviews
    30.30 km away
    Harbor House Grille
    640 reviews
    22.95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Judge C.R. Magney State Park
    272 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Points Unknown
    29 reviews
    13.66 km away
    Sivertson Gallery
    147 reviews
    22.59 km away
    Grand Marais Lighthouse
    60 reviews
    22.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mollie B
    6 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MollyAW1234 | Reviewed this property |
    You can bring your own wine to the lodge. I can't imagine they wouldn't let you have your own wine at dinner.
    1
    Vote
    karengodeen
    21 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from OliverandLisa | Reviewed this property |
    We saw a number of walk-ins the Sunday morning we were there, so, no, I do not think you need reservations.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stress the type of room and location!!"
    Read review
    "Definitely pay for the lake view!"
    Read review
    "We didn't stay at the lodge just enjoyed the restaurant."
    Read review
    "If you want a view of Lake Superior, specify that when calling for a room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing