We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bales Motel

    221 Bishop Ln, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3532
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (26)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Johnson's Inn
          307 reviews
          #43 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
          138 reviews
          #32 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Economy Inn & Suites
          65 reviews
          #49 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
          308 reviews
          #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Overview
          • Excellent53%
          • Very good27%
          • Average12%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible6%
          Travellers talk about
          “small tv set” (2 reviews)
          “huge room” (3 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          All hotel details
          Johnson's Inn
          307 reviews
          #43 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
          138 reviews
          #32 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Economy Inn & Suites
          65 reviews
          #49 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
          308 reviews
          #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (83)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Bales Motel See the most recent reviews

          21 - 25 of 83 reviews

          Reviewed 30 June 2013

          This was the nastiest, motel I have ever been in. The shower in the room we were supposed to stay in was leaking into the office. The air conditioner was not working correctly. There were roaches in the room. There was something that looked like...More

          5  Thank Brenda B
          Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

          The photos I viewed on here before we staied did not do this place any justice, so I uploaded some to update the photos a bit. Anyway, we will definitely be returning back to this hotel next time we come to gatlenburg. It was family...More

          13  Thank ng2006babe
          Reviewed 9 October 2012

          Very nice and family owned. Always clean and fresh rooms! Great walking distance from all Gatlinburg shops , and attractions . Owners are very friendly and helpful, and always has a cup of fresh coffee in the mornings for you.

          7  Thank dhill229
          Reviewed 1 October 2012

          We stayed at Bales and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The motel is older, and there is nothing fancy about it at all, but if you are looking for a clean place to stay at a great value, this is the place to stay in Gatlinburg....More

          7  Thank maleahscraps
          Reviewed 25 September 2012

          +'s are huge room, good bed, convenient location, nice tub/shower combo in large bathroom, refrigerator, microwave, good parking, nice people running it, and good rate (BTW, the only place I have stayed in the last 15 years where you could pay upon leaving but I...More

          8  Thank tfberry
          Johnson's Inn
          307 reviews
          #43 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
          138 reviews
          #32 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Economy Inn & Suites
          65 reviews
          #49 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
          308 reviews
          #27 of 78 hotels in Gatlinburg
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Pool
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 30
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Tennessee >
          • Sevier County >
          • Gatlinburg
          • Also Known As
          • Bales Town And Country Hotel Gatlinburg
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (26)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (14)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Smoky Mountain Cabins
          67 reviews
          .20 km away
           
          Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
          138 reviews
          .08 km away
           
          Johnson's Inn
          307 reviews
          .11 km away
           
          Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
          308 reviews
          .08 km away
           
          Economy Inn & Suites
          65 reviews
          .06 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Donut Friar
          1,942 reviews
          .27 km away
          Kilwin's
          670 reviews
          .35 km away
          Pancake Pantry
          3,690 reviews
          .30 km away
          New Orleans Sandwich Company
          352 reviews
          .36 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Tennessee Homemade Wines
          1,025 reviews
          .32 km away
          The Village Shops
          647 reviews
          .27 km away
          Mountain Mall
          157 reviews
          .29 km away
          Ripley's Marvelous Mirror Maze
          488 reviews
          .32 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Christina P
          you dont happen to have a number for them do you? the number we had is not working any longer and none that we've found online do either. thanks
          4 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Christopher B | Property representative |
          Christina, I'm sorry it's been difficult to contact us. We're in the process of preparing to open for the season and haven't been able to answer our phones as promptly as we'd like. The main number is still correct. In... More
          0
          Votes
          Meredith O
          I have called and called several time to make a reservations & I can't get anyone to pick up.. Is there another number?
          8 February 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from HawgDaddy30 | Reviewed this property |
          It's most likely because it's sort of the "off/slow season". Keep trying. During the week as well. I hate to hear this but I've experienced this too that's why I know. The rates improve as well during this time too if... More
          2
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "All the rooms are great!"
          Read review
          "Put their # on speed dial. You'll be glad you did!"
          Read review
          "We always stay on second floor"
          Read review
          "No elevator, only small spiral stairs or cement ramp to upper level. Fireworks going off downtown easily seen..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing