We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,442: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Thought I was booking the one on the river, if I had known how smelly and nasty appearing, we would have stayed home. Old, wore out, needs a complete overhaul. Probably nice back in 1970, which is what it looks like. Bath fan light held in place by duct tape, bath mat has 3 holes in it. Supposedly non-smoking, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srblab12
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I decided that my upcoming birthday and mother-in-laws upcoming birthday was cause for a trip out of town. The stress of having a terminally ill brother had been weighing on her, so I reserved a room for the night of May 14th at the Days Inn on the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. Although I was leery of staying there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Great location. Needs updating bad, door frame was messed up, burn holes in the comforter, stains on the carpet. AC and TV worked good. Chairs outside were covered in mildew. Sign in the front didn't work. Left a bag and it wasn't returned. Over priced for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottewilkerson96
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This is one run down nasty place. Overdue for a gut job and rebuild. Our room had dirty stained carpet. The comforters were rumpled the pillow case had a dusty black smudge on it. The bathroom looked like it had been worked on by a very inexperienced and talentless maintenance person. The handheld shower nozzle hung down because the bracket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Old,decrepit, cracks around door, bath door handle falling off, stains on carpet. Bed was comfortable, breakfast okay. Not the best bang for your $$$$ in the area. Walking distance to many places which is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillowther
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The location is quite good, just out of the Smoky Mountains National Park, and walkable to almost anywhere of the Gatlinburg downtown. They have two pools, one inside and the other outside but I did not swim because it was quite chilly. The room was so huge, but the bathroom was quite small and narrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Je L
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days four years ago and it wasn't too bad. It wasn't fancy but it was clean and clean is what I care about. It was cheap so I didn't expect much in the first place. Fast forward to this past week (we stayed six nights)... We checked in and were given room 205. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveledhere
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our friendly staff. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. I am sorry for...

McCaysville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215heatherp
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Site is in need of major maintenance and repairs. Light fixture hanging down in basement, holes in bathroom door, ripped shower curtain, cigarette burn holes in bedding,half of bulbs burned out in light fixtures, electrical cover missing on fireplace unit, ice maker was unusable. Won't go back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray1445

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
529 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
427 reviews
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $68 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ringgold, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a balcony have rockers and locking doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 1967Momof4, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility was a big plus. Restaurants were close and good ones at that.”
 of 5 bubbles D3172ZTjaym, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommended by Apu Nahasapeenabetalon of the Quickie Mart.”
 of 5 bubbles farmercraig2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles marvel282, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • Here is another piece of food we found when moving the bed
  • See? We had to move the bed...
  • This was one electrical outlet. It was also being rained on.
  • After we moved the bed, it was also raining on here!
  • Inside of non working, yet plugged in lamp. So safe.
  • Mold/dirt on the mirror
  • Literal Dirt on the front door. We checked, and this wiped right off with a wet towel.. NASTY
  • Lamp number 3... This lamp also didn't work.
 of 5 bubbles Hoover1234, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5