We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Terrace Resort and Convention Center

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains River Terrace Resort and Convention Center in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, all within minutes of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park. With easy walking access to the main street in Gatlinburg and a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities, your dream vacation is waiting at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
189
244
228
155
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
244
228
155
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river view from the balcony an older hotel beds were comfortable coffee pot gas fireplace gatlinburg area the main street aquarium mountains ducks attractions strip creek smokies trolley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Of the many Gatlinburg rooms I’ve had over the years, this definitely is one of the best. Clean. LARGE. Decent view. Wonderful price. Worst part, being the winter, the close-by ice machines were off. Meaning a decent walk to a vending machine. Otherwise, great location,...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank stories-inthend
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort and Convention CenterResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting the River Terrace Resort and Convention Center. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from your room to our staff. Our goal is to provide you, our guest, with a wonderful vacation. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Gatlinburg over the weekend for a Cheer Competition and when booking - this was the only place we could reserve for the weekend that was close to the competition venue. Location was good. Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was outdated and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank SifuSays13
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort and Convention CenterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you found unwanted visitors in your unit. We take all reports of pests seriously. Rest assured we have a pest control company that comes frequently for preventative treatment and again whenever pests are found inside...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff and great downtown location. You can spend the day looking around without paying for parking. The rooms are average at best and dated. Overall nice stay. Word to the wise, you get what you pay for. There's a reason they have a lower...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank ericmL3667HJ
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort and Convention CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us, like our great staff and convenient location. We appreciate your feedback as information such as this allows us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking distance to everything. Room was not what we saw online at all. Bathtub was peeling and disgusting looking even though it seemed clean. Very outdated rooms. Lights in stairwell and top floor on timer and came on an hour after dark. Blinds were off...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Hellokittie67
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort and Convention CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of River Terrace and Convention Center. We truly regret that the state of your assigned unit detracted from your overall enjoyment. We do understand that some of our units may be dated, however, we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a two night king bad getaway for my wife and I. We had been to Gatlinburg several times but never stayed at here. From the outside it looks beautiful and is very central for access to the main strip in Gatlinburg. Upon arrival...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank rramp73
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort and Convention CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to learn that you had some concerns during your stay. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any wait at check-in. We do apologize that your room’s conditions...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brandon S
3 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Brandon, we are in the heart of downtown!
0
Votes
RST1028
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Y9485QEtimb | Reviewed this property |
We loved our room. It was older, and appeared to be still being renovated. But, it was clean, there were no issues like peeling paint or anything of that nature. The bathroom appeared to have already been renovated. I would... More
1
Vote
Lianna B
4 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Lianna, we do have designated smoking areas at our resort.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you pick the upstairs, it is quite a haul to walk. Stairs and two huge hills."
Hellokittie67
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Foor a good room,, dont stay here."
rramp73
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Some rooms have loft bedrooms with spiral staircases. Let the hotel know if you have travelers for whom..."
SusanM252
22 Oct 2018
Read review
"Look elsewhere first"
JJTandS
22 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
river terrace hotel gatlinburgriver terrace resort and convention centerriver terrace gatlinburg
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing