We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,445: English reviews
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettym964
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Vandergrift, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyhI5524DM
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 June 2016

It's almost like they have given up. Lot of broken things in the room. Many electricity sockets were out. The hair dryer didn't work, knobs were missing on drawers, broken electricity panels. The room was in such poor condition, it made us wonder if they even wash the sheets. Not cheap either! I would rather spend a little more for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmiliaK22
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

Frankfort
Reviewed 6 June 2016

All front desk employees were smokers, always out smoking. Rooms were very dirty and smelly. Bath tub faucet dripped constantly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 477marissag
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We love to eat at the Peddler and this hotel is right across from it. The Jacuzzi was nice and we were on ground level. The parking for our certain room was not awesome; we had to back up into the busy road opposed to a parking lot, but I enjoyed our stay. Great room for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tori B
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Havana, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725leticiar
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Room was dirty, bugs in the bathroom, room smelled bad, it WAS on the Parkway but the last hotel before entering the Park - a LONG walk to ANYTHING!!! Not that much cheaper than much nicer places.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrimmingDownTim
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Curtains falling out of the wall and won't close completely! WiFi doesn't work if you aren't close to the front desk. Bathroom was smaller than a closet. No closet space to hang clothes. Only one electric outlet open for your electronics or hair asscessiories. Not at all worth the money that we paid to stay there. Could have rented a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debby_rafferty
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include...

MOBILE
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Not told of amenities when checked in. Curtains were filthy. Chairs were scarred and upholstery was dirty. Faucet on lavatory moved when turned on, shower curtain rod was glued to wall on an angle, so shower curtain did not stay closed and rod was also bent.. Hallway on 2nd floor was not air conditioned.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SILVER762012
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
530 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
428 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $68 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ringgold, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to not go during busy times - or ask for a room in the renovated portion of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jorbar4, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony have rockers and locking doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 1967Momof4, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility was a big plus. Restaurants were close and good ones at that.”
 of 5 bubbles D3172ZTjaym, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommended by Apu Nahasapeenabetalon of the Quickie Mart.”
 of 5 bubbles farmercraig2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles marvel282, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5