We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 785: English reviews
Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My biggest complain is cleanliness. There were clumps of hair in the pool most of the chairs were broke at the pool. Holes in bed Linen, rips in the chairs. Overall not sasitifed at all. I would never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherk226
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River. We are very sorry that your visit was an unsatisfactory one due to the issues that you have stated.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I'd say its due a remodel, its alil out dated. Halls was alil dirty upon arrival, but room was clean and actually smelled good. Really enjoyed the balcony over looking the river & even the fireplace (even though it was July, lol) Pool & Jacuzzi was nice and bending the pool time was very nice :-) Thought by the pics...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJohnson75
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our property. We have plans for some remodeling and upgrades to our rooms in the future, but as we are still in the planning stages we do not currently have those dates available. We are happy that you enjoyed our new fire pit by the river, and...

Nashville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room floor kept turning our feet black. The wifi would only connect outside. We had an assigned parking space and when someone parked in it, we were told to just park elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiara J
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacy M
LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherlV5119SL
Cleveland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Friendly staff. Room was okay, not as clean as we would have liked. No problem with noise. Air conditioner filter is very dirty - not conducive to healthy air.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

When we first walked in there was a puddle of water on floor. The mini fridge had condensation on it. I think that's where the puddle came from, we put a towel down and turned the fridge up a little. The room was good. beds comfy and the balcony and river view, nice. the trolleys are great!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresar222016
Metter, Georgia
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for hour family vacation. The first room we were in didn't have a phone, looked like the room where they stored dressers they weren't using & had a leaky, moldy ceiling tile over the shower. After seeing this i knew it had been a problem because of the amount of mold. I contacted the front desk &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cberry16
Murfreesboro, TN
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was an older hotel. Our room was very clean and all furniture had been updated. Got a great deal through groupon. We did have two problems. When we returned to hotel at 11 pm, there were not any spaces in the area we were told to park. The breakfast was good but lobby is very small. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvmyminninegirl

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Fireplace Room (19)
Viewed
King Fireplace Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 km away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $75 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Groupon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hornbeak, Tennessee
over a year ago
14 days ago
Fyffe, Alabama
2 months ago
Trussville, Alabama
2 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose fourth floor for best views”
  • View of river from balcony
  • View of Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster from room
JennyP294, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In colder weather, get a room with a fireplace.”
honeycomb09, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view”
AkronTravelBug, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't take any cheap offers, you might get a better room”
pchaychay, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the river. they are all GREAT”
CharlesJ509, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5