We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(215 reviews)
“creek view room”(14 reviews)
“creek side”(58 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
725
405
156
70
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
725
405
156
70
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcreek view roomcreek sidewithin walking distanceparking lotober gatlinburgroom was cleanthe breakfast areapark entranceconvention centerfree breakfastfirst floorking roompool and hot tubhot breakfastwould stay here againgas fireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility is worn out and overdue upgrades. The bed was so bouncy and worn out that we were only able to sleep a few hours each night. This is also the first Hampton I have ever stayed in with exterior entry doors, which is...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa W
Response from Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GatlinburgResponded 4 weeks ago

It is our goal to ensure that not only do we comply with our standards, but that we meet yours as well. It does not appear that we met your expectations this time and we again apologize for that. We value your opinion and use...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Hands down this is a great Hampton Inn. I was disappointed that they only had first floor rooms available, but the room was great, if you don't mind the parking lot views! ;) The fireplace was great and the room was clean. Parking was good,...More

Thank joshinnorthGA
Response from Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GatlinburgResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest services survey. We appreciate your feedback, and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We are pleased to see that you had no issues during your stay and we hope to see you the next...More

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Our bathroom was showing its age. And their choice of tissue and TP is terrible. Our river side patio needed the bugs knocked down. There was an $80 difference between our Sunday rate when compared to our Saturday and Monday rate. Ouch....More

1  Thank Buster K
Response from Shaina L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn GatlinburgResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and service, and are always looking for ways to improve. We greatly appreciate your comments, and will look into your...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

Was in town for a short midweek vacation. close to the action and food. The hotel was very nice, plenty of parking. The room was nice and clean. breakfast was the standard food. The staff was friendly and helpful.More

Thank firebear1961
Response from Jennifer W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn GatlinburgResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest services survey. We appreciate your feedback, and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We are pleased to see that you had no issues during your stay and we hope to see you the next...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We always choose the Gatlinburg Hampton Inn. It is clean and the breakfast is really good with a lot of variety. We love staying in the rooms with the balconies over the creek. The location is ideal for walking to all the attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidfB777XP
Response from Shaina L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn GatlinburgResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for the comments and feedback. We love hearing from our guests, and of course, we greatly appreciate you staying with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gatlinburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bigbird94
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shraderbaby | Reviewed this property |
I wouldnt suggest a large vehicle. Depending on when you arrive, parking is tight.
0
Votes
bigbird94
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg C | Reviewed this property |
I always take my truck. Parking near the front door is tight, but they have a parking garage as well right there and there's no problem with a truck in or on top of that. I'd never go to Gatlinburg without my truck :)
1
Vote
jean552
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shraderbaby | Reviewed this property |
There is no laundry on site. I am positive.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stayed in a corner room furthest away from lobby/front desk; it was very quiet."
Read review
"Request a first floor balcony over the stream! It's worth it."
Read review
"If you like the sound of a creek running over the rocks, choose Creekside rooms."
Read review
"Balcony needs to overlook stream rather than parking lot."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing