We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Grand Marais

Gunflint Lodge & Outfitters

Save
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (42)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“horseback riding”(31 reviews)
“romantic cabin”(13 reviews)
“walleye chowder”(12 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Gunflint Lodge & Outfitters
Special Offer: Call for best rates!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)Write a Review
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
191
49
4
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
191
49
4
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingromantic cabinwalleye chowderzip linewolf howlingclassic cabindog sleddingmeal planhigh cliffsfeeding the ducksprime ribhot tubsunday bbqnever felt unsafehoneymoon packagesoap makingsledding hill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife and I went to gunflint in Jun 2015 for our honeymoon. We still talk about how great it was to get away from all distractions and be out in nature. Whether it was the horseback rides (which we did more than once :)...More

Thank Gregory A
Response from jtfred, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Gregory! We are glad that we were able to be apart of your honeymoon and that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope you can come back to visit us again soon!

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I could tell you about the employees - Mandy the waitress and horse wrangler, Chris the amazing bartender, John the hip naturalist, Adam the musher, April, Op, and Marilyn the super friendly front desk folks, Carlie the massage therapist and waitress, and on and on...More

Thank Jen V
Response from jtfred, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 3 January 2017

Wow! What a great review Jen! Thanks! I have shared your comments with all of the staff here. They are key to a great customer experience and I wanted to make sure they see what an impact they have. We are all so glad your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One would not believe the different feelings that can arise by merely spending time at Gunflint Lodge. Of course feelings are dependent on the person, but if you are looking for snow in October, candle and soap making before you buy other Christmas gifts, food...More

Thank Linda G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gunflint Lodge is a nice place but I'm very disappointed in the owners and their rigid cancellation policy. I booked for one night, and then got pneumonia and couldn't travel. I called them 11 days before my booking. Their policy has a 30 day cancellation...More

Thank NIKKI G
Response from GunflintOwner, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed that we were unable to waive our cancellation policy for you. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our web site and Dave, our Guest Services manager, explained it to you when you made your reservation. Because...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We eloped at gunflint and couldn't have been happier. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding. The accommodations were well maintained and comfortable. Highly recommend this as a getaway!

Thank Julie M
Response from jtfred, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind review Julie, and congratulations! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can come back again soon!

PreviousNext
12345653
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (16)
Hotel & Grounds (218)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite